We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
142
62
23
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
62
23
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run next year rhodes town air con home from home small hotel easyjet flight a great week three daughters a quiet relaxing break hire cars hotel is spotlessly clean lovely little hotel food is excellent run hotel half board menu lovely relaxing time
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a wonderful time, both of us are in our 50's and this place just struck a chord with us, so friendly yet very professional, it is a little on the basic side but you could not really ask for more, the rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day without fail, all have air conditioning although you pay extra for that, if you dine in the hotel the food is cooked fresh and is tasty, they have a great asset in one member of staff "Jane" an English lass in her second season, she couldn't help enough, made our holiday more special, in fact all the Staff and Management made it special, we do look very much to going back next year, this place is a little gem of traditional Greek hospitality

Room Tip: The only thing I would highlight is that you are only a few minutes from the airport and it can be a bit noisy, you soon get used to it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenJohnShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect for a cheap week away. Family run and friendly. Rooms are decent, v clean and cleaners came everyday except Sunday. Easy walk to the beach, but it's pretty pebbly so we stayed mostly by the pool which is really nice. Short walk to the centre of the village too which had regular buses to either the airport or Rhodes town, which you can then get the bus onto anywhere. Overall a nice little hotel with friendly staff and a good base to get out and about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank emmacrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Extremely attentive, helpful friendly staff. Pleasant, cozy private pool. Quiet, neighborhood. The beach and the center are both within walking distance. You can reach the airport by bus in a few minutes.
The planes fly off nearby, but you can get used to them fast, anyhow they are amazing, and that can be fun, we liked them :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank Nicodraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just spent 2 weeks there with our daughter son in law and grand kids had a fab time thanks to the lovely family who run hotel ,made us very welcome ,can't do enough for u enjoyed our evenings especially with our Janey as my granddaughter called her who runs the bar , very enjoyable stay will definitely be back next year thanks so much xx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel with my 26 year old brother! We booked it for a chill out retreat with the option to get amongst the hectic party scene as and when we desired. We got everything we wanted and more. It is a lovely little family run hotel so friendly and welcoming. The staff helped us book excursions and taxis out. The food is superb the english breakfast squared our hangovers and set us up for the day most mornings and we had nice snacks and meals there regular good quality at decent prices. Jane on the bar is an absolute diamond of a women always chatting and beaming her beaut smile with loads of useful advice and info from years of experience. Sam the night porter is a cool little Greek dude that squared us right away from the very first night we arrived checking us in perfectly and helping us up to our room sorting air con safe etc out with no issues. Yes the rooms are basic but what do you want they don't claim to be the Hilton! But they are clean and tidy and everything is as described and working. The cleaners operate to a high standard and they are lovely too. Many a morning they caught us off guard but left us alone and came back later. They even cleaned round my drunken oaf of a brother one morning after getting my approval! All the guests are friendly and happy because it gives you that type of feeling. Ideally situated for the beach close enough to the shops bars and restaurants and easy and cheap enough to get a bus or taxi further afield. If you're going to moan about aircraft noise why book somewhere so close to the airport!!! The quick cheap taxi ride makes up for that anyway. I would definitely consider returning to this lovely little place and would certainly bring my 8 and 10 year old kids for a nice little family holiday. Thank you everyone at Anseli for an awesome stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews