We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa with astonishing views, set in...”

Review of Beato Pozo

Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi
Villa Siting Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi
Villa Siting
Kitchen
Lounge area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
View over valley to sea
Patio with fruit trees
View from Entrance
Jacuzzi and Dining Area
Flower Border
View to mountains at side
Valley view of Arenas
Valley view 2
Promenade at Caleta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pat D
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with astonishing views, set in wonderful countryside.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've been to this villa at least 10 times over the last 6 years, for 2 or 3 weeks at a time and it never fails to surprise us with the beautiful and tranquil setting. You have the best of both worlds with the coast and it's restaurants or the little Spanish village, with it's winding streets and cafe bars. We opt for the airport pick up, it's good to know that you're getting picked up at the airport and driven to the villa, instead of having to find your own way. On the really hot days during the summer months, the pool is the place to be during the day. When the sun goes down and it cools down slightly, the restaurants at the Costa are really friendly and good value for money. Pipo's, El paraiso and Lola are our favourites. The Chinese is called Feng, they do a good curry, although some of the other stuff is a bit on the bland side for English tastes.There is a Lidl supermarket there, that sells fresh milk and English bacon, as well as everything else you may need for your holiday. If you visit the village for a meal, cafe bar Alhambra has a good menu and also does great pizzas, real ham hamburgers (not beef) and tapas. The villa is beautifully clean and has everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. Scott, the owner knows most things about the places around and about and is always willing to give you good advise. If ever you need him he is always on the other end of the phone. We are retired but we feel safe knowing Scott is there if we do need him. He's a nice genuine person and nothing is too much trouble. The mix of the mountain and sea air always builds us up to face the English winter and we always look forward to returning to Scott's villa the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the villa
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell39
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from an amazing 10 days stay at Beato Pozo.
The Villa was everything that you could wish for,
A view to die for, watching the sun set with a glass or two of wine, in the hot tub, just helped you a feel totally relaxed.
The Villa was extremely comfortable, plenty of room to relax and not be on top of one another, the kitchen had everything that you needed.
The pool was a great size, ideal to plunge into on those hot days. All meals were eaten outside, either on the roof terrace or by the pool, whilst enjoying the wonderful views.
We did enjoy travelling around many white washed villages, and having a few pit stops to have a Tapas or two.
We enjoyed a lovely meal in Torrox in a restaurant called La Farola which we would highly recommend, who served us some of the biggest chops that I have never seen.
Our hire car was a Seat Leon, which managed the lane leading to the Villa ok, but I do think a four by four would have been a better choice, but once at the Villa, I would be more than happy to stay there, because it was so idyllic.
My holiday was all so memorable, because my daughter was proposed to on the hill top as the sun was rising (so romantic) and she said ‘Yes’
Perfect holiday, book it and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very peaceful and secluded villa in the Andalusian hills over looking villages below and the sea beyond. Perfect for a getaway holiday. Well equipped villa, fab outside area with excellent pool and hot tub. Lacked nothing and would definitely go back. The advert is 100% and so is the villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonic2011
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything and more”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well where do I start, we have just returned from our stay at Beato Pozo and it was everything we could of hoped for...once your arrive at the villa up in the hills. (a 4x4 definitely makes it slightly easier). You will find a lovely clean villa with all you need to make your stay comfortable,a great size pool and a hot tub nearby ready for you to chill in.
The views are superb, sea to your left,mountains to your right,with Velaz Malaga lit up below you at night .
A short drive down will take you down to Algarrobo where you will find the local beach,supermarkets,shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants along the sea front,with a evening market along the promenade,
Beato Pozo is a great base for whether you want the beach,seeing the sights,walking in the hills or just chilling around the pool....SUPERB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordo h
1 review
“perfect peace and quiet with stunning veiws”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great time at beat pozo, the villa is very spacious and well maintained.outside we loved the good sized pool during the day and the hot tub in the evenings.
The panoramic veiws from the villa are fabulous and the peace and quiet was exactly what we were looking for.
Scott was very helpful and always on hand if you needed a helping hand

We loved our time here and I'm sure we will return again in the future.
If you want away from it all with peace and quiet and have a relaxing time "beato pozo" is the place to be

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing