We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, exceptional staff!”
Review of Hotel Erato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Erato
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We could not have been happier with our stay here. We loved everything about this hotel! The location, the room, the grounds, and above all, the staff. The hotel is steps from Ornos beach. Maria and everyone at the hotel made us feel like family. Thank you for showing my husband such a wonderful first impression of Greece!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Hotel Erato exceeded expectations in every way. The lovely hotel is ideally located just steps from Ornos Beach, with easy access to the water taxi and the bus to town. However, time spent on the property is equally special. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, and my room had a little balcony and an amazing view of the beach. The main reception and breakfast area are also enjoyable with both indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the gardens and the water. Lastly, Maria is the ultimate hostess...she took time upon my arrival to sit down to share suggestions of restaurants, beaches, historical sites and was very helpful in making reservations and arranging details. Her sincere attention to all her guests was notable. As a single traveler, I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with beautiful decor, fantastic location near ornos beach and very friendly and helpful staff. Special mention to Maria who has been so welcoming and full of great recommendations for beaches, restaurants and bars.

Had a memorable time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SDC0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Erato is a beautiful hotel located right next to Ornos Beach - a family friendly beach. The hotel has great rooms, a great breakfast and helpful staff. Breakfast can be eaten in doors in the dining room or outside on the beautiful patio terrace which looks directly at Ornos Beach. Maria helped me book transfers to to hotel before we arrived and greeted us with welcome drinks when we arrived. She spent time with us when we arrived to see exactly what we wanted to get from our stay on Mykonos. Each day she saw us she checked in to make sure everything was OK and if she could help arrange or suggest anything else. My kids like the complimentary Jelly Pop candies so much we scoured the airport duty free shop to find some before we left to return home. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay near Ornos Beach and would love to visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank billhelmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I cannot tell you enough how amazing our stay was. When we got to hotel Erato, we were greeted by Maria who was extremely helpful and gave us all the information we needed. She even upgraded us to a larger room for more comfort as we had 3 adults. The room was fresh, clean and modern and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and fresh and lots of seating to enjoy outside. The walk to Ornos beach is literally a minute from the back entrance of the hotel, the beach is basically it's back yard. Maria also booked our transfers when we left and made everything so easy for us. Unfortunately we were due to catch a ferry that day but it was cancelled until that night. We didn't know what to do so we went back to the hotel and Maria welcomed us back to leave our bags so we could venture into town. She booked us another transfer when we finally got news for another ferry. Thanks so much Hotel Erato, and special thanks to Maria. What an asset she is!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Giada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariazou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Erato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Cara Michela L,
vediamo con grande piacere che secondo la tua recensione il nostro albergo è “vivamente consigliato”, perché abbiamo reso il vostro soggiorno “davvero indimenticabile”.
Vi ringraziamo di aver affidato le vostre vacanze a noi!
Cordiali Saluti
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
2.2 km away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
520 reviews
0.5 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Deliades Hotel
Deliades Hotel
#12 of 22 in Ornos
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erato

Address: Ornos Beach | Ornos-Mykonos, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#2 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 10,668 - ₹ 29,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erato 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Erato warmly welcomes you to Mykones. Built by the sea, only 2.5 KM south of Mykonos Town. Our hotel wishes to offer you unforgettable moments. The clean Mykonian architecture combined with simple internal design create together the perfect harmony. Relax while swimming in our dazzling beach or enjoy the bewitching view of Ornos on our wonderful veranda with your breakfast, evening coffee or drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Erato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erato Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Erato Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing