We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, not the last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Could almost miss the turning from the main road, but once car descends on forecourt, you know why....quiet, peaceful, beautiful. ..the tranquility begins!
The welcome was cordial, relaxing. Hotel room was absolute solitary BLISS! The view is breathtaking. To hear the sway of leave on Palm trees and lap of waves on shore - paradise.
Lovely, spacious hotel room, with all necessary amenities. Brilliant microwave! Supermarket is across the road, as well as department store for souvenirs and ATM machine. Also lots of restaurants. Very good transport location to get bus/van into town.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank andifendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We loved the hotel. It was lovely, not too big, but very classy. The staff were all very nice people. Our room was impeccably clean and had a stunning view of the ocean. The hotel had access to a beautiful beach with good swimming for the family. We hope to go to Barbados again, and we would stay in the same hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Saskia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were transitioning from leaving Bequia to going home to the US. From the moment you walk into the lobby you think "what a great decision it was to select this hotel". The hotel lobby is very bright and has these wonderful clean lines. We had selected it primarily on the basis of closeness to the airport and beach but it gave us much more in the form of comfort and relaxation.
The rooms are large and were very clean and have balconies overlooking the beach. The pool has plenty of umbrellas so getting too much sun was not a problem. The rooms have kitchens so you could set up housekeeping. There is a small convenience store about one block away in case you want to stock up on drinks and there are a number of inexpensive restaurants within easy walking distance.
We would recommend this hotel for longer stays as it offers everything you really need while on vacation.
The hotel has a small restaurant catering primarily to those who do not want to or cannot leave the premises and an outside bar by the pool.
The front desk, bar and restaurant staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Relaxed, very clean and excellent service at Coral Sands. Broken light and switch fixed within hours of asking. Rooms cleaned daily and to a very high standard. Quiet, beautiful turquoise sea, coral reefs full of fish and turtles swimming close by. Fantastic location - lots of choice of restaurants near by & not all expensive. We went first 2 weeks in July and a tiny few of the restaurants were closed until later in July e.g. Waterfront Café Bridgetown. Banks and supermarkets 5 mins away. Macy's stocks Waitrose food. Kids loved eating at the Beach bar (Crystal Waters) with a great view of the sea. It did stop serving food at around 7.30 - 8pm. Would recommend using the Reggae buses if you have older children as they are such fun, very Bajan, with reggae music booming out. You do wonder how will they get everyone in and they do!! Also try afternoon tea at the Graeme Hall Sanctuary for peace and quiet in lovely surroundings. An afternoon at the Races was also great fun especially if you have a competitive family - with our winnings the afternoon only cost us $5 BD. Lunch can be purchased and pens available. Races started at 2pm on the Saturday but advise getting there for 1pm so you can study the form guides and put your bets on. Considered surfing at the Soup Bowl but our kids were not experienced surfers and glad we opted for lessons on the South Coast. Barry's surf school in St Lawrence Gap will take you where the larger waves are for a lesson and you can return at a later date to surf outside their office when the waves are a good height.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FitzsimonsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, very clean room, we had an ocean view, pool very clean, access to the beach on property. Would stay here again. easy travels to towns, 10 minutes from the airport. had a wonderful time!!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have an ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral_Sands_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
3.4 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#1 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,874 reviews
0.6 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
381 reviews
2.4 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,177 reviews
11.6 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,120 reviews
1.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beach Resort

Address: Worthing Beach, Worthing BB15009, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: ₹ 9,363 - ₹ 22,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Sands Beach Resort consists of 31 ocean front, fully self contained luxury Studios. Coral Sands Beach Resort is located on the South Coast of the island, on Worthing Beach, which is one of the best beaches on the island. The calm turquoise water is ideal for swimming any time of the year. We are eight miles from Grantley Adams International Airport and four miles from the Capital, Bridgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beach Hotel Christ Church
Hotel Coral Sands Beach
Coral Sands Beach Resort Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing