We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,249
489
125
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
489
125
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix sensespool villahua hinthai restaurantday bedstudio roomtennis courtskids clubsushipool staffturn rightmost nightshotel restaurantsgolf buggylily pondsspa treatmentsnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Terrible lunch at this 5 star hotel. We ordered the Mulligatawny soup, laksa, massaman and kids burger and disappointed as the dishes were very average. Much better value at the Very Good Restaurant up the road. Will never be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SKAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear SKAR_11

Thank you for your review, although again sorry to read that you had a disappointing lunch experience with us.
We appreciate your candid feedback and although away from the resort at the time of your visit, rest assured that I will review your experience and dishes with the team upon my return.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

1st time staying and will not come back again. It's not value for money which we are paying with the room rate almost 4000 THB but the room which we got are the rooms behind the resort which too far from the beach and swimming pool. Not even have buggy service provided for our building. In the evening after dinner from outside. We came back to the room at 4 pm and we are rush to have a shower before go to the bed but unfortunately, the hotel's main water pipe is broken. No water supply for a big while and We have to wait until water is operated as normal after 11 pm.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank FOM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear FOM007

Thank you for your review although disappointed to read that you, too, were disappointed after your visit.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the interruption to the water supply - which was interrupted in the area in which you were staying from 20.30hrs to 22.15hrs.
Happily instances like this are extremely rare, but again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We went to the Evason on a Scoopon deal and upgraded to the pool villa, this was definitely worth the extra money. The accommodation is lovely, comfortable bed, spacious day bed and clean bathroom. The room was well serviced and we mentioned on the first day that we don't drink decaf coffee, only full strength, so everyday they gave us full strength only, it's the little things that make a good impression. The pool was clean and well attended, I even got my sunglasses cleaned one day which was great. Included in the deal was a three course dinner at Coast restaurant, which was one of the highlights of the break, fantastic food, do yourself a favour and do eat there. The spa treatment was excellent and we also did a complimentary lesson on massage which was good fun and interesting.
The only let down of the stay was the food in the Thai restaurant which was a bit hit and miss, fantastic tuna rice rolls, and sea bass but the beef Massaman curry was chewy and devoid of potatoes, we also had a beef stir fry which was also tough. So stay away from the beef dishes.
We would definitely return to this resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Fiona R

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you spent a "relaxing five nights" with us.
We also appreciate the feedback on both COAST and Kieng Sah - so will aim to keep doing more of the same in one while working to achieve the same standard in the other.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to spend a few more relaxing nights with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I have spent several holidays at the Evason over the years, and it was his first choice for his 70th birthday present.
From the moment you arrive at the gates, the courteous staff greet you warmly and take you to the main Reception via a golf cart, the whole place has a wonderful and calming energy and it is magical.
We had booked a pool villa (200) but as there was a water pump issue, we were given 201. I would highly recommend the villas, as they allow you to escape the main pool area if you wish, and best of all, gives you the freedom to shower outside, and skinny dip after dinner....
Having travelled extensively, we would say that the breakfast selection is unsurpassed, and the quality is amazing. The other eateries, the Thai restaurant and Coast also offer beautifully presented and more importantly delicious food with impeccable service . Under the influence and hard work of the food and beverage team, led by the charming Yaowarat Boonchai and her assistant, the Coast restaurant has ben transformed since our last visit. Both selection and presentation are top notch, and you can tell that Yaowarat and her team take great pride in their efforts.
The Six Senses spa lived up to its well known reputation, and the treatments provided are sensational............ We tried the various massages and facials on offer. Not only were the cost of treatments very reasonable, the total ambience of the spa, with their wonderful staff is out of this world !.
I would highly recommend the Evason to anyone who want a fabulous place to go to chill .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Gill B

Thank you for your kind review and delighted that your husband and yourself chose us once again to celebrate his 70th birthday.
We appreciate your kind comments, especially in regards to Khun Rath and her team - after taking a couple of "knocks" it is always nice to pass on some positive comments as food (and trying to satisfy everyone) is always a challenge.
Also pleased to see that you were able to "chill and relax" in the spa.
We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future - and keeping you both looking so well.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

As we had wanted this to be a relaxing, we got that and some more at Evason.

This is a beautiful resort with very beautiful rooms, we stayed at their pool Vila and it was a big room, beautiful pool and a very relaxing bathtub out on the open.
The staff was very helpful,welcoming and efficient at their work.
Great breakfast spread, lot of options for different taste buds.
Multiple restaurants for different taste for everyday dinner and lunch.
Great resort, great rooms, great service and great food all added up to a great holiday.
A certain for another visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anushtoop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Anushtoop C

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you found us to be a "beautiful resort well worth every penny you pay".
We will certainly look forward to your next visit! :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews