We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
268
83
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
83
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel rooms are clean ornos beach the bus maria beaches mykonos
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Hotel Erato exceeded expectations in every way. The lovely hotel is ideally located just steps from Ornos Beach, with easy access to the water taxi and the bus to town. However, time spent on the property is equally special. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, and my room had a little balcony and an amazing view of the beach. The main reception and breakfast area are also enjoyable with both indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the gardens and the water. Lastly, Maria is the ultimate hostess...she took time upon my arrival to sit down to share suggestions of restaurants, beaches, historical sites and was very helpful in making reservations and arranging details. Her sincere attention to all her guests was notable. As a single traveler, I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with beautiful decor, fantastic location near ornos beach and very friendly and helpful staff. Special mention to Maria who has been so welcoming and full of great recommendations for beaches, restaurants and bars.

Had a memorable time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SDC0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Erato is a beautiful hotel located right next to Ornos Beach - a family friendly beach. The hotel has great rooms, a great breakfast and helpful staff. Breakfast can be eaten in doors in the dining room or outside on the beautiful patio terrace which looks directly at Ornos Beach. Maria helped me book transfers to to hotel before we arrived and greeted us with welcome drinks when we arrived. She spent time with us when we arrived to see exactly what we wanted to get from our stay on Mykonos. Each day she saw us she checked in to make sure everything was OK and if she could help arrange or suggest anything else. My kids like the complimentary Jelly Pop candies so much we scoured the airport duty free shop to find some before we left to return home. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay near Ornos Beach and would love to visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank billhelmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I cannot tell you enough how amazing our stay was. When we got to hotel Erato, we were greeted by Maria who was extremely helpful and gave us all the information we needed. She even upgraded us to a larger room for more comfort as we had 3 adults. The room was fresh, clean and modern and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and fresh and lots of seating to enjoy outside. The walk to Ornos beach is literally a minute from the back entrance of the hotel, the beach is basically it's back yard. Maria also booked our transfers when we left and made everything so easy for us. Unfortunately we were due to catch a ferry that day but it was cancelled until that night. We didn't know what to do so we went back to the hotel and Maria welcomed us back to leave our bags so we could venture into town. She booked us another transfer when we finally got news for another ferry. Thanks so much Hotel Erato, and special thanks to Maria. What an asset she is!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Giada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariazou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Erato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Cara Michela L,
vediamo con grande piacere che secondo la tua recensione il nostro albergo è “vivamente consigliato”, perché abbiamo reso il vostro soggiorno “davvero indimenticabile”.
Vi ringraziamo di aver affidato le vostre vacanze a noi!
Cordiali Saluti
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The location is amazing: in a few steps you get to Ornos beach, one of the most cozy and nice looking beaches in Mykonos. The hotel is family managed and Maria and her whole family will EVER make you feel at home. Rooms are clean (service is perfect each day) and the air conditioner works fine (!) (yet most of the time you'll not need it because of the pleasant north wind of Mykonos..). Breakfast is wonderful because of the wide choice of food and the position of the tables which allow for an unforgettable morning view on the bay.
In one word: PERFECT.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and first floor are definitely the best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews