We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still hitting all the high notes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bath House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bath House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chard
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Still hitting all the high notes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I'm delighted to say that the Bath House Hotel is maintaining, maybe even exceeding, the cracking standard they were setting themselves when I wrote my 2009 review.

In fact, it's even more impressive to be able to say it now because the place is still immaculate with no signs of wear so obviously the owners are paying attention to maintaining its immaculate condition.

Breakfast is still excellent - substantial enough to set you up for the day and still beautifully prepared and presented.

Absolutely the best place to stay in Chard (I've tried four over the years) and worth going out of your way to experience.

Room Tip: All different - look at the photos on the hotel website to see what suits your taste. I prefer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonat1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
139
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Bath House for six months Monday to Friday when working on contract in Dorset. I can honestly say that it was a pleasure and a privilage to stay with such wonderful people. The accommodation is first class, the food is amazing and the staff superb.

I have never stayed in a place that made me feel so welcome. I am now working at home and must say I miss everybody, I felt part of the family.

Best of luck to all at the Bath House and keep up the great work. I will be back. Cheers Andy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Warm and friendly Greeting and this continued throughout our stay.
The room was immaculate and spacious bathroom stocked with the most relaxing bathsalts. Everything for our needs.
We agree a "Little Gem" with a most ample breakfast served promptly with a smile. as was our evening meal in the Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hidden upstairs from a Chinese restaurant, this hotel is an oasis of calm and class. The cosy rooms are beautifully styled, very clean and comfy.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, but unintrusive.

Breakfast was gorgeous! We had fresh fruit salad and an enormous cooked breakfast. All very well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londongirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Have eaten here many, many times over the past five years and always thoroughly enjoyed the food, which never deviates from perfection. The staff never change, and always remember us, even though it could be more than six months between visits. However, had the opportunity to finally stay here overnight - very impressive room; everything you could expect from a 5* hotel but with wonderful personal touches. Spotlessley clean, with quality features. Karine is a superb hostess, and we will definately be making a return visit when next in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Room - first thought was it was a small room, but it has a lovely ante-ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chard
1.2 km away
The Lordleaze Hotel
The Lordleaze Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
12.2 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
18.8 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
34.9 km away
Castle of Comfort Country House
25.6 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath House Hotel

Property: Bath House Hotel
Address: 28 Holyrood Street, Chard TA20 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Chard
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chard
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,758 - ₹ 9,010
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bath House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bath House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Chard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing