We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
189
97
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
97
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largetwo double bedslawrence gapthe main roadsouth coastthe kitchensmall hotelpool barwalking distancestove topminute walkchicken barnboutique hotela small convenience storeeat great foodinternet searchgreat beer
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We loved the hotel. It was lovely, not too big, but very classy. The staff were all very nice people. Our room was impeccably clean and had a stunning view of the ocean. The hotel had access to a beautiful beach with good swimming for the family. We hope to go to Barbados again, and we would stay in the same hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Saskia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were transitioning from leaving Bequia to going home to the US. From the moment you walk into the lobby you think "what a great decision it was to select this hotel". The hotel lobby is very bright and has these wonderful clean lines. We had selected it primarily on the basis of closeness to the airport and beach but it gave us much more in the form of comfort and relaxation.
The rooms are large and were very clean and have balconies overlooking the beach. The pool has plenty of umbrellas so getting too much sun was not a problem. The rooms have kitchens so you could set up housekeeping. There is a small convenience store about one block away in case you want to stock up on drinks and there are a number of inexpensive restaurants within easy walking distance.
We would recommend this hotel for longer stays as it offers everything you really need while on vacation.
The hotel has a small restaurant catering primarily to those who do not want to or cannot leave the premises and an outside bar by the pool.
The front desk, bar and restaurant staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Relaxed, very clean and excellent service at Coral Sands. Broken light and switch fixed within hours of asking. Rooms cleaned daily and to a very high standard. Quiet, beautiful turquoise sea, coral reefs full of fish and turtles swimming close by. Fantastic location - lots of choice of restaurants near by & not all expensive. We went first 2 weeks in July and a tiny few of the restaurants were closed until later in July e.g. Waterfront Café Bridgetown. Banks and supermarkets 5 mins away. Macy's stocks Waitrose food. Kids loved eating at the Beach bar (Crystal Waters) with a great view of the sea. It did stop serving food at around 7.30 - 8pm. Would recommend using the Reggae buses if you have older children as they are such fun, very Bajan, with reggae music booming out. You do wonder how will they get everyone in and they do!! Also try afternoon tea at the Graeme Hall Sanctuary for peace and quiet in lovely surroundings. An afternoon at the Races was also great fun especially if you have a competitive family - with our winnings the afternoon only cost us $5 BD. Lunch can be purchased and pens available. Races started at 2pm on the Saturday but advise getting there for 1pm so you can study the form guides and put your bets on. Considered surfing at the Soup Bowl but our kids were not experienced surfers and glad we opted for lessons on the South Coast. Barry's surf school in St Lawrence Gap will take you where the larger waves are for a lesson and you can return at a later date to surf outside their office when the waves are a good height.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FitzsimonsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, very clean room, we had an ocean view, pool very clean, access to the beach on property. Would stay here again. easy travels to towns, 10 minutes from the airport. had a wonderful time!!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have an ocean view,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral_Sands_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We chose this hotel based on price, location and amenities. We stay over in Barbados once or twice a year, so we've been to several hotels in the south coast area. This one has to be one of my favorites. The location is perfect; nice swimmable beach (not all beaches in this area have calm enough waters) close to bus route, and lots of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, cafes, etc. within walking distance. St.Lawrence Gap is only a few minutes walk away.

The rooms are all oceanview and very spacious; large balconies, fully equipped kitchens, roomy bathrooms and tons of closet and storage space. The wifi is free, and while a bit wonky at times, was generally OK. The property is also smoke free, which as non smokers, we love.

There is one small pool with sufficient chairs and umbrellas for shade all around. It's generally a nice relaxing area unless you get a family with lots of young kids who take over the pool area. This unfortunately happens when you are at a hotel that welcomes families.

Please note that there is construction next door. The old closed Sandy Bay Beach club is being renovated into a new Condo complex called 'The Sands'. Expect construction noise, especially if your room is located right next to it like ours was.

There is one outdoor bar and one indoor restaurant. During our stay the bar was often un-attended so we weren't able to get drinks. Easy solution was to stock our room fridge and make our own. We didn't eat at the restaurant because we're not into burgers and fries, and there are so many dining options in the area that this was not a problem.

The hotel is kept in good shape and I love the furnishings. I did enjoy this hotel, but I think calling itself a 'resort' is a bit of a stretch. It simply does not have the amenities one would expect from a true resort. However, it is still a great place to stay in the Worthing area, and I would definitely return if the price is right.

Room Tip: side of the building away from the construction next door
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews