We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at Hotel Loren”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Loren
Ranked #1 of 1 Uster B&B and Inns
Golturkbuku, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay at Hotel Loren”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The staff was so lovely and helpful;) You should really try to have my best dish over there, "The Chicken Curry with Basmati Rice"! :) I had a great Stay at Loren.

Very nice rooms, a rich B'Fast buffet and very clean rooms. A small business center free of charge for clients. Free cycles and welcome drink

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serder a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We couldn't find a hotel in Zurich but foubd this one just outside, in Uster. The host, Kanchana was extremely friendly and the room was great- actually an apartment on the top floor with everything and more!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had to make a very last minute reservation to stay in Zurich, however nothing seemed available for under $300USD/night. Fortunately, I was able to find this hotel, albeit a little far from Zurich, but the train service to Uster is great and the distance via freeway was marginal and generally traffic-free.

Me and my friend spent most of our day on the train coming up from Rome. Pretty much exhausted, we had a painless check-in and were greeted by the most genuinely friendly hotel staff I've ever met. The owner and his assistant spoke great English and treated me and my friend to two welcomes beers each and had some nice conversation with us on the very homely patio. It was nearing 10PM and with most of the stores closed and our cigarettes running low, they each donated us what was left of their packs. I don't even have friends that would do that. We were also given a bunch of tips for things to do and see. Rapperswil being one of them, did not disappoint and it's a quick and scenic drive from Uster.

The hotel itself is pretty new and very clean. Comfy beds, nice TV, but most importantly, fast and free Internet access. The house staff were great and extremely polite. They even neatly put away our shoes--nice touch. Breakfast was good and for being a little homesick, eggs and bacon made a great start for the day. We were also given free bike rentals, which made exploring the down (and avoiding a DUI) a huge plus. Uster's a quiet and safe neighborhood and I was pleasantly surprised with how the locals were.

Finally, the night before we left, the same gentlemen comped us a going away beer and wished us a safe trip. If I find myself back in this part of Switzerland, I'll definitely drop by Uster and say hello, if not stay a night.

Room Tip: The trains can get pretty loud at night, so close your patio doors and leave the bathroom window ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pretendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The staff were helpful - when the room was too warm at night I asked for a portable fan which they loaned to me for free. Plus they have free bikes one can borrow, very nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian52926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uster
1.0 km away
Hotel Illuster
Hotel Illuster
#1 of 2 in Uster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Ochsen
5.1 km away
Hotel Wassberg
Hotel Wassberg
#1 of 1 in Forch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Swiss Star
Hotel Swiss Star
#1 of 1 in Wetzikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
9.0 km away
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
#1 of 2 in Dubendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
10.7 km away
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Loren? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Loren

Property: Hotel Residence Loren
Address: Loren-Weg 29, Uster 8610, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Uster
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uster
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,880 - ₹ 9,559
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Residence Loren 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Loren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Loren Uster, Canton Of Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing