We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rhoose
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just stayed for one night. My son's love planes and we asked for a room looking onto the runway. It was amazing, .. he loved it. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room just had a show, which was ok. The breakfast was selfservice, but very good, with tea and coffee in our room.

Really no complaints, good to stay for a night.

Room Tip: If you have a child, ask for a view of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam

Thank you very much for your comments here on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport.
I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your son was able to observe the planes from your room. Please be assured that we do try to accomodate any requests a customer is bringing to our attention.
the whole team is thanking you for your stay with us and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    291
    121
    47
    37
See reviews for
229
275
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

After a miserable experience in the Holiday Inn Express in Wandsworth last month, I booked through some American site and found myself again in a Holiday Inn EXpress. Not the same company? They can't be. This one offers free wifi for half an hour, all one needs to check emails. Didn't try and sell me more time.
Following the booking, they quickly replied to my requests for twin beds rather than a double (sharing with my son) and also arranged a taxi to take us from the hotel to the stadium. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - one couldn't find better in a 5*. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable, excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buongustaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport.
It fills me with confidence that we have achieved the service levels we strive to in this occasion. The whole team would like to thank for your stay and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight. Rate was not great as there was a rugby international in Cardiff the following day so rates had been hiked up. Hotel was quiet when we arrived but slowly filled up with Italian Rugby supporters who were no trouble at all. We were able to send out to a local take away for Chinese food which we enjoyed. However the fare provided by the hotel although limited d and smelled nice. Rooms were typical Holiday Inn express being spotless an functional. Certainly no complaints for a couple of nights stay. Bar prices were also reasonable which makes a change for a hotel. Will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do offer food in our restaurant daily and always try to vary our dishes on a regular basis to fit the needs of our customers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Isles. Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here one night due to an early flight from Cardiff Airport. Check in fast and very pleasant. The car park is large and convienient. The room, a standard HIE room, but spot on, good shower, comfortable bed, large flat screen TV. The staff recommended an excellent Chinese Take away - Mayflower, and offered and provided plates etc once delivered.
Delightful staff. I will recommend this hotel and will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uist15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

We very much appreciate your response to our survey regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have stayed here a few times since it opened as it is very convenient for an early morning flight. Also the stay and park option is good - saves a tiresome trek back from the long stay car park. Rooms are a good size and very clean with probably the best shower room of any budget hotel in my experience.
The good inclusive breakfast is varied and plentiful with two hot dishes if prefered. Evening meals are too basic and rather overpriced. We brought our own food this time but others go out to local restaurants
Soundproofing is excellent and the service is fair but our booked early morning call did not happen. Fortunately I was already awake.
The hotel offers a courtesy minibus shuttle service to the airport but on this day the driver clocked off early in the morning and there was no replacement. Fortunately the airport bus calls every half hour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrington66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam

Thank you very much for your comments and you loyality to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Jessica Gresens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
2.3 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
10.8 km away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
5.3 km away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#4 of 4 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.2 km away
Aberthaw House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rhoose
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 7,903
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing