We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
39
71
48
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
71
48
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our room overlooked the parking lot and was an easy jump from the fire escape which did not make me feel secure. There was no wifi in our room and I think the server was turned off about 9:30 bc the staff wanted to leave. The room was mostly clean. There was some mold in the shower. BTW the shower was a hold on to the soap experience as it was difficult to pick up your soap if you dropped it. We did not eat at the hotel but had delicious crepes at Crepes de Sophie in the morning for half the price and fresh squeezed oj. Bottom line slightly over priced but very close to the beach

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roadieplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Room needs few maintenance.
Great cuisine! Ask for lighter dietetic version if you care.
Remember to get your own bottle of water.
It's announced "free wifi" but there's No internet access in rooms! The personnel are nice and kind, they do their best.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hidega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Superb location in a lovely setting - BUT ONLY GOOD VIEWS ARE FROM FRONT BEDROOMS, otherwise overlooking shabby car park. The hotel had an air of being tired and neglected. Bed sagged in centre, wardrobe door off hinges, windows were dirty. Shower barely adequate. Indifferent service - no one to greet us for breakfast and unable to use bar/lounge facilities after 22:00. Prices on menu were not representative of other eating options in town so we decided not to pay exorbitant prices in restaurant and dined locally. On checking out hotel attempted to charge for evening meal and drinks even though we didn't use these facilities. Unfortunately no apology or explanation for this error was offered.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is right on the seafront road across from the beach and a short walk from the port. The rooms are a little tired but clean and quiet at night. This was a budget stay and we were quite happy. Indeed, an error with our booking meant they helped us out and gave us a second room free of charge. Thanks! We did not eat here during the evening. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of food on offer. This was great value.

This hotel has been rated as average because we did not eat here in the evening. We wanted to explore and ate while we were out. The average rating should not put you off. After all, you get what you pay for and we didn't spend a great deal considering the location - E130 including breakfast for 3 people.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MilkoHastings_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We spent 2 nights in a second floor, sea-view room that was entirely comfortable but absolutely dominated by the full height bay windows overlooking the sea, complete with small arm chairs to maximise enjoyment of the view. Although not a problem for us, more "substantially built" visitors would find the shower cubicle challengingly small. The hotel restaurant is absolutely first rate and a clear favourite with discerning locals. Seafood dominates the menu, and justifiably so in this busy little fishing port. Hotel has free wifi in the lounge area, but not in our room, and off road parking.

Room tip: Second floor, sea view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AandSDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews