We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
48
46
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
29
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We'd booked a family room with all four of us (2 parents, 1 four year old and 1 two year old) sleeping in the same room. I had serious misgivings but needn't have. The hotel was super close to the beach, the room was really big with great views over the garden at the back, there was a bouncy castle in the grounds, the indoor pool was great. We were lucky with the weather which was perfect and I wouldn't stay longer than 2 or 3 nights but for a short break from hamburg it ticked all the boxes. We'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

I stayed during a family party over there. And the impression were with mixed feelings. The customer service is really good. The staff is trained to take care of their guests. And the reception really does. Cannot say anything about the restaurant, since I did not use it. It was way too crowded during breakfast hours.
However, the rooms are not very fancy and do not match the prices they charge. Very small in size, tiny TV's (13"), no free bathroom supplementaries (e.g. shower gel). The quality of the beds is pretty o.k. - not very soft, though. The rooms and the whole facility was very clean. But the interior design of the hotel reminds to the building sins of the early nineties in East Germany, very uncommon colors (e.g. turquoise) have been used.
It's definitely not a business traveler hotel, rather for vacation guest, who seek the close proximity of the Baltic Sea. Average age of other travelers is in the 50's to 60's and they mainly stem from southern parts of Eastern Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nospam_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

We stayed here overnight for a much needed destress, and chose the hotel for its spa facilities and position near the beach. Unfortunately a seaview room wasnt available & our room overlooked the main entrance and road. It was also above the outdoor cafe making it noisy.The room was more travelodge size & decor than 4 star.There were cobwebs around the curtains and mould around the bath.
As there were only 2 bathtowels and no robes in the room we thought they must be up in the spa. When we got up there & saw everyone else lounging around in robes we thought they must be in there so put our swim suits on and showered. There were no towels or robes & no staff so we had to call down to reception to ask for some.The girl from front desk brought us up a couple of towels up but no gowns, so we couldnt go into the relaxation area. There didnt appear to be any housekeeping staff.
We did have a very nice breakfast, although you cant see the sea from the dining room.
Definitely not 4 star & not the high standard that we have become used to in Germany.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank mountainjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews