We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Itacare Village
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Galeao(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Abare(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Bananeira Azul(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Txai Resort Itacare(Itacare)
US$ 431
US$ 386
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel was the most expensive one on our brazil trip but the worst one too. The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel is situated on a private beach which is just unbelievably nice. But that's it. The rooms are all worn out and definitely need some renovations. We booked a Jacuzzi Suite for more than 750 Reais per day and when we entered the room we felt like in a bad joke. Definitely not what we expected. You get halfboard (breakfast and lunch) with the room reservation. Breakfast is quite poor and not really tasty. Lunch also does not come up to the expectations you usually have on a restaurant in a resort like that. All in all I would definitely not recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank citTravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This hotel is in the midle of nature. The beach are private, quite and calm.
The rooms are clean, spacious and whith a basic decoration.
The food are very good but not excelent and you can have dinner at hotel. The Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel provides some walks in the middle of nature along the beaches that are amazing! Every day we can also have elongation, Yoga, or Tai Chi chuan.
They have transport to go to the small village where you can find some restaurants and simple stores to distract yourself at night.
The swimming pool area is beautiful, new and you can have chaise longs to enjoy the sun.
Well it is really a good place to renew your energy, relax and enjoy beach and nature.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The Location is very Special, Hotel has its own beach, Beautiful scenary.
Food and Service is flawless, Restaurant located at the oceanfront. On the Weekend, we could enjoy Life Music at Dinner.
Although we were not travelling with Kids, the Location offers amendities and plenty of Space to play.
The rooms are spacious but basic, more functional than luxurious.
Overall, it was a great vacation and the Hotel staff did a great job to make it an enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank INe0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Itacare Village is situated on the 'Costa do Cacau' close to Itacare in a Condominium called "Villas de Sao Jose". From the main entrance of the Condominium it takes a 10 minutes drive through wonderful nature to arrive to the hotel grounds.The Condominium is shared by the Itacare Village ,the Itacare Eco Resort and a view private villas .Unfortunately the 2 Hotels do not cooperate much ,that is why the service on the beach is made by the Eco Resort and on the Poolaerea it is made by the Itacare Village. Guests of the Itacare Village can go out for dinner in the Eco Resort, but you can't bring guests for dinner ,if you stay in the Itacare Village.All guests are booked on half board. This was a pitty for us , because on our stay on the last 2 days the Itacare Village was fully booked and parts of our family had to stay in another place and it wasn't possible for them to join us at dinner.
Besides this , the hotel is very beautyful !The main reception, the restaurant and the poolarea , which are close to each other -right at the beach- are the center of the Itacare Village. The view to the sea is romantic,specially with a full moon shining and the food and drinks are fine, the staff was always friendly .(Nobody speaks english, so I had to translate for my family ,who doesn´t speak portuguese all the time)
The Hotelrooms are divided into 5 'Villages'. Each Village consists of different types of appartments.Village 1 is the closest to the beach and Village 5 is about 300 m away in the hills, but a shuttle takes you there anytime.
We booked 2 appartments in Village 5.The rooms are okay , more practical than pretty ,but fine. The only dislike for me was the sound isolation.Sometimes you could understand every word ,that was spoken nextdoor... Each room has a terrace ,the view is wonderful.
We really enjoyed the hotel and the beauty of this nature and hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This private eco paradise sits on an old cocoa plantation and is nestled in the side of a hillside directly on the coast. Brazilians love this vacation village but it does take about two days to get to it from the States. We spent the night in Sao Paulo and then took another flight up to the central coastal state of Bahia, then an hour car ride to the resort. The village people surf all day and then open their shops in late afternoon. The shops line cobble stone streets and dancing and eating begins! We did not see one American our entire trip.

The resort sits next to a beautiful little lagoon where you can kayak. The resort is small and is actually a collection of villas built into the hillside nestled among the giant palms. The beach is amazing with palm trees and wonderful sand. The service is excellent and, since you're so close to the kitchen/bar, very fast too.

At night there are thousands of frogs singing like a symphony in the marshes on the property. The property is a protected animal reserve a few times a day, the horse back rangers will come galloping by.

Almost each day or evening, the rains would come which was a delightful break from the hot Brazilian sun. The power would go out which made the resort quite romantic and guests would gather in the main restuarant by candlelight, drink, eat and share wonderful stories. I suggest you learn a little portugese for going. They guide you through yoga on the beach in the morning and you can get wonderful massages near the lagoon.

The most amazing part of this trip is how the staff and locals will go out of their way to get you anything you need. They once drove an hour away to bring us batteries for our camera, which took two days but they showed up with our change and our batteries.

One particuluar day, with a guide, we canoed across a bay up to a waterfall in the jungle. As we got closer in, the mangroves got smaller and smaller and there were hundreds of varying colors of crabs hanging from the branches, unbelievable birds and wildlife but we saw no monkeys. After a beautiful trek up to the water fall and an afternoon swim, another monsoon came and began to fill the canoes with water. We tourists stay under a "restuarant" until the rains stopped. The guides worked the entire time bailing water out.

We found an incredible resturant in the village one evening and while dining another monsoon came. This restaurant had no walls so the rains came in and flooded the restaurant. The owner moved us to a higher table, lit candles and preceded to give us free shots of alcohol. We still could not pay by credit card so the owner told us to come back the next day and pay. We missed the taxi back to the resort so the resort's staff came and got us. When the power would go out in the village, we used our video camera to get around the cobble stone streets. Nothing stopped the locals from dancing or dining in the streets by candle light.

The ride to and from the resort to Ilehues is absolutley stunning with cliffs and the giant waves. You can stop and zipline down the cliffs or trek back into the jungle to see the monkeys.

The locals love Americans and hardly ever get to meet any. We never saw another American the entire trip. We made friends of a Brazilian couple and hung out with them a great deal...it was so much fun and we have stayed in touch.

This was a trip that was out of this world and an adventure no doubt. The hardest part is the two days to get there and back to the states. We definitely will go back to this little piece of paradise in Brazil.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldsMeOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews