We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Curran court hotel exceeded our expectation”
Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Curran Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Curran court hotel exceeded our expectation”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Overall the staff were helpful and considerate as we were over for a family bereavement.
Which was emotional and difficult with having to book additional rooms for family
Members nothing was to much bother and the service and meals were exceptional and the portions more than generous a family feel to the whole stay
And we would go back in a heartbeat
Well done George and his team and Harry on reception for his helpful advice
Well done Team Curran

Regards

Dave & Janet
& The Dickson & Stevenson family

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    85
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
81
80
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Amazing breakfasts, clean modern and very large rooms, modern bathrooms. Elizabeth in the Restaurant serving breakfast looks after you so well. Made to feel very welcome. The guiness was of the highest order and so was the evening meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claireraistrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We enjoy eating our family gatherings here for lunch when possible. The turkey and ham is a legendary local dish here. As you might expect there is a wide range of potato dishes to accompany your main course. There are salads and lighter bites also on offer. Many of the experienced staff have come from the old site of the hotel next to the old main harbour approach. Wine is reasonable and available in a handy individual bottle.The puddings are delicious and a seat in the conservatory means light and a bit of a view. Do look beyond the Larne bypass outside the window and maybe think of staying a bit longer in the town. I have never needed to stay here, but would have confidence in putting myself in the hands of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level 6 Contributor
708 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I stayed elsewhere in Larne but went to the Curren Court Hotel restaurant on the recommendation of the innkeeper where we stayed. As a result, I can comment only on the food. It was the best meal I had while we were in the north. I ordered fish and what I received was almost more than I could eat and to make it even better.........it was fabulous!! We left Larne the next day or I would have eaten there again. Good memories.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards Co.Down
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

four of us stayed here in july 2012, just one night, staff were helpful and friendly, rooms large and clean. two of our party had steak and were dissapointed by the toughness, and the potatoes seemed to have boiled then reheated by microwave. the breakfast was exelent.

Room Tip: phone hotel directly, as they keep rooms back from internet bookers, may also be cheeper or include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
6.9 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,351 reviews
15.1 km away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
658 reviews
32.0 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
526 reviews
21.5 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,730 reviews
14.5 km away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Property: Curran Court Hotel
Address: 6 Redlands Road, Larne BT40 1FD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 6,384
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing