We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yiannaki Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
US$ 301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,735
US$ 613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
En Lefko Prive Suites(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$ 423
US$ 377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navy Blue Suites(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dorion(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$ 481
US$ 463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Essence Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$ 337
US$ 302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 311
US$ 259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,449
US$ 1,120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
157
63
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
63
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsornos baysun deckmykonos townthe bussuperior roomflights of stairslovely views over the bayprivate patioclean and comfortable roomssteep hillthe hotel staffour honeymoonthe ground floorstayed here for nightsvery nice hotelhotel is situatedtakes minutes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with junior suite.Although has plenty of room ,the decor is outdated,the room does not have a balcony and is very dark due to having 2 small windows in one corner .To make matters worse the room has 2 single beds together -not good for a couple .

Some positives -position and staff and very clean

So avoid rooms 112 and 113 and be prepared to pay premium prices for a 3 star hotel mainly due to its location

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank basilbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Booked this hotel for four nights through Costco Travel for our honeymoon in August. This hotel was the most disappointing part of our eight day vacation. The pool and view are nice but the hotel room itself is very basic and run down. Upon entering, we were welcomed by some ants on the floor. You are also given a basket of travel sized shampoos, conditioners, and body washes at the beginning of your stay that they don't refill for you during your visit unless you ask. This would be fine except half of them are empty and the other half are less then half full. Asked for more body wash after the 2nd day and cleaning staff brought more shampoo instead.

Seeing how Mykonos is a non-stop party, we picked a hotel in Ornos hoping that it would be a little on the quieter side of things. This was not the case as the hotel dwellers above us came back one evening at 4am in the morning slamming on our windows and making a bunch of noise, thus making it very difficult to sleep. I'm sure it was much better than other hotels but don't expect complete peace and quiet.

Lastly, the cleaning staff took my wife's white dress, that she laid out for dinner that evening, off the bed and threw it on the dirty floor in the corner. I understand this could have been a simple mistake but when you notify the front desk of the situation, don't contact the cleaning people to get their side of the story and report back to me (no one is going to admit to that even if they did). Anyways, a simple apology and an offer to have it cleaned would have been an easier and better resolution. Overall, the whole hotel was a disappointment. If it wasn't for the staff that would go above and beyond to help make reservations for excursions and dinner, my wife and I would have packed our bags and booked a different hotel mid-stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

For $650 a day I expected a luxury suite with all hotel facilities. First, you should climb many stairs to reach the room. I was shocked when I first entered the suite #305. Very basic and doesn't look like a hotel room. We booked a suite for 4 but only a king size bed was there and they removed the cushions of the L shaped sofa and put pillows for the other two person! The room was stated to be beach front room but the view was not as expected. You should turn your head left to see part of the sea and it was obstructed by the overhead lines cables. The fridge was empty and yellowish. No fruit platter or anything you expect when booking a suite. No kettle no iron....Nothing was in room !!!! The internet is very very bad and you can't get connected most of the time.
We woke up several times each night because of the bugs. The breakfast is basic but the ladies who work at the restaurant are so nice and friendly.
The swimming pool is small but who needs swimming pool in Mykonos with all these nice beaches.
The beach was not included with the hotel price. You should pay extra for the sun beds.
The staff were so nice and helpful. I forgot my wallet in the restaurant and when returned I found it at the reception :) They offer a shuttle from the airport and they provided a car to take us to the port for free with a great driver. The bus station and boat taxi are less than 5 minutes walk. The bus takes you to town in about 20 minutes and sometimes less. The restaurants at the area are more expensive than the ones you find in down town. You should be careful when walking down the hotel street because it is a steep street and cars and motorbikes are everywhere.
I rate this hotel a 3 stars maximum and for the price I paid I won't come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second holiday at the Deliades in Ornos having last visited in 2012. It's up a steep hill but less than 5 mins from the beach and bus stop to Mykonos so a great location.

We couldn't get one of the superior rooms on the higher levels so we're in room 105 on the ground floor this time. Large bedroom with sofa and plenty of wardrobe space, tv, safe and storage space for luggage. There was a small outdoor patio overlooking the road. Decent sized bathroom/wet room too.

Breakfasts are served between 8-11 and there's plenty on offer and you can order eggs however you like them too. The pool bar is open all day for snacks and drinks plus meals in the evening.

Their own driver will pick you up and drop you off at the airport and the staff are lovely. Reception is open 24hrs if you need anything. They also provide towels for the beach which is good as the beach bars charge €5 each on top of the bed hire.

Definitely recommend this hotel. We'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 7LAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great hotel and amazing views from the hotel. This is located in Ornos area and is 5 minute walk from the bus station. This is 5 minute walk to the beach also. Beach is close but the road is steep walk down and takes time. Rooms also require you to climb steps which are stoned walkway so folks with walking issues this may not be the right choice, unless you get lower level rooms which would compromise views.

Pros: Hotel picked us up from the port which is great service. Hotel is very well maintained and operated. Breakfast is made to order and also buffet style. Spread is awesome and staff is always smiling and helpful. You will love the view and can just spend the day looking out. Pool is decent size. Rooms area very clean and well kept. Traveled with 2 kids (13,10) and had 2 room villa which was on 5th level and had amazing view and very spacious. We reached early and room was not ready but we could have breakfast and use the pool. Sun Deck area is great. You can relax or play card games at night and yet have the view. My family loves walking so this was not an issue.

Cons: Wifi is good not great, and sporadic at best. If you rent a car parking spots are limited. There is good 5 minute walking from Ornos bus stop, so if you come back late be ready to walk after bus ride. Restaurants in Ornos will also require you to talk back and forth so be prepared for walking.

I would go back to this hotel in hearbeat. No issues. It is on higher pricing side but guess June-July-Aug are full seasons for them to make money. But very nice hotel and family friendly hotel. Great views and staff. Try get higher levels if you do not mind getting cardio workout everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moneyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews