We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Friendliest gem on earth””
Review of Anseli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anseli Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Kremasti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with my wife from 27th September. First holiday break as a couple without the four children. We both had an amazing relaxing stay at this hotel. The staff are the most friendly and helpful you could ever meet or wish for. Lovely family run hotel. We ate and drank frequently at the hotel and everything was very nice and reasonably priced. The hotel is spotlessly clean and pool area is immaculate. We both had a lovely relaxing time and have some nice memories and met some really nice people. Would definitely return in future. Thanks Anseli for a wonderfully relaxing stay lots of love for this place Lee & Alison.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee1981nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a wonderful time, both of us are in our 50's and this place just struck a chord with us, so friendly yet very professional, it is a little on the basic side but you could not really ask for more, the rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day without fail, all have air conditioning although you pay extra for that, if you dine in the hotel the food is cooked fresh and is tasty, they have a great asset in one member of staff "Jane" an English lass in her second season, she couldn't help enough, made our holiday more special, in fact all the Staff and Management made it special, we do look very much to going back next year, this place is a little gem of traditional Greek hospitality

Room Tip: The only thing I would highlight is that you are only a few minutes from the airport and it can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenJohnShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect for a cheap week away. Family run and friendly. Rooms are decent, v clean and cleaners came everyday except Sunday. Easy walk to the beach, but it's pretty pebbly so we stayed mostly by the pool which is really nice. Short walk to the centre of the village too which had regular buses to either the airport or Rhodes town, which you can then get the bus onto anywhere. Overall a nice little hotel with friendly staff and a good base to get out and about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emmacrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Extremely attentive, helpful friendly staff. Pleasant, cozy private pool. Quiet, neighborhood. The beach and the center are both within walking distance. You can reach the airport by bus in a few minutes.
The planes fly off nearby, but you can get used to them fast, anyhow they are amazing, and that can be fun, we liked them :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Nicodraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just spent 2 weeks there with our daughter son in law and grand kids had a fab time thanks to the lovely family who run hotel ,made us very welcome ,can't do enough for u enjoyed our evenings especially with our Janey as my granddaughter called her who runs the bar , very enjoyable stay will definitely be back next year thanks so much xx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kremasti hotels
0.2 km away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
124 reviews
1.0 km away
Maritime Hotel Apartments
0.4 km away
Kremasti Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
469 reviews
1.6 km away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#4 of 7 in Kremasti
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseli Hotel

Address: Irakleidou Str, Kremasti 85104, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kremasti
Price Range: ₹ 974 - ₹ 4,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anseli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Anseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anseli Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing