We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Evason Hua Hin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Evason Hua Hin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I visited the Evason Hua Hin in February for 8 days for my mothers birthday, initially I had reservations by a very small number of comments made by other visitors. However I am pleased to confirm that the hotel was lovely. The hotel was clean, bedrooms were keep clean and your sheet will be changed as often as you need them changed. The hotel has a eco friendly feel to it, everything is very natural looking and the gardens are also full off ponds and green plants and trees, you feel like your in a lovely forest. The Thai food was tasty, I wish I had time to do a cookery class, but time ran out and classes are a little pricey. The people were so welcoming, professional and polite and this made our stay very satisfying. The hotel doesn't have a direct beach that you can sit on, but it has a lovely reasonable sized pool. The pool is opposite the sea at the same level which is equally beautiful. The hotel is also approx 3 hours away from Bangkok and 25 mins from Hua Hin the main town. There is a shuttle service that will take you to Hua Hin at scheduled times, however it comes at a cost of apprx £4 each way. There are also excursions to the city of Bangkok (approx £60 rtn for the day) is worthwhile but has a complete different feel to the resort of Hua Hin, bangkok is fast paste and Hua Hin is relaxing. Evason is a quiet resort which is what we needed, there isn't much evening entertainment so if your looking for a lot of excitement in the evenings its probably not for you. Initially we booked bed and breakfast but just before we left I upgraded to half board. I think this was the better option as paying for food as you go can be expensive unless your prepared to leave the hotel everyday and eat outside the resort for cheaper. We didn't feel confident to try 'on the road food' so we played it safe and was very happy with the hotel restaurant food, 'finger linking good'. Even though we had half board, bear it in mind that you still have to pay for your drinks so factor that into your budget.
There is scope to have massages and pampering at the six senses spa with the hotel but is very expensive, however just outside the hotel there are spa's opposite the beach where you can get a full body massage, foot massage etc.. for 1.5 hours at only 300 bahts (£6) so thats where most people went.
Overall I recommend the Evason Hua Hin if your looking for a peaceful holiday with friendly professional services that cater to your every need. People from Thailand are so much different to those in the western countries, they are very polite and have the most respect for humanity, you will love it if you share these values. My view is that the hotel is more for couples, solo or friends rather than for families with children, it might be too quiet for childrens and I think because adults may go there to relax, noisy children may disturb the peace.
Nevertheless you will receive a good service and you will be made to feel special, if you can stay at the Evason Hua Hin you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: perhaps choose a evason studio room as it has an large outdoor bed outside which is nice to lounge o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Shy48,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the lovely comments about your recent stay. I am glad that overall you had a great time with us.

I just wanted to comment about two points you made which may help others to plan their stay too. It might be worth noting that we do offer all inclusive also and all of the UK Tour Operators have contract rates for this. This would then help to budget and with the inclusion of an open bar, you can drink without worrying about the final bill at the end of the stay!

We also have a fantastic kids club which is located at the back of the resort near the tennis courts which includes it's own swimming pool, club and playground. We have a lot of families come to stay with us as we do not charge for up to 2 kids on bunk beds to share a room and then breakfast, lunch and dinner are free as well! Maybe they were all occupied and that's why you didn't see them?! :)

Hope you'll come and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    436
    116
    33
    18
See reviews for
402
888
50
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Nice facilities as ecellent pool villa, swimming pool at front beach, and services.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Chanyo,

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad we impressed!

See you next time!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good service and very friendly staff . I like breakfast at evasion. It's fantastic.

Room Tip: Pool villa is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear athiga,

Thanks for your comments! Breakfast will be waiting for your next visit!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights at this lovely,discreet chilled hotel. We had a wonderful pool villa suite (52) and thought it was very spacious with a separate bedroom and lounge area and three showers. It is completely secluded having a lovely walled garden around it. That is one of the joys of being here...the privacy. Some days we hardly left our villa as it was so relaxing. The pool of the villa is large and there is a lovely shady area with a huge comfy day bed. The other reason for not always leaving the VIlla was the quality of the in Villa dining. This was exceptional in range,variety and quality. Orders always arrived promptly served by the most charming staff. Most of our breakfast we had at the Living room which is a wonderful stylish open air space, surrounded by lily ponds. really unique, the range of food between the buffet and the a la carte was again excellent. Of particular mention is the fresh juices which we enjoyed every day. We also ate at Chef Manao Thai restaurant on the Evason side of the complex and had some excellent meals. We liked the way the menu is split into different Thai regions so we got to try some unusual dishes.
We also enjoyed cocktails and Tapas from the bar some nights for lighter eating.Overall the food quality and variety in the Hotel is exceptional. Much of the salad stuff is grown on site and you can taste how fresh it is.
I cannot speak highly enough of the service, from the moment we arrived at Bankok airport for our 3 hour car transfer every person that we dealt with was polite, courteous, efficient and charming. Of particular mention is Juriya who was our private butler . Nothing was too much trouble for her and having her excellent service really added an extra dimension to the holiday. I can recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone who wants a very relaxing break with a great deal of privacy with very high levels of personalised service.
When we left the hotel last night Juriya, our butler and some of the other staff, waved us off and I can honestly say we felt quite emotional at having such a lovely farewell.
As some other commentators have mentioned this hotel is not for those who want a beach holiday, there are only rocks and then a not very attractive beach a bit further along.we knew the location so this was not an issue for us..Im sure we will be back again soon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sch_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sch_traveller,

I would like to write to thank you for taking the time out to write the lovely review about your recent stay at Six Senses Hua Hin. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our concept and were able to chillax and totally unwind - that's what a stay at Six Senses is all about!

I will pass your comments to the individual teams regarding food, drinks and our hosts. I am sure they will be as happy to receive your comments as I.

Please do let us know when you plan to return, it would be a delight to welcome you back again,

With regards from the entire Six Senses team,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The stay in one of the Evason's Pool Villas was very nice and the service is absolutely perfect there. We had a really good online deal but if you need to pay the regular price, it is not worth it. A lot looks quite old and is not in a good condition.
The stay was very nice but already said by some others, it is not top for this category.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webchicken975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear AnCee,

Many thanks for your review and we have noted your comments. We are continually working our way through the resort making touch ups here and there.

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
14.2 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
18.4 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 136 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
3.0 km away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#3 of 21 in Pranburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
26.0 km away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#8 of 136 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Property: Evason Hua Hin
Address: 9 Moo 5, Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,530 - ₹ 14,884
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing