We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect in everything,we really enjoyed our staying there for a week, staff,management,location,food specially breakfast,cleanliness everything was perfect,absolutely beautiful ,they are really organised ,all the staff were so helpful and caring and polite, speak perfectly English, Meri organised everything for us,I recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone and we definitely go back

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank mokolbabayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Located right on the beach with private beds, this is the main selling point! There are plenty of beds available and a fantastic vibe on the beach.

The staff, particularly Meri, were very friendly and helpful.

We had the couples Spa, which we both loved. We both said the massages were up there with the best we have had. The breakfast also has plenty to choose from.

However, there were a couple of frustrations with this hotel that i think are important to mention. 1. The room has no mirror outside of the bathroom which is far from ideal! 2. The toilet is attached to the shower, ie the toilet seat and surrounding areas get absolutely soaked if you or your partner have a shower. A very poor design. 3. The minute we walked in i am given a price i need to pay. I would MUCH rather have done this without my new wife stood right there. I noticed some other guests distressed by this also.

4* would be a fair reflection, due to the staff and good facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nabil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and were upgraded on arrival to a Sea-view Suite with an outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony! The attention to detail my the staff was first class and we could not fault the service provided. We will certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dynbych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Ammos Hotel is very well located at Ornos Beach. Ornos is at short (driving) distance from Little Venice where you can have a family type night life and a reasonable dostance from wild life Mikonos can provide.

The sevice is impecable, starting with the employees always ready to provide you directions, tips and any kind of information you may need. Restaurants for every kind of appetite. A delicious breakfast everyday. The room is spaceous enough for 2 people , great Internet signal whereever you are. Reserved space at the beach if you want to relax - we used to explore the Island after breakfast and come back late afternoon for drinks and snacks at the beach, before the night incursions...

An excellent option.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool. Very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdsonMeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were lucky to stay here for 4 nights and were sad to leave, we had a Seaview suite room which was so beautiful and spacious. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a very simple but stylish way. It had everything we needed and amazing balcony area. We ate at the small intimate bar/restaurant that was for guests only, food was fantastic and all the staff were lovely with a special mention to Meri who we met on check in. This hotel also does shuttle service from port or airport, for free by arrangement. Can't wait to go back next year or two.

Room Tip: Beach view would be good or hot tub room if you would use it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
2 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.4 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
5.3 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.2 km away
Mykonos Blanc Hotel
Mykonos Blanc Hotel
#12 of 22 in Ornos
75 reviews
1.8 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Ammos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Ammos Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#4 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 14,888 - ₹ 1,03,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Ammos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Ammos Hotel, a 4 star hotel and a Proud Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is here brand new and totally renovated, right on the magical beach of Ornos to offer it all and even more. Mykonos Ammos Hotel opens its doors and unveils the true holiday beauty. This 43 room boutique hotel, situated literally on the beach, blends magically the crystal waters, the white sand and the unparalleled Mediterranean blue sky and offers you a new experience you will never forget. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is ready to seduce you with its prestigious accommodation, elegant luxury and unique location. And it is only a step away from the cosmopolitan Chora of Mykonos. You will undoubtedly be aroused by the delicate natural beauty and liveliness of Ornos beach. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is definitely the new favourite destination and is calling you to discover it throughout the day from spring till fall. It combines supreme guest rooms and suites, clear blue waters and unique dishes in Kuzina and Farina restaurants. New additions to our hotel: a trendy boutique GO ammos and Spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Mykonos Ammos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Hotel Ornos
Mykonos Ammos Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing