We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last week of September and had the most amazing trip. Mykonos itself is beautiful, easy to get around if you hire a quad/car, and has some stunning beaches. But, the week wouldn't have been complete without this hotel! Mykonos Essence is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. A complete all rounder. We had a deluxe room with a sea view, which had a double balcony, lovely to have breakfast on overlooking the sea. The rooms were super clean, and the classic Grecian white and blue. The breakfast was diverse, with fruit, yoghurt, cooked, continental and juices. But above all, the staff, Irene and her colleagues, could not do enough for you. Friendly, and every request or question was met with 'of course'. Nothing was too much, and they gave us some great recommendations for exploring the island and finding some more local tavernas. If I make it to Mykonos again, I will most definitely be staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coop_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing words! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and further more to hear that we were able to make your experience better.

We wish you a very good end of the year and hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Loved our stay! From the moment we arrived we were met with smiles and politeness. The hotel is very cute and has some nice views of Ornos. It is conveniently located a short walk to the beach, restaurants and the bus stop. The rooms are spacious and the overall feeling of the hotel is cute and charming. The best feature of the hotel is their people. The entire staff is very attentive, professional and polite. They love what they do and go out of their ways to satisfy guests. It's been years since I've stayed in a hotel with such a good staff. Thank you Mykonos Essence Hotel for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecarpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your words, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you again.

We wish you a very good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly there is nothing highly wrong with this hotel but it is basic. I was convinced by the trip advisor reviews and maybe this built my hopes up. We booked a superior room, the terrace was dark and dank no where to sunbath and local cats made themselves at home during the night. Wifi in the room is non existent, works well by the pool ect but that's it. Sun loungers available but reserving with towels goes on making it difficult. Breakfast is good but very samey, pool bar not open so need to go to main bar all the time would have been good for someone to pop down and take an order ect. Staff all lovely and friendly and location good. Food at pool bar not great either!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bentley11010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting us this review. All your comments are very useful for us to continue improving ourselves.

Concering the wifi, it is available in outdoor areas as well as in the rooms, we would be very delighted to have known about your problem in the reception to have been able to solve this technical issue.
The size and sunbeds of the pool area is according to the size of our hotel and the number of rooms that we have. About the pool bar, we will take under consideration your comment in order to improve our facilities.

One more time, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. From the minute you arrive the service is exceptional. Everyone we came into contact with were so friendly- even the housekeeping gave you a big smile and good morning when they saw you. The breakfast is great- all you can eat and such a selection from
fresh fruits to english style breakfast. What more could you want. We ate lunch here on two occasions and the quality and portion size, again fantastic! Great Value for
money. We had a standard room for the first two nights which was spacious and clean. We then moved to a deluxe room for the second half of the stay as we booked two reservations. This room was not as big, smaller fridge but great view of the pool
and the ocean. But for us, we preferred the standard room purely down to the space we had. Mini fridge in the room and safe box if required. The pool is clean and plenty of beds to use. They gave us fresh towels to use each day by the pool
so saves bringing your own. 5 minute walk from Ornos beach and 40 minute walk into Mykonos town. There is a bus every half hour which takes you along if required for only €1.80 each. Overall 10:10 for you guys! I work in hospitality myself and I am a hotel manager- I would recruit all of your staff in a heart beat the service was exceptional !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes to give us your feedback. We are very happy to read your comment and know that you had a good time in our hotel and that you enjoyed all our facilities.

We hope to see you back soon and wish you a very good year.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mykonos Essence for 4 nights after visiting Athens then Santorini. We had a lovely stay here. The hotel arranged for transfers to and from the port at a reasonable price for us which was very helpful. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

We stayed in the Superior room which had a sun terrace with sunbeds on which was very nice as if we often came back to there in the afternoons and the sun was right on it. The room also included dressing gowns and slippers with miniature toiletries provided. There was a hair dryer which was very powerful and dried quickly. The bed was huge! And very comfortable too. Only downfall was the mini bar which was very expensive and you cant drink the tap water so it would have been nice to be provided at least one bottle of water.

Breakfast was lovely, fresh and lots to choose from. Can sit inside our outside with a view of the sea.

The hotel is a short but very hilly walk down to Ornos Bay where there is a lovely beach, restaurants shops and bars. You can also catch the bus into Mykonos Town which we did most nights.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos and wanting to stay in a quieter area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykonosEssenceHotel, Marketing Manager at Mykonos Essence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating some minutes writting this review for us. Your kind words are full of information and very helpful for future guest and for us!
We are very happy to know that you had a good experience with us and we hope to see you back soon!

One more time, thank you for your feedback and we wish you a good end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.6 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
4.4 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
0.6 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#3 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
405 reviews
1.9 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
1.7 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Essence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Essence Hotel

Address: Ornos and Korfos beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Eva)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 6,476 - ₹ 20,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Essence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mykonos Essence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Essence Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing