We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
160
53
26
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
53
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe busornos bayrecommend this hotelthe trip advisor reviewspool area is smallwith tea coffee making facilitiestrouble walkingruns every hoursteep hillevery morninglovely hotelincredible staffawesome stayexcellent pooljust returned from a weeks staymodern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Loved our stay! From the moment we arrived we were met with smiles and politeness. The hotel is very cute and has some nice views of Ornos. It is conveniently located a short walk to the beach, restaurants and the bus stop. The rooms are spacious and the overall feeling of the hotel is cute and charming. The best feature of the hotel is their people. The entire staff is very attentive, professional and polite. They love what they do and go out of their ways to satisfy guests. It's been years since I've stayed in a hotel with such a good staff. Thank you Mykonos Essence Hotel for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecarpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your words, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you again.

We wish you a very good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly there is nothing highly wrong with this hotel but it is basic. I was convinced by the trip advisor reviews and maybe this built my hopes up. We booked a superior room, the terrace was dark and dank no where to sunbath and local cats made themselves at home during the night. Wifi in the room is non existent, works well by the pool ect but that's it. Sun loungers available but reserving with towels goes on making it difficult. Breakfast is good but very samey, pool bar not open so need to go to main bar all the time would have been good for someone to pop down and take an order ect. Staff all lovely and friendly and location good. Food at pool bar not great either!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bentley11010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting us this review. All your comments are very useful for us to continue improving ourselves.

Concering the wifi, it is available in outdoor areas as well as in the rooms, we would be very delighted to have known about your problem in the reception to have been able to solve this technical issue.
The size and sunbeds of the pool area is according to the size of our hotel and the number of rooms that we have. About the pool bar, we will take under consideration your comment in order to improve our facilities.

One more time, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. From the minute you arrive the service is exceptional. Everyone we came into contact with were so friendly- even the housekeeping gave you a big smile and good morning when they saw you. The breakfast is great- all you can eat and such a selection from
fresh fruits to english style breakfast. What more could you want. We ate lunch here on two occasions and the quality and portion size, again fantastic! Great Value for
money. We had a standard room for the first two nights which was spacious and clean. We then moved to a deluxe room for the second half of the stay as we booked two reservations. This room was not as big, smaller fridge but great view of the pool
and the ocean. But for us, we preferred the standard room purely down to the space we had. Mini fridge in the room and safe box if required. The pool is clean and plenty of beds to use. They gave us fresh towels to use each day by the pool
so saves bringing your own. 5 minute walk from Ornos beach and 40 minute walk into Mykonos town. There is a bus every half hour which takes you along if required for only €1.80 each. Overall 10:10 for you guys! I work in hospitality myself and I am a hotel manager- I would recruit all of your staff in a heart beat the service was exceptional !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes to give us your feedback. We are very happy to read your comment and know that you had a good time in our hotel and that you enjoyed all our facilities.

We hope to see you back soon and wish you a very good year.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mykonos Essence for 4 nights after visiting Athens then Santorini. We had a lovely stay here. The hotel arranged for transfers to and from the port at a reasonable price for us which was very helpful. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

We stayed in the Superior room which had a sun terrace with sunbeds on which was very nice as if we often came back to there in the afternoons and the sun was right on it. The room also included dressing gowns and slippers with miniature toiletries provided. There was a hair dryer which was very powerful and dried quickly. The bed was huge! And very comfortable too. Only downfall was the mini bar which was very expensive and you cant drink the tap water so it would have been nice to be provided at least one bottle of water.

Breakfast was lovely, fresh and lots to choose from. Can sit inside our outside with a view of the sea.

The hotel is a short but very hilly walk down to Ornos Bay where there is a lovely beach, restaurants shops and bars. You can also catch the bus into Mykonos Town which we did most nights.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos and wanting to stay in a quieter area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting this review for us. Your kind words are full of information and very helpful for future guest and for us!
We are very happy to know that you had a good experience with us and we hope to see you back soon!

One more time, thank you for your feedback and we wish you a good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in September, all the facilities and services were fantastic, perfect location in Ornos with very easy access to Mykonos Town and other islands.

Very friendly staff, they make you feel at home. Special mention to Irene (always working in the mornings at breakfast )She was so nice and friendly with us .

Highly recommended. If we come back to Mykonos, Essence Hotel will be the place again .

Thank you for your hospitality guys.

Ana & Greg from London.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Ana and Greg,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes to this review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience with us and we hope to see you soon back.

We wish you a very good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews