We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with best breakfast”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited Evason Huahin on September with my colleages around 70+ persons. There is no complaint on their service, even though we are a big group but they can provide a very good service to all of us. Once I entered into the room, air condition is already turn on so I can take a rest with a fresh air healing my body from a hot weather of Thailand. The decoration is very nice, it has a big bathroom, 2 twin bed and one big sofa bed. The most impressive thing I like is breakfast, it provide a lot of type of breakfast like Western (full of many kinds of bread and jam), sausage, becon, Thai noodle (very nice), ceareal, yogurt, many kinds of milk. In conclusion Evason is the one that I surely recommend to others and you can't miss to visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yutthapong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yutthapong W

Thank you for your review and delighted to read that your colleagues and yourself found us to be a "very nice hotel with the best breakfast" - once again our famous breakfast has managed to impress! :)

We hope to see you again in the near future, either as a group of colleagues or individually.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible lunch at this 5 star hotel. We ordered the Mulligatawny soup, laksa, massaman and kids burger and disappointed as the dishes were very average. Much better value at the Very Good Restaurant up the road. Will never be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SKAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SKAR_11

Thank you for your review, although again sorry to read that you had a disappointing lunch experience with us.
We appreciate your candid feedback and although away from the resort at the time of your visit, rest assured that I will review your experience and dishes with the team upon my return.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

1st time staying and will not come back again. It's not value for money which we are paying with the room rate almost 4000 THB but the room which we got are the rooms behind the resort which too far from the beach and swimming pool. Not even have buggy service provided for our building. In the evening after dinner from outside. We came back to the room at 4 pm and we are rush to have a shower before go to the bed but unfortunately, the hotel's main water pipe is broken. No water supply for a big while and We have to wait until water is operated as normal after 11 pm.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank FOM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FOM007

Thank you for your review although disappointed to read that you, too, were disappointed after your visit.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the interruption to the water supply - which was interrupted in the area in which you were staying from 20.30hrs to 22.15hrs.
Happily instances like this are extremely rare, but again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Evason on a Scoopon deal and upgraded to the pool villa, this was definitely worth the extra money. The accommodation is lovely, comfortable bed, spacious day bed and clean bathroom. The room was well serviced and we mentioned on the first day that we don't drink decaf coffee, only full strength, so everyday they gave us full strength only, it's the little things that make a good impression. The pool was clean and well attended, I even got my sunglasses cleaned one day which was great. Included in the deal was a three course dinner at Coast restaurant, which was one of the highlights of the break, fantastic food, do yourself a favour and do eat there. The spa treatment was excellent and we also did a complimentary lesson on massage which was good fun and interesting.
The only let down of the stay was the food in the Thai restaurant which was a bit hit and miss, fantastic tuna rice rolls, and sea bass but the beef Massaman curry was chewy and devoid of potatoes, we also had a beef stir fry which was also tough. So stay away from the beef dishes.
We would definitely return to this resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiona R

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you spent a "relaxing five nights" with us.
We also appreciate the feedback on both COAST and Kieng Sah - so will aim to keep doing more of the same in one while working to achieve the same standard in the other.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to spend a few more relaxing nights with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I have spent several holidays at the Evason over the years, and it was his first choice for his 70th birthday present.
From the moment you arrive at the gates, the courteous staff greet you warmly and take you to the main Reception via a golf cart, the whole place has a wonderful and calming energy and it is magical.
We had booked a pool villa (200) but as there was a water pump issue, we were given 201. I would highly recommend the villas, as they allow you to escape the main pool area if you wish, and best of all, gives you the freedom to shower outside, and skinny dip after dinner....
Having travelled extensively, we would say that the breakfast selection is unsurpassed, and the quality is amazing. The other eateries, the Thai restaurant and Coast also offer beautifully presented and more importantly delicious food with impeccable service . Under the influence and hard work of the food and beverage team, led by the charming Yaowarat Boonchai and her assistant, the Coast restaurant has ben transformed since our last visit. Both selection and presentation are top notch, and you can tell that Yaowarat and her team take great pride in their efforts.
The Six Senses spa lived up to its well known reputation, and the treatments provided are sensational............ We tried the various massages and facials on offer. Not only were the cost of treatments very reasonable, the total ambience of the spa, with their wonderful staff is out of this world !.
I would highly recommend the Evason to anyone who want a fabulous place to go to chill .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gill B

Thank you for your kind review and delighted that your husband and yourself chose us once again to celebrate his 70th birthday.
We appreciate your kind comments, especially in regards to Khun Rath and her team - after taking a couple of "knocks" it is always nice to pass on some positive comments as food (and trying to satisfy everyone) is always a challenge.
Also pleased to see that you were able to "chill and relax" in the spa.
We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future - and keeping you both looking so well.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.3 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
0.4 km away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
133 reviews
21.9 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
17.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,224 reviews
3.4 km away
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9, Moo 5 | Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 19,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing