We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
113
50
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
50
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ornos bay short cut individual pools small path quiet haven the bus short walk to the beach plunge pool mykonos town dirt path main pool breakfast selection charming hotel view of the bay clean rooms big pool staff were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights and had a view of the bay, which was beautiful. The building had 2 levels, and we were on the upper level. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good, and in a nice room by the pool. The room was a decent size for European standards and the bathroom had a full size tub with shower and 2 sinks. Bathroom also had a window that could be opened. It was a short walk to the beach, and Ornos bay is a nice beach. We had a car and did visit the other popular Mykonos beaches, but I would not say they were any nicer in terms of sand or water. There were several restaurants to choose from on the beach or on the road behind it. We did take the bus to Mykonos town before we had the car, and it was not difficult, but I would recommend renting a car if you are staying here so that you have freedom to explore the island. The 4 wheelers were also very popular, but we felt safer having a car, particularly at night, as the roads on this island are very narrow!

Room Tip: Upper level room in the front section for best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliets3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel when our air conditioning failed to work at the Despotiko Hotel. This is definitely more upscale and quiet. It is further away from town, but close to Ornos Beach which is absolutely amazing. Lots of restaurants and bars very close. They also offer a very good breakfast buffet that was included.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sonyam727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a fabulous week here.
Nick on reception put us in room 25 which arguably has the best view of Ornos bay in the whole hotel. Comfortable room if a little small , cleaned every day by the extremely hard working staff. For a couple of days it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves, all the 3 plunge pools and even the main pool were deserted - heaven. Wifi worked great for us and the breakfast was ok.
Ornos town is a 5 minute walk down a little path (take your phones, you will need the flashlight on the walk home, its pitch black)
Fair selection of decent restaurants but beach front ones are expensive, £8 a pint in one of them
A gem of a hotel in a nice , quiet town on a beautiful island

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Dorian has only 24 rooms, one big pool and 3 small pools, lots of private patios, every room has balcony with Ornos Bay view, the room is specious, bright and sunny, bathroom has 2 sinks. The problem is at night, not enough light to read in bed. Breakfast room is bright and cheerful, you can eat by the pool as well, the only complaint is juices are too sweet.

Greg works at front desk, the most helpful and cheerful person, we really appreciated his help for everything.

The short cut to beach is quite tricky, so I'll tell you as clearly as I can. Get out of hotel, make a left turn, the very 1st road, make a right turn, it's not a road, it's more like a dirt path going down, pretty soon you will see the " beach" sign, keep going until you see another " beach" sign tied to utility pole, then make a right turn, until you reach the water. You should continue walking until you reach the beach front parking, this is the place the bus will drop you off from downtown Mykonos. When you make a left turn on beach front parking, you will see few restaurants there, less expensive than beach front restaurants, we love Balothies Greek restaurant, the food is good and not too expensive, we ate there 3 nights.

To take a bus to downtown Mykonos, you walk out hotel, make a left turn, keep walking until you see a bus sign on your right side, the bus is always late.

Overall, it's a charming hotel, very quiet, I feel like I am in a movie set.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shlee230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Good location to Ornos beach which has great restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for eating, drinking and the different beaches. The hotel is very dated and plays real old music in the breakfast area - in desperate need of a makeover. Wifi is also non existent. Buffet Breakfast was ok. Rooms were tidy, and laundry service was very cheap and quick. It has multiple pools but no 'pool bar' however you can buy a few selected cold drinks but you need to go to reception.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cappy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews