We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
242
80
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
80
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsix sensesspg platinumduplex villahua hinan outstanding resortoutdoor showerheavy rainhouse keepingfree bicyclessteam roomlocal restaurantsmaster bedroomlotus pondbeach sideopen planliving area
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Juz wanted to thank for the lovely arrangement to all the staff. We chose this place for my bf special bday party. We all had a great time (6 of us). The villa so beautiful, quiet with a big private pool. Private BBQ seafood dinner was delicious and fresh. Thanks again to Khun Mars and Khun Mol, and the team. Look forward to go back there again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Tang14,

We are impressed by your warm description about your recent stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas. Great to hear you enjoyed a great birthday escape with your friends. Sometimes the biggest luxury of all is when you get away from home to relax in your own private villa with great hospitality, thus we absolutely love that you did just that. Thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcome you back again to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@Sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked 4 villas here, 3 pool villas and 1 spa villa...each came with its own private pool. They keep the resort like a pristine gem. Welcome to Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, where 53 private Pool Villas provide the ultimate in peaceful seclusion. Located in Pranburi south of Hua Hin, the resort overlooks the Gulf of Thailand.

Shaded by tall palms and lush tropical plants, the grounds comprise an Infinity Pool and numerous lotus ponds. The grounds and surroundings are great for bicycling or walking.
The hotel provides a variety of free bicycles to borrow and ride. The front desk is very helpful in organizing transportation or activities.

As in the Far East, breakfast is a big affair and must not be missed.... the rooms came with a daily allowance towards food... they had only one restaurant in operation and when we were there for a week, 2 meals there every day became limited and a bit boring. They did have special Christmas evening with music and live shows.... that night the food was quite a spread...The fresh coconut water here is a treat and a healthy must have.

House keeping and the turndown services were impeccable.
The staff are too polite (that is Thai culture) each person you meet will greet you with great respect....it is an atmosphere of genuine caring hospitality for which the Thais are renown.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear DunamisArt,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas to enjoy your holiday recently. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed everything we offer including our Pool Villas which meanders throughout the resort. Pranburi is indeed a small town about 30kms south of Hua Hin. It’s a quieter and less touristy area than Hua Hin, perfectly for those who want to take a time out and relax.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I am a SPG gold member and I thought this "hotel" managed by Sheraton would be a safe choice.

We booked a two bedroom suite, highest grade room. And stayed over the weekend.

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and away from everything.

When we checked in, the front desk recommended the BBQ dinner. The selection was average, desserts were great. However m, Grilled seafood is not fresh, other selections were average.

The rooms are clean, but the renovation is only so-so.
Next morning I tried to go to the gym to exercise. However the gym and main pool is under renovation. They opened up another villa and fitted the equipments in.

For lunch we ordered in-room dinning. Soup, pad-Thai and chicken breast. The chicken was awesome, soup and pad-Thai is only average. So we tried to walk to the beach and found out it's not a sand beach, it's more like a stoned pavement along the water.

We returned to hotel and saw only one man cleaning up our suite, we tipped him generously and head out. We then drove to the nightmarket and dine at another restaurant which was awesome!

This is where the nightmare begins. We returned to the hotel room, rooms a cleaned up. But all the dishes and food are still at the pool, flies and mosquitoes everywhere!
We did NOT expect this from a sheraton hotel!

Would not come back to this hotel and do not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Antonio Hunter C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very disappointing to read that you felt our housekeeping service was not up to standards and the food at our restaurant was not fresh. Our Executive Chefs prides themselves of the freshness of the food and personally inspect the food arrivals every day to ensure that it is fresh. We regret that their high standards were not reflected during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you would write us a private message with your booking details so that we can start an investigation for you.

Once again, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and my team and I are looking forward to your message.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a very pleasant stay. Living room and bedroom were in two separated houses. Cozy atmosphere in the rooms and in the courtyard. With own pool. Delicious food was available as in room service. Two restaurants. Very good breakfast. Everywhere absolutely clean. Very friendly and competent staff. I forgot my belongins in the safety box. They arranged the delivery to a hotel nearby my hotel where I stayed in Bangkok after my stay in this excellent hotel. I recommend this hotel highly for relaxing and romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Volkmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Volkmar G,

Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star review and for highlighting our Villas. All of our 53 pool villas offer the privacy and seclusion of your own stylish retreat with a private outdoor pool, lounging pavilion and a spacious sun terrace. Glad to hear you especially liked the separated living and bedroom houses.

We are happy to have made your stay a wonderful one and looking forward to your next stay here at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I booked 4 nights at the Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi (**pls do not confuse it as the Sheraton Hua Hin, which is about 30 minutes away), and this place was a total escape from the hustle and bustle.

They upgraded my room to the pool villa suite, which is huge with two separate rooms (one is living room and one is bedroom) with a private pool. Let me tell you, the private pool is so nice and well maintained, and I loved spending time there!

The housekeeping crew was great, always kept the room clean and neat.

The restaurant staff was friendly and served us well.

The receptionists and front desk people were so caring...they noted our early departure time (5:30AM) and prepared a easy departure. I am enclosing a picture of the breakfast box they prepared (there was also a bag of bottled water, yogurt and Yakut) as they knew we were leaving early and didn't want us to get hungry on the road (3.5 hours to Bangkok).

The security guard was super- he even held flash lights for us while we walked to/from the beach side (across the street) at night.

If you're looking for a total separation from the busy, fast-paced life, Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi is where you need to check in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Judy W,

Many thanks for your valuable comments. It's our great pleasure to assure that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. People who are searching for quietness, relaxation and a high standard of quality during their holiday will fell in love with our Pool Villas. And as you mentioned, you are in completely privacy.

We hope to welcome you back again for a pure relaxing stay and to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews