We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
143
62
23
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
62
23
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run next year rhodes town air con except sunday home from home residential area feel very welcome night porter rooms are cleaned every day small hotel main village nice family family holiday english breakfast run hotel nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 days at the Anseli with my wife. We have been staying at the this hotel each year since 1996. It has got to be one of the friendliest hotels in Europe. Lula, Tassoss and their 3 daughter's Angela, Sevi and Lita make you feel at home the minute you walk through the door. The rooms are spotless the food is excellent and if you need help or advice on places to visit or any problems with any aspect of your holiday the are only to willing to help. I would seriously recommended this Hotel to families and couples. The only drawback is the aircraft noise but after the first day you don't notice it. We have taken many family members and friends with us and they return every year too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Iran60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

From the very beginning, the service was very good, the staff was very kind and our small problems had been solved quickly. Everything you need, you will get from Sevi with a big and honest smile on her face. :)

Már a legelejétől kezdve a kiszolgálás nagyon jó volt, kedves a személyzet és minden kis problémánkat megoldották gyorsan. Bármi amire szükséged van, Sevi-től megkapod egy hatalmas mosollyal kísérve az arcán. :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank michelraybudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My wife and I have just had nine great days at this lovely hotel on our first visit to Rhodes. This is a family run hotel and they looked after us like we were part of their family. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable.The breakfast was great especially the continental which had fresh fruit and local cake. Kremasti has a lovely beach with pebbles and then sand a little further out with a cool breeze. The breeze must be there most of the time because there is a Kite Surfing community established on the beach. Rhodes Town is only one bus ride (20 mins) from Kremast and costs 2.40 euros.The buses run every 15 mins up to midnight. Anseli Hotel is only 5 mins from the airport and under very low flying planes which are noisy but we got use to that and with some ear plugs got a good nights sleep. Anseli Hotel is great for families or couples because the people who run it are lovely especially LUCY in the bar "Lovely Jubbly" Andy & Deb

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel is very familiar, kind and absolutely helpful staff. The rooms are simple but they have all equipments what you need. Good food and drink in the hotel restaurant and bar. Only positive experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank istvannyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Everything was fantastic. The people are very kindly. The food was enough and tasty. The rooms were clean. There wasn't any problem with the pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is near the airport, but it wasn't so loudly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank Jonas_Vivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews