We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort but could do with a few renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Had a lovely and peaceful stay in one of the pool villas. The room, pool and patio were very well kept.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. They were quick to resolve an issue with it did arise.
The location of the hotel is a little remote and there is no beach but you can easily get a taxi into Hua Hin.
The Gym was being refurbished while we were there but this cause no inconvenience to our stay.
Some of the buildings and paths feel like they could do with some renovation which I pointed out to the manager who immediately acted upon this and i saw improvements very quickly.
The trees, plants and ponds around the resort are kept in perfect condition giving the resort a beautiful look.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Villas Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Ben C,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind feedback about your recent stay with Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas. How nice of you to point out the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates and will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in not too distance future.

Warm regards,

Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Juz wanted to thank for the lovely arrangement to all the staff. We chose this place for my bf special bday party. We all had a great time (6 of us). The villa so beautiful, quiet with a big private pool. Private BBQ seafood dinner was delicious and fresh. Thanks again to Khun Mars and Khun Mol, and the team. Look forward to go back there again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Tang14,

We are impressed by your warm description about your recent stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas. Great to hear you enjoyed a great birthday escape with your friends. Sometimes the biggest luxury of all is when you get away from home to relax in your own private villa with great hospitality, thus we absolutely love that you did just that. Thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcome you back again to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@Sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked 4 villas here, 3 pool villas and 1 spa villa...each came with its own private pool. They keep the resort like a pristine gem. Welcome to Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, where 53 private Pool Villas provide the ultimate in peaceful seclusion. Located in Pranburi south of Hua Hin, the resort overlooks the Gulf of Thailand.

Shaded by tall palms and lush tropical plants, the grounds comprise an Infinity Pool and numerous lotus ponds. The grounds and surroundings are great for bicycling or walking.
The hotel provides a variety of free bicycles to borrow and ride. The front desk is very helpful in organizing transportation or activities.

As in the Far East, breakfast is a big affair and must not be missed.... the rooms came with a daily allowance towards food... they had only one restaurant in operation and when we were there for a week, 2 meals there every day became limited and a bit boring. They did have special Christmas evening with music and live shows.... that night the food was quite a spread...The fresh coconut water here is a treat and a healthy must have.

House keeping and the turndown services were impeccable.
The staff are too polite (that is Thai culture) each person you meet will greet you with great respect....it is an atmosphere of genuine caring hospitality for which the Thais are renown.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear DunamisArt,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas to enjoy your holiday recently. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed everything we offer including our Pool Villas which meanders throughout the resort. Pranburi is indeed a small town about 30kms south of Hua Hin. It’s a quieter and less touristy area than Hua Hin, perfectly for those who want to take a time out and relax.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I am a SPG gold member and I thought this "hotel" managed by Sheraton would be a safe choice.

We booked a two bedroom suite, highest grade room. And stayed over the weekend.

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and away from everything.

When we checked in, the front desk recommended the BBQ dinner. The selection was average, desserts were great. However m, Grilled seafood is not fresh, other selections were average.

The rooms are clean, but the renovation is only so-so.
Next morning I tried to go to the gym to exercise. However the gym and main pool is under renovation. They opened up another villa and fitted the equipments in.

For lunch we ordered in-room dinning. Soup, pad-Thai and chicken breast. The chicken was awesome, soup and pad-Thai is only average. So we tried to walk to the beach and found out it's not a sand beach, it's more like a stoned pavement along the water.

We returned to hotel and saw only one man cleaning up our suite, we tipped him generously and head out. We then drove to the nightmarket and dine at another restaurant which was awesome!

This is where the nightmare begins. We returned to the hotel room, rooms a cleaned up. But all the dishes and food are still at the pool, flies and mosquitoes everywhere!
We did NOT expect this from a sheraton hotel!

Would not come back to this hotel and do not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Antonio Hunter C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very disappointing to read that you felt our housekeeping service was not up to standards and the food at our restaurant was not fresh. Our Executive Chefs prides themselves of the freshness of the food and personally inspect the food arrivals every day to ensure that it is fresh. We regret that their high standards were not reflected during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you would write us a private message with your booking details so that we can start an investigation for you.

Once again, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and my team and I are looking forward to your message.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a very pleasant stay. Living room and bedroom were in two separated houses. Cozy atmosphere in the rooms and in the courtyard. With own pool. Delicious food was available as in room service. Two restaurants. Very good breakfast. Everywhere absolutely clean. Very friendly and competent staff. I forgot my belongins in the safety box. They arranged the delivery to a hotel nearby my hotel where I stayed in Bangkok after my stay in this excellent hotel. I recommend this hotel highly for relaxing and romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Volkmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Volkmar G,

Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star review and for highlighting our Villas. All of our 53 pool villas offer the privacy and seclusion of your own stylish retreat with a private outdoor pool, lounging pavilion and a spacious sun terrace. Glad to hear you especially liked the separated living and bedroom houses.

We are happy to have made your stay a wonderful one and looking forward to your next stay here at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas.

Warm regards,


Ms. Naruemon Panchana
Villas Manager
Naruemon.Panchana@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.3 km away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,839 reviews
31.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lawana Escape Beach Resort
Lawana Escape Beach Resort
#9 of 24 in Pranburi
26 reviews
17.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,361 reviews
3.6 km away
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas

Address: 9/22 Moo 5 Paknampran | Amphur Pranburi, Prachuap Khirikhan, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Price Range: ₹ 17,876 - ₹ 34,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's all happening at Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas, where revitalized luxury meets exquisite retreat. The perfect place for you to be away from reality, immerse yourself in a comfortable escape, surrounded by peace, tranquility, local style and contemporary sophistication. Located in an inspiring destination, with an environment of pure serenity, you can enjoy everything your heart desires from a truly relaxing holiday, to fun-filled getaways or romantic moments, creating memories to last a lifetime.Our tropical gardens welcome you with the aroma of fresh blossoms and a cooling botanical breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing