We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for 10 nights. Originally chose it because of the reasonable price, its close proximity to Ornos beach as well as the bus stop in Ornos.

The hotel was quiet as we visited in October which made it very peaceful and relaxing.

Our transfer from the airport was waiting for us even though we landed 30 minutes early which was excellent.

Throughout the holiday the staff were incredibly friendly and always very helpful. We would ask for a recommendation every day and each time we went to a bar or restaurant, we were not disappointed.

If you want an affordable escape in a relaxing environment, close to some amazing beaches, this is the hotel to book.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are located round the back of the pool bar, these don't have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gvsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property and that our staff was able to guide you through your holidays.

We wish you a very good end of the year and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Booked and paid for this hotel through Expedia only to be disappointed. On arriving at this hotel we were down graded to a lower room to be told they couldnt compensate us because it was done through Expedia. Our room with partial sea and pool room had a plumbing problem. What a lot of rubbish. I asked to have a look at the room and was given 3 different reasons as to why i couldnt have a look in the room. I can tell you the reason i couldnt look in this room as it was given to someone else why else would they not let me have a look in the room. 10.00pm the night before leaving Mykonos i was advised we could have had lunch or dinner at the hotel no charge. Im leaving Mykonos the next morning at 6.00am. Bit of a joke. Also anything out of the mini bar free of charge. Eventually after losing 1/2 arguing for a refund and getting stuck in a room with no view we got 40 euros and a transfer to the port. Dont know how you would get around this issue of being down graded in Greece as this is not the only time we paid for a room with a view and once getting there you are down graded. Poor effort Mykonos Essence .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting this review for us.
All your comments are always helpful to continue improving ourselves. Further to your review on TripAdvisor page, we would like to give you some information once again concerning your allocation in another room category.
First of all, due to a sirious technical problem we had for your room type originally booked, we found as the best solution to move you in another room category (the only available during that period) keeping your stay in our hotel, despite of changing you the property and the location in the island making this issue bigger.
Further more, for safety reasons, we were not able to show you the room you have booked as our priority is our guest safety.
For this inconveniences on this issue the hotel compensated you with giving you back the difference on this room rates, a complimentary tranfer service as well as a complimentary lunch or dinner in our restaurant. We strongly believe that this decisions were the best we could do for you and for any other guest with the same problem.

Thank you once againg for your time.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last week of September and had the most amazing trip. Mykonos itself is beautiful, easy to get around if you hire a quad/car, and has some stunning beaches. But, the week wouldn't have been complete without this hotel! Mykonos Essence is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. A complete all rounder. We had a deluxe room with a sea view, which had a double balcony, lovely to have breakfast on overlooking the sea. The rooms were super clean, and the classic Grecian white and blue. The breakfast was diverse, with fruit, yoghurt, cooked, continental and juices. But above all, the staff, Irene and her colleagues, could not do enough for you. Friendly, and every request or question was met with 'of course'. Nothing was too much, and they gave us some great recommendations for exploring the island and finding some more local tavernas. If I make it to Mykonos again, I will most definitely be staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coop_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing words! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and further more to hear that we were able to make your experience better.

We wish you a very good end of the year and hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Loved our stay! From the moment we arrived we were met with smiles and politeness. The hotel is very cute and has some nice views of Ornos. It is conveniently located a short walk to the beach, restaurants and the bus stop. The rooms are spacious and the overall feeling of the hotel is cute and charming. The best feature of the hotel is their people. The entire staff is very attentive, professional and polite. They love what they do and go out of their ways to satisfy guests. It's been years since I've stayed in a hotel with such a good staff. Thank you Mykonos Essence Hotel for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecarpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your words, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you again.

We wish you a very good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly there is nothing highly wrong with this hotel but it is basic. I was convinced by the trip advisor reviews and maybe this built my hopes up. We booked a superior room, the terrace was dark and dank no where to sunbath and local cats made themselves at home during the night. Wifi in the room is non existent, works well by the pool ect but that's it. Sun loungers available but reserving with towels goes on making it difficult. Breakfast is good but very samey, pool bar not open so need to go to main bar all the time would have been good for someone to pop down and take an order ect. Staff all lovely and friendly and location good. Food at pool bar not great either!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bentley11010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting us this review. All your comments are very useful for us to continue improving ourselves.

Concering the wifi, it is available in outdoor areas as well as in the rooms, we would be very delighted to have known about your problem in the reception to have been able to solve this technical issue.
The size and sunbeds of the pool area is according to the size of our hotel and the number of rooms that we have. About the pool bar, we will take under consideration your comment in order to improve our facilities.

One more time, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.6 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
4.4 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
0.6 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
405 reviews
1.9 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
1.7 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Essence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Essence Hotel

Address: Ornos and Korfos beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Eva)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 6,442 - ₹ 20,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Essence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mykonos Essence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Essence Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing