We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Simply the best, wonderful, amazing, special place'”
Review of Bath House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bath House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chard
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Simply the best, wonderful, amazing, special place'”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Bath House for six months Monday to Friday when working on contract in Dorset. I can honestly say that it was a pleasure and a privilage to stay with such wonderful people. The accommodation is first class, the food is amazing and the staff superb.

I have never stayed in a place that made me feel so welcome. I am now working at home and must say I miss everybody, I felt part of the family.

Best of luck to all at the Bath House and keep up the great work. I will be back. Cheers Andy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    34
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
143
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hidden upstairs from a Chinese restaurant, this hotel is an oasis of calm and class. The cosy rooms are beautifully styled, very clean and comfy.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, but unintrusive.

Breakfast was gorgeous! We had fresh fruit salad and an enormous cooked breakfast. All very well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londongirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Have eaten here many, many times over the past five years and always thoroughly enjoyed the food, which never deviates from perfection. The staff never change, and always remember us, even though it could be more than six months between visits. However, had the opportunity to finally stay here overnight - very impressive room; everything you could expect from a 5* hotel but with wonderful personal touches. Spotlessley clean, with quality features. Karine is a superb hostess, and we will definately be making a return visit when next in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Room - first thought was it was a small room, but it has a lovely ante-ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

You really must look beyond the fact that this B&B is above an (excellent) Chinese restaurant. The room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was better than some 4 star city hotels we have stayed in and the owners were attentive and caring without being overbearing.

The breakfast was superb and we would recommend this B&B to any of our friends. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieds_dans_L_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Lovely clean comfortable room with all facilities we could need. Comfy bed and quiet area despite being right on the shopping street. Delicious, freshly cooked breakfast with lashings of orange juice and extra toast.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kizzi423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chard
1.2 km away
The Lordleaze Hotel
The Lordleaze Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
17.4 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
7.1 km away
Best Western Shrubbery Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
25.6 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
16.2 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath House Hotel

Property: Bath House Hotel
Address: 28 Holyrood Street, Chard TA20 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Chard
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chard
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 9,095
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bath House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bath House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Chard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing