We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Close to Beach - Plenty of hire services”
Review of Corfos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corfos Hotel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great Property - We stayed in Mykonos for 2 nights in this hotel. Beautiful pool, Its very close to beach - 5-7 min walk to nice restaurants (Which are slightly expensive, but good for couple spl dinner). Sea is very Calm on Ornos beach.

Key Highlights:-
- The Pool setup is brilliant for sun bathing and relaxing.
- Plenty of options around to hire car/Quad Bike/Bikes etc.
- Supermarket is 10 min walk for any important bits and cheap beer
- Breakfast at hotel is 5 STAR. Everything home cooked
- Helped to arrange cabs for Airport and Port Transfers.
- Rooms were very clean
- Bus-stop 5 min away

Lows:-
For everywhere one has to go back to Mykonos City, so its at far end of Island. Only if one is relying on public transport and taxis are super expensive

Room Tip: Good Swimming Pool, Good A/C,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kamaldeep_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We spend one day in this quiet hotel. Our room, the Deluxe Suite, was spacious witn nice minimal decoration and colors and view to the pool. Room was also clean and so much comfortable. Only one tip: cutleries in the room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margarita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

As per the title of the review, the pool is gorgeous. And deceiving, as the rooms need updating. The rooms were clean, our bathroom was not. The toilet didn't flush properly and as well, there was strange foam coming from the floor grate (I assume it was our soap suds...or someone else's soap suds from another room). The area the hotel is in is very quiet but within walking distance of Ornos beach and the bus stop to Old Town. Decent continental breakfast was provided every day and the concierge was helpful when asked. Based on other hotels I've stayed in on other islands, what you pay for at Corfos is overpriced for what you get. However, that being said, the entirety of Mykonos is fairly overpriced.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prashna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was clean, the pool was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is a quick 5-10 minute walk to Orfos beach, which is where we spent a lot of time. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed at Corfos Hotel with my mom in July 2017. It is a very beautiful hotel, clean (but minimal) amenities, and a friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful and truly a full spread of options. It is near a market and tasty bakery, too! The only downside was the room we were given. Make sure to avoid the North side of the property if possible. We were on the 3rd level of the North side of the hotel, and the wind was truly a battle to fight each time we wanted to get to our room. It really felt like you were going to be blown away off the edge of the stairway. It was also loud inside of the room because of this wind. In any case, all else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.6 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
232 reviews
1.8 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.6 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
5.6 km away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
1.8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfos Hotel

Address: Corfos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 10,383 - ₹ 59,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corfos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corfos Hotel is located at Ornos, only 2.5 kilometers from Mykonos Town and within walking distance to the beach. After our complete renovation in 2011, Corfos Hotel transformed to a traditionally designed property offering modern amenities and comforts along with the Greek hospitality for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel suites and rooms have been built around the beautiful swimming pool which dominates the center of the hotel complex. All rooms and suites, with the soothing interior of white, cyan and light grey colors, have air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, hair dryer, refrigerator, safe box and Wifi (free of charge).Our guests can enjoy their breakfast or dinner at our stylish lounge, surrounded by the relaxing colors and scents of the garden. Greek barbeque nights and happenings which are organized create unforgettable moments for our guests. Snacks, cocktails and drinks are also available at the restaurant lounge, as well as, at the pool bar.The swimming pool, with its lovely lounge area, offers a pleasant and joyful environment where you can escape and relax during the day. During the evening, the beautifully illuminated pool and candles surrounding it creates an enchanting, romantic atmosphere, perfect for a late cocktail before venturing off to the Mykonos night life.The Corfos Hotel is the ideal solution for holidays at the cosmopolitan island of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corfos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfos Bay Mykonos
Corfos Bay Hotel Mykonos
Corfos Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing