We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but Hotel needs an update!”
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deliades Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We booked our vacation through Costco Travel and while they were great this part of the trip (namely hotel) was not great. The location we loved and the Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The Hotel itself needs an update badly. Our room was on the top (5th) floor. To get there it was 98 steps up! Yes, 98 steps. We were fine, but we felt bad for the poor nice man taking our luggage up. If you stay there and have bad knees, etc do not stay on the 5th floor.

The room is outdated there were stains on the headboard, chair, and dust was all over.
They also had one of those old hairdryers in the wall which shocked me for 2017. They do have a real hairdryer at reception which I used-thank you for that. Maybe get them in all of the rooms.
They also make you turn in your key each time you leave. They said it was to let housekeeping in and out which is very odd. Would they no make an extra key for them? I just found this very odd to turn in your key each time you leave. I was sure to take the safe key off so we had it with us the entire time even if the room key was with reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with junior suite.Although has plenty of room ,the decor is outdated,the room does not have a balcony and is very dark due to having 2 small windows in one corner .To make matters worse the room has 2 single beds together -not good for a couple .

Some positives -position and staff and very clean

So avoid rooms 112 and 113 and be prepared to pay premium prices for a 3 star hotel mainly due to its location

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank basilbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Booked this hotel for four nights through Costco Travel for our honeymoon in August. This hotel was the most disappointing part of our eight day vacation. The pool and view are nice but the hotel room itself is very basic and run down. Upon entering, we were welcomed by some ants on the floor. You are also given a basket of travel sized shampoos, conditioners, and body washes at the beginning of your stay that they don't refill for you during your visit unless you ask. This would be fine except half of them are empty and the other half are less then half full. Asked for more body wash after the 2nd day and cleaning staff brought more shampoo instead.

Seeing how Mykonos is a non-stop party, we picked a hotel in Ornos hoping that it would be a little on the quieter side of things. This was not the case as the hotel dwellers above us came back one evening at 4am in the morning slamming on our windows and making a bunch of noise, thus making it very difficult to sleep. I'm sure it was much better than other hotels but don't expect complete peace and quiet.

Lastly, the cleaning staff took my wife's white dress, that she laid out for dinner that evening, off the bed and threw it on the dirty floor in the corner. I understand this could have been a simple mistake but when you notify the front desk of the situation, don't contact the cleaning people to get their side of the story and report back to me (no one is going to admit to that even if they did). Anyways, a simple apology and an offer to have it cleaned would have been an easier and better resolution. Overall, the whole hotel was a disappointment. If it wasn't for the staff that would go above and beyond to help make reservations for excursions and dinner, my wife and I would have packed our bags and booked a different hotel mid-stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

For $650 a day I expected a luxury suite with all hotel facilities. First, you should climb many stairs to reach the room. I was shocked when I first entered the suite #305. Very basic and doesn't look like a hotel room. We booked a suite for 4 but only a king size bed was there and they removed the cushions of the L shaped sofa and put pillows for the other two person! The room was stated to be beach front room but the view was not as expected. You should turn your head left to see part of the sea and it was obstructed by the overhead lines cables. The fridge was empty and yellowish. No fruit platter or anything you expect when booking a suite. No kettle no iron....Nothing was in room !!!! The internet is very very bad and you can't get connected most of the time.
We woke up several times each night because of the bugs. The breakfast is basic but the ladies who work at the restaurant are so nice and friendly.
The swimming pool is small but who needs swimming pool in Mykonos with all these nice beaches.
The beach was not included with the hotel price. You should pay extra for the sun beds.
The staff were so nice and helpful. I forgot my wallet in the restaurant and when returned I found it at the reception :) They offer a shuttle from the airport and they provided a car to take us to the port for free with a great driver. The bus station and boat taxi are less than 5 minutes walk. The bus takes you to town in about 20 minutes and sometimes less. The restaurants at the area are more expensive than the ones you find in down town. You should be careful when walking down the hotel street because it is a steep street and cars and motorbikes are everywhere.
I rate this hotel a 3 stars maximum and for the price I paid I won't come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second holiday at the Deliades in Ornos having last visited in 2012. It's up a steep hill but less than 5 mins from the beach and bus stop to Mykonos so a great location.

We couldn't get one of the superior rooms on the higher levels so we're in room 105 on the ground floor this time. Large bedroom with sofa and plenty of wardrobe space, tv, safe and storage space for luggage. There was a small outdoor patio overlooking the road. Decent sized bathroom/wet room too.

Breakfasts are served between 8-11 and there's plenty on offer and you can order eggs however you like them too. The pool bar is open all day for snacks and drinks plus meals in the evening.

Their own driver will pick you up and drop you off at the airport and the staff are lovely. Reception is open 24hrs if you need anything. They also provide towels for the beach which is good as the beach bars charge €5 each on top of the bed hire.

Definitely recommend this hotel. We'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 7LAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.8 km away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
514 reviews
0.2 km away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
517 reviews
0.2 km away
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
273 reviews
0.5 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
230 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Dorion
Hotel Dorion
#10 of 22 in Ornos
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Address: Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#8 Family Hotel in Ornos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 6,736 - ₹ 27,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing