We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Pileh Bay

Pileh Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 152.00*
and up
Full-Day Phi Phi Island by Speedboat with Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Pileh Bay on our multi stop tour of the Phi Phi Islands, the bay is truly stunning with incredible blue water and striking cliff faces it is though as with all of the Phi Phi islands busy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ldgp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fish"
in 6 reviews
"clear water"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful place"
in 5 reviews
"phi phi"
in 8 reviews
"limestone cliffs"
in 4 reviews
"early in the morning"
in 3 reviews
"other places"
in 3 reviews
"long tail boat"
in 3 reviews
"be aware"
in 2 reviews
"multi stop"
in 2 reviews
"no doubt"
in 2 reviews
"magnificent lagoon"
in 2 reviews
"bay"
in 23 reviews
"swim"
in 12 reviews
"boats"
in 14 reviews
"pileh"
in 11 reviews
"tourists"
in 7 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stopped here on a multi-stop tour for some snorkeling. The water was very choppy, making snorkeling a bit difficult. One saw a large school of yellow fish. Nice to visit but not a must see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JH_10999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We called here as part of a 3 hour long tail boat tour. The scenery is stunning, a deep inlet into the island surrounded by vegetation clad limestone cliffs. Sadly, the downside of such beauty is that everyone wants a piece of it and I would suggest that it’s almost impossible to be here and enjoy the natural splendour in any form of solitude.
If you’re planning to book a long tail boat trip from Ko Phi Phi Don then please see my review of Maya Bay for our experience and a warning of potential perils.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Beautiful location with crystal clear water and pretty fish. We were very disappointing with the corals and tourists though, by the end of our tour's time there it was very crowded and unsupervised, with tourists standing on corals and we watched one man breaking pieces of a fan apart. Talked to the tour about it and no one seemed to care but us which made us sad.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MeganP2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Pileh Lagoon was surrounded by limestone cliffs with crystal clear water which we saw from the speedboat itself.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank chiclifebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pileh Bay also viewed

Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Pileh Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing