We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing & peacefuly getaway - home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes! Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes!
Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Stairs up to the lounge
Relax in comfort while you plan your next sightseeing trip
Plenty of spacious off road parking
Bluebells in Spring are simply stunning!
Summertime is especially pretty with hundreds of picnic spots to choose from
Autumn colours are breathtaking!
We are open all year round for cosy winter breaks too!
Longer sunny days provide some spectacular sunsets!
Spotlessly clean and comfortable, wake up to morning sunshine!
Plenty of space to prepare meals to share and dine in comfort
Iconic view from nearby Symonds Yat overlooking the river Wye
Dogs are made very welcome with the use of their own bed, bowls and plenty of biscuits!
Nearby Puzzlewood, film location for the new blockbuster Star Wars film 'The Force Awakens'
See what previous guests have had to say about their stay
Wild boar run free through the forest but tend to hide away during the daylight hours!
Fancy a spot of fishing?
How about a family canoe trip?
Seeking thrills and adventure? We have it all in the Forest of Dean!
If you go down to the woods to day . . . . !
Adrenalin junkies will not be disappointed!
Nearby Tintern Abbey steeped in history
Seek out the Sculpture Trail opposite Speech House nearby
Dean Heritage Centre complete with cafe
Maybe a relaxing boat trip is more your thing?
Sit a while and enjoy the birdsong!
Plenty of thrilling MTB trails and you can cycle into the forest form here
Feed the ducks at nearby Cannop Ponds
Plenty of cycle trails for the whole family whatever your fitness level!
Second bedroom for little (or big) ones!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cinderford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VictoriaK...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing & peacefuly getaway - home from home!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed for the weekend with our dog Arnold and from the minute we pulled up and saw the chalk board with all our names on it welcoming us in we knew we would be relaxed and have a very enjoyable weekend. The muffins and wine were a lovely treat as was the dog toy and treats for Arnold! The Forest Coach House is deceptively large with 2 bedrooms, kitchen/diner, bathroom and lounge area with views across the Forest. We were advised of many walks and pubs to visit and Tracy was extremely welcoming and is clearly a very homely and family orientated person which is reflected in the personal touches around house.
We will certainly look to return with the new addition that is due to our family in July as we know we would be welcomed back with open arms!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and equipped with everything you needed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, I'm so glad you had a relaxing break and I really do hope you return soon; there's plenty of space in either bedroom for your travel cot and lots of easy tracks through the woods suitable for a pushchair. Roll on the summer! Good luck to you both and I'm looking forward to a cuddle with Arnold and the baby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesssphil...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome and accommodation!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely stay at The Forest Coach House, Tracey was very welcoming and even left us homemade muffins, wine and milk. The house is very well furnished and has every thing we needed throughout our stay, we did a lot of cooking and all the utensils we needed were there. The area is very scenic and great for walking. We also visited Henry Weston's cider mill, great for a day out in all weathers. We highly recommend a stay at The Forest Coach House and we will be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you. I'm so glad you found everything you needed and had such a good time. Hopefully when we see you again, the weather will be warmer and drier so you can discover even more things to do around and about and maybe try a spot of alfresco dining with the BBQ! Best wishes, Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
It was a pleasure having such lovely people to stay and I am so pleased you had a relaxing couple of days. As you say, you can be as chilled out or as busy as you want to be - the choice is yours. Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope to see you back again soon. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. Tracey put so much effort into everything even the contact before arriving. We arrived to a very warm welcome, heating on; fresh flowers, milk and wine in the fridge, homemade mince pies and the house decorated for us beautifully even biscuits for our little dog. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. The house has everything you could need all the mod cons alongside some lovely homely touches. Even the linen was provided. The location is excellent too great for walkers and sight seers and if you just want to relax the house is so comfortable and peaceful there’s no need to leave. I cannot express how lovely this weekend has been you’ve made it perfect thank you. Especially for the decorations and the real Christmas tree you went above and beyond and my mom was over the moon. Thanks again and see you soon we will defiantly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you, I'm so pleased you all had such a lovely time. I do try and create a home from home so to hear that you were all so relaxed and comfortable certainly makes it all worthwhile. I do hope you return soon when you can look forward to a very warm welcome. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
It was lovely to meet you all and I look forward to your return when you will be made to feel just as welcome, all over again. Your little dog was a sweetheart and next time, I'll remember to leave out the doggy treats too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing