We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bath House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ilminster(Horton Cross)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Dillington House(Ilminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Kerrington House(Axminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
319
36
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
36
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath househollywood suitekarine and ronexecutive suitesmoked salmonlovely little hotelwould highly recommend this hotelair conditioningwarm welcomesmall hotelcooked to perfectionfull englishjurassic coastlocal produceperfect hostsforde abbeypot of tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hidden upstairs from a Chinese restaurant, this hotel is an oasis of calm and class. The cosy rooms are beautifully styled, very clean and comfy.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, but unintrusive.

Breakfast was gorgeous! We had fresh fruit salad and an enormous cooked breakfast. All very well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londongirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Have eaten here many, many times over the past five years and always thoroughly enjoyed the food, which never deviates from perfection. The staff never change, and always remember us, even though it could be more than six months between visits. However, had the opportunity to finally stay here overnight - very impressive room; everything you could expect from a 5* hotel but with wonderful personal touches. Spotlessley clean, with quality features. Karine is a superb hostess, and we will definately be making a return visit when next in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Room - first thought was it was a small room, but it has a lovely ante-room which has a double wardrobe, a leather sofabed with co-ordinating cushions, personalised artwork and a flat screen TV, which is in addition to the flat screen TV and dressing table in the main bedroom. Bathroom spotless and superbly laid out, with added extras of shampoo/shower gel, cotton wool balls, bath salts and bubble bath. Towels beautifully soft and colour-cordinated with the rest of the room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

You really must look beyond the fact that this B&B is above an (excellent) Chinese restaurant. The room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was better than some 4 star city hotels we have stayed in and the owners were attentive and caring without being overbearing.

The breakfast was superb and we would recommend this B&B to any of our friends. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieds_dans_L_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Lovely clean comfortable room with all facilities we could need. Comfy bed and quiet area despite being right on the shopping street. Delicious, freshly cooked breakfast with lashings of orange juice and extra toast.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kizzi423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

When we booked to stay in Chard on our way to the coast, I was not sure what to expect. But I was really impressed. It was excellent because of the hotel, the whole team at The Bath House is extremely friendly and attentive to every detail. The room was clean, modern decoration and spacious, the breakfast was really lovely (we had salmon and asparagus - nice to have something different in the menu) - it was perfectly cooked and presented beautifully.
We also had dinner there the night before. My husband is allergic to nuts and they took great care to make sure the food was suitable for him. The food was also very good, freshly cooked, full of flavour.
Thank you for everything!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foody_traveller_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews