We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
366
110
47
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
110
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant kuzinasushicool vibebeach servicebeautiful hotelbeach barbeautiful beachmain restaurantairport pickhotel guestscomfortable sunbedsluxury hotelrooms are nicehigh seasonsea viewthe busbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Located right on the beach with private beds, this is the main selling point! There are plenty of beds available and a fantastic vibe on the beach.

The staff, particularly Meri, were very friendly and helpful.

We had the couples Spa, which we both loved. We both said the massages were up there with the best we have had. The breakfast also has plenty to choose from.

However, there were a couple of frustrations with this hotel that i think are important to mention. 1. The room has no mirror outside of the bathroom which is far from ideal! 2. The toilet is attached to the shower, ie the toilet seat and surrounding areas get absolutely soaked if you or your partner have a shower. A very poor design. 3. The minute we walked in i am given a price i need to pay. I would MUCH rather have done this without my new wife stood right there. I noticed some other guests distressed by this also.

4* would be a fair reflection, due to the staff and good facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nabil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and were upgraded on arrival to a Sea-view Suite with an outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony! The attention to detail my the staff was first class and we could not fault the service provided. We will certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dynbych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Ammos Hotel is very well located at Ornos Beach. Ornos is at short (driving) distance from Little Venice where you can have a family type night life and a reasonable dostance from wild life Mikonos can provide.

The sevice is impecable, starting with the employees always ready to provide you directions, tips and any kind of information you may need. Restaurants for every kind of appetite. A delicious breakfast everyday. The room is spaceous enough for 2 people , great Internet signal whereever you are. Reserved space at the beach if you want to relax - we used to explore the Island after breakfast and come back late afternoon for drinks and snacks at the beach, before the night incursions...

An excellent option.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool. Very quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdsonMeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were lucky to stay here for 4 nights and were sad to leave, we had a Seaview suite room which was so beautiful and spacious. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a very simple but stylish way. It had everything we needed and amazing balcony area. We ate at the small intimate bar/restaurant that was for guests only, food was fantastic and all the staff were lovely with a special mention to Meri who we met on check in. This hotel also does shuttle service from port or airport, for free by arrangement. Can't wait to go back next year or two.

Room Tip: Beach view would be good or hot tub room if you would use it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I recently stayed here with my mother for 5 nights. This was actually my second time here- the first time with friends- and I highly recommend the Ammos for whomever you are traveling with, whether your friends, spouse, lover, children or parents, this place provides beauty and comfort for all, and no one will feel out of place. The hotel is gorgeous, the food excellent and the staff is EXCEPTIONAL. Happy is the traveller who gets to stay at the Mykonos Ammos!!

Room Tip: garden suites are actually on the beach!! But you have a garden too :)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckupbuckaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews