We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, location, and wonderful staff!”
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deliades Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. We were contacted prior to our arrival to see if we needed transport from the airport or the port. We were picked up at the port by Theonsis. I'm sure I've misspelled that and I'm so sorry. He was such a friendly/nice/helpful man. Anytime we saw him at the hotel after that he was the same. He also drove us to the port when we left and we had such a nice conversation with him. Really enjoyed his company. The staff everywhere at this hotel was wonderful including the front desk and the kitchen staff. We did not personally see the staff that prepares the rooms but they also did a wonderful job. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was terrific. We loved the view off our porch of Ornos Beach. Room was spacious, clean, up to date. Had a safe and refrigerator. Everything we needed. We were able to get beach towels at the front desk each day. When we wanted to rent a scooter for a couple days, the front desk arranged it and it was delivered to the hotel. When we were done with it, we just left it a the hotel and they took care of it. The hotel is literally 180 (of my) steps to the sand of the beach. Plenty of restaurants and lounge chairs with cushions. There is a boat shuttle that can pick you up at the beach and take you to other beaches on the island. Did not do this as we had a scooter. Small grocery and cafe within walking distance. The breakfast provided at the hotel was very generous with many things. Also offer to make you omelets or eggs. You can sit outside near the pool to enjoy breakfast or inside. The breakfast was included in our room price. They do also have lunch and dinner for a fee. We simply had a lovely stay. Absolutely no complaints or regrets for choosing Deliades for our first visit to Mykonos. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Junior suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is situated at Ornos beach which is 4 km from Mykonos town. While this doesn't sound like much, there are very few taxis on the island so in practice getting about means either the bus (very regular - every 30 mins right the way through to 3am either way) or hiring a car. Ornos beach itself is a very pretty area with some nice hotels, restaurants and bars.

The hotel is nice and most (possibly all) rooms have a sea view. The hotel is located up a hill (5 minute walk from the beach) and by a road which may bother some but didn't bother us at all. Wifi is available. The room was a good size and furnishings are nice enough (but nothing special). We also had a private patio with a sea view. The bathroom was also large and nice enough. The room had a safe.

Breakfast was a buffet. Continental with fruit, meats and cheese as well as varying hot options each day (sausage, bacon, pancakes etc.). The restaurant is by the pool and has inside and outside areas.

The pool itself is pretty small. There is space for a few people to lie by it and their is a higher level terrace. To our surprise we didn't lie by the pool at all. We went in early August and it was very windy. Lower down at the beaches, there was less wind. The wind also caused shutters on our windows to rattle which could be annoying.

The hotel staff were exceptional; very friendly and could not have been more helpful. That is what made what is a fairly basic hotel stand out. The hotel is 4 stars but felt more like 3.5 to me.

Traffic on Mykonos is terrible. If you stay here, the hotel has a car park above it which cuts out some of the traffic bottlenecks as you don't have to drive via the beach. There is a separate smaller one at ground level but to get from one to the other is a 1km 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We booked our vacation through Costco Travel and while they were great this part of the trip (namely hotel) was not great. The location we loved and the Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The Hotel itself needs an update badly. Our room was on the top (5th) floor. To get there it was 98 steps up! Yes, 98 steps. We were fine, but we felt bad for the poor nice man taking our luggage up. If you stay there and have bad knees, etc do not stay on the 5th floor.

The room is outdated there were stains on the headboard, chair, and dust was all over.
They also had one of those old hairdryers in the wall which shocked me for 2017. They do have a real hairdryer at reception which I used-thank you for that. Maybe get them in all of the rooms.
They also make you turn in your key each time you leave. They said it was to let housekeeping in and out which is very odd. Would they no make an extra key for them? I just found this very odd to turn in your key each time you leave. I was sure to take the safe key off so we had it with us the entire time even if the room key was with reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with junior suite.Although has plenty of room ,the decor is outdated,the room does not have a balcony and is very dark due to having 2 small windows in one corner .To make matters worse the room has 2 single beds together -not good for a couple .

Some positives -position and staff and very clean

So avoid rooms 112 and 113 and be prepared to pay premium prices for a 3 star hotel mainly due to its location

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank basilbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Booked this hotel for four nights through Costco Travel for our honeymoon in August. This hotel was the most disappointing part of our eight day vacation. The pool and view are nice but the hotel room itself is very basic and run down. Upon entering, we were welcomed by some ants on the floor. You are also given a basket of travel sized shampoos, conditioners, and body washes at the beginning of your stay that they don't refill for you during your visit unless you ask. This would be fine except half of them are empty and the other half are less then half full. Asked for more body wash after the 2nd day and cleaning staff brought more shampoo instead.

Seeing how Mykonos is a non-stop party, we picked a hotel in Ornos hoping that it would be a little on the quieter side of things. This was not the case as the hotel dwellers above us came back one evening at 4am in the morning slamming on our windows and making a bunch of noise, thus making it very difficult to sleep. I'm sure it was much better than other hotels but don't expect complete peace and quiet.

Lastly, the cleaning staff took my wife's white dress, that she laid out for dinner that evening, off the bed and threw it on the dirty floor in the corner. I understand this could have been a simple mistake but when you notify the front desk of the situation, don't contact the cleaning people to get their side of the story and report back to me (no one is going to admit to that even if they did). Anyways, a simple apology and an offer to have it cleaned would have been an easier and better resolution. Overall, the whole hotel was a disappointment. If it wasn't for the staff that would go above and beyond to help make reservations for excursions and dinner, my wife and I would have packed our bags and booked a different hotel mid-stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.6 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.2 km away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
518 reviews
0.2 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#8 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
1.8 km away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Address: Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ornos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 9,145 - ₹ 31,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing