We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blanc is Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Blanc Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this new and modern hotel superbly located on Ornos Beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Nikos to whom nothing was a problem ... so great to find a young man so enthusiastic about his job. The room was perfect and the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach was great. Pool was a bit cold to be inviting in late September but the double lounge beds made up for that.
Our only issue was a very smelly floor waste in the bathroom which we managed to minimise by covering it with the bin. There appeared to be an incident with the local area on our last night as the streets in front of the neighbouring restaurants were flooded with effluent which did not smell too choice !!! Whether this was related Is unclear but it put a dampener on our stay at Mykonos Blanc.
On a more positive note the breakfasts were awesome and the Eggs Benedict are to die for.
Terry & Irene
Brisbane

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TezzeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Visited with a friend just the two of us. We wanted to relax mainly. The beach was really nice ornos bay I think is one of the best on the island. Clear waters, beautiful. The beach bar played music which was just right. The staff in the hotel and bars and restaurants around there were all good worth trying. The sushi at pasaji was absolutely fantastic.
Nicos at reception I found was exceptional with his help and advice. He really gives you that something extra to make you feel special. He helped us with bookings and things to do. Really glad he was there to help.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was missing the little touches to give it that luxury feel but we would return as we really enjoyed our week there. It's location is easy to get to town and the buses take you to the main areas so travelling from Mykonos blanc hotel was easy. We hope to return one day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Soulla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was perfect from service to room size to location on the beach, the food and spa.
The pool could have been a little bigger but the beach more than made up for it.
The staff were courteous and helpful. The restaurant on the beach was great and open till late.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SidJHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were a family of 5, with 3 young adult children and 2 additional friends - ages 18-22.
We had three rooms and my husband and I had a second floor suite. It had a very nice balcony, however there was fencing along the rail so we couldn't look at our lovely view while seated. Minor complaint - but given what we were spending - would liked to not have to look at that.

This hotel is right on the beach and they do reserve space for hotel guests. The pool is much smaller than the pictures lead one to believe, but with that said - it was plenty big enough as most guests enjoy the beach. There is a water taxi (10 Euro's) I think - to take you to Paradise Beach, Scorpio's etc - but the last taxi leaves around 6.

Our stay included breakfast - one word - awesome!

The hotel was very good at arranging taxi service to Mykonos Town. There was a taxi line in town to get back to the hotel. The hotel also arranged for free pick up from the port. Very easy to find our transport.

The gym was great - everything one needs for a good workout.

The staff at this place were amazing. We were there for 4 nights and it was the same people working, often leaving this resort and going to another job for the evening. Given how exhausted I'm sure they were, they were always friendly, and worked hard. We left tips everywhere we went - these young people deserve it and most of them are Greek.

There are restaurants nearby to walk to if you don't want to taxi anywhere. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crcfhrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Mykonos Blanc. Stunning location and close enough to town. The staff were amazing especially Nikos. Made all our bookings for us and nothing was an issue .
Highly reccomend to eat at lefteri grill - delicious food!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.5 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
233 reviews
1.7 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.2 km away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.4 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.6 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Blanc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Blanc Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece (Formerly Ornos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: ₹ 17,343 - ₹ 56,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Blanc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Blanc Hotel is a luxury beach hotel in Ornos. It combines elegance, freshness, and comfort with the traditional Cycladic architecture only a few steps away from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Mykonos Blanc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Blanc Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing