We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, amazing pool, perfect for stay overs, staff A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I spent one night on stop over here before returning to Hanoi, and I just loved this hotel. The reception staff was so efficient it made my head spin, they had me booked on the airport shuttle the next morning in no time flat. My room was large and had all the gadgets and trimmings, which I didn't expect but really enjoyed. Room service was great, wake up calls on time and shuttle well organised. I will stay here everytime I need to stay in Bangkok for stopover, this hotel is AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,558)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,038 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

The location (15 minutes from BKK airport by hotel-provided free shuttle - every half hour) is great. Hotel is an upscale Best Western property. Very modern, spacious rooms with all amenities, including free WiFi. Good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast. Great value for money. Staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and not oppressive.
Executive Lounge on 7th floor was always empty, a shame because it is a beautiful space - it could use a much better range of snacks, beverages, etc.

Room Tip: Either side is essentially the same. We faced the airport, but heard no sound of flights.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

My husband, one year old son and I stayed here for a night as a stopover in Bangkok. It is in the middle of nowhere, about 15-20 mins from airport. It is an oasis amidst its surrounds, being very modern and stylish. The bar area in the lobby begged us for a cocktail, however we were too exhausted from the 9 hour flight with one year old. The room service menu looked amazing too, but again were too tired to eat. Breakfast was a good start to our day, with everything you need. The shuttle service to the airport was great however no baby seat available, which seems to be the case in the whole of Thailand, so parents beware. This hotel is great for airport stopover, very stylish and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_love_birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a hotel of international standards. Compared with the other international hotel much closer to the airport, the price is far more reasonable. The room was clean, but I could see a sort of decay which has obviously progressed since my last stay about six months before. Towels provided in the bathroom were not so clean. I took breakfast in my room, which was fine, but fruits were rather dry. I wonder when they were peeled. Staff members were kind and helpful though.

Room Tip: Both sides are exposed to the noise from the aiport.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariko_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had an overnight stop-over in Bangkok and chose this hotel based on price as it was circa $50 cheaper than the airport-based hotels. We had to wait 30 mins for the free hotel transfer bus and the journey then took about 20 mins. We eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was reasonably priced (£14 for two people) but not that tasty.
.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
6.8 km away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
3.5 km away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
790 reviews
8.0 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#327 of 879 in Bangkok
672 reviews
10.4 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: ₹ 4,893 - ₹ 6,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing