We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

do not waste your money on this hotel. the food and service were the worst we have ever experienced and the room was dirty. worse still, it was impossible to relax due to the constant noise from the terrible "animation" people who seem to think that guests need disturbing all day long with announcements, loud music and very poor quality entertainment. we went for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, we will never go back!!!

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catWSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    214
    214
    137
    127
See reviews for
283
290
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Me my partner and 2 yr old son stayed here for a wk on 29/6/12 and we were pleasantly surprised having read the bad reviews I was expecting to rough it and make the best of it. Yes there is steps all over it is built on a cliff so what do you expect? We had a toddler and pushchair and we were fine just request a lower floor if possible. We had the most amazing view of the cove and our room was clean and fresh towels daily. Food was a bit hit and miss I found it fine and was quite satisfied but my partner is very fussy but if there was nothing he fancied there was always the snack bar and he liked everything on offer there. My son adored the entertainment staff and they went out of their way 2 chat 2 him. All in all you get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chrissy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel needs a few big 'tweaks' then it would be so much better.
When we arrived at 4.30am we were invited to help ourselves to food and drinks before we went to our room... this was a lovely suprise.
To get to our room (916) we had to climb over 100 steep steps which towards the end of the week we felt very fit!! AMAZING VIEW at no extra cost.
We had an Ants nest in the bathroom, but once bought to the cleaners attention it was dealt with
Towels and sheets were not changed once during the week and the floor was swept once.
Food was not so good.... cold and tasteless and not a lot of choice, the chicken was always pink and uncooked so be careful!!
Every receptionist we came across were grumpy and did not want to be there.... think they need to be trained on how to smile and to be polite.
The entertainment team were the highlight of the holiday as they were always happy and full of energy but you could tell they were not given much scope to do decent shows at night.
Spend money and sort your staff out then the hotel would be a much nicer place, but from my experience I would not go back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portinatx hotels

North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were dreading going to this hotel after reading some bad reviews, however we have just returned from spending 14 nights there and enjoyed it so much we would definitely consider returning.
We were allocated room 301 which has spectacular views over the bay, the room was a fair size for 2 adults and 1 child age 13.The furnishings were 'tired' but adequate, the room was cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels everyday and bed linen was changed 4 times in the 14 days. We always had hot water and the ceiling fan and air conditioning kept the room cool and comfortable.
The pool area was cleaned every morning, hosed down and on some occasions bleach was used. The pools were also cleaned,because of the pine tree's around the pool it was often full of pine needles, its hard to prevent this especially in the wind. We always got a sun bed and umbrella where we wanted, some of the beds were uncomfortable but if you tightened the elastic banding on the underside that sometimes helped, they could do with more umbrellas and newer sunbeds.
The pool bar served fries, burgers, hot dogs, ice cream, toasties, beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. Yes, there were queues at times, i didnt wait longer than 5 mins in one, when they did start to build up another member of staff would sometimes help out.
Food for breakfast consisted of cereals, dried fruits, fresh fruit, eggs (which were either boiled, scrambled, fried), bacon, sausage, cold meats, cheeses, beans, cooked tomatoes, fresh rolls, biscuits and toast. Some mornings there was frittata which a good few folk had a moan about as they thought it was scrambled egg which had gone wrong!!! Usual drinks served tea, coffee, hot chocolate, juices etc.
For lunches and dinners over the 14 nights there was a selection of salads, olives, crusty rolls. For a fish dish we had either salmon, cod, tuna, monkfish, dog fish!!!, mussels, squid. There was chicken breasts, roast pork/beef, legs, wings, pork stews, and paella which was sometimes disappointing given we were in Spain. There was plenty vegetables and chips, roast potatoes and baked potatoes.There was pasta with various sauces which was nice. yes it was abit repetitive but you could eat really healthily if you wanted to, I heard people complain that there was no 'brown gravy'!! You are Spain go to Blackpool if you want that!
I enjoyed the red wine at lunch and had cava in the evening which was always fresh and chilled, my husband enjoyed the beer and my son found the soft drinks and hot chocolate fine.
The location of the hotel was superb, our room view was stunning and we loved the rocky beach, either just to sit and watch the boats coming and going or to snorkel,watching and feeding the masses of fish that you can see. you need to wear sturdy flipflops as the rocks are quite jaggy and there is alot of moss on the rocks which makes it slippy. My husband went out in the kayaks for an hour and really enjoyed this.
The entertainment team work tirelessly and we took part in the basketball, shooting, French boules. My son played water polo everyday. At times the entertainment was abit 'cheesy' but my son loved it, and if he's happy we are happy!!
Portinax is a short walk away, its quiet hilly so not so good for the elderly or people with mobility problems, the hotel itself is fully of steps so again the elderly or people with buggys etc might find it difficult.
Overall we had a great holiday, we and my son met some really nice people and was he kept amused by Tim, Olivia and Erwin in the animation team. The food was not 5* but there was always something to eat and again my son found it fine.The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
People should remember what they pay for this holiday, even in comparison to other 3* hotels,its great value. The hotel has beautiful views and great sunsets and could probably do with some refurbishment but If lack of a certain food a plastic cup or leaves on paths waste your holiday then....oh dear.

Room Tip: Idea rooms, are 301,401
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

after booking i read some reviews on this page and was slightly worried, however we arrived at 2am to be greeted at reception and a room was ready,
as it was dark we couldnt see what sort of view we had from our balcony upon waking the next morning we found the view from our balcony was amazing straight over the complex and looking out to sea we couldnt have asked for better.
I will agree with other reviews that the food wasnt great especially for evening meal but you can always find something for breakfast from cereal to fried brekkie, the snack bar kept us going with toastie's burgers fries etc and the free drink helps this to go down well!
But in all honesty i didnt care about the food, Portinatx is an amazing beautiful place to visit and the views far from compensate for anything i might have had a gripe about.
we found a gorgeous bar to eat most nights where the staff were very friendly and helpful
Es Puet bar on portinatx beach has great view of the sea and food is amazing (check out the T-Bone steak)
Portinatx beach itself is gorgeous and clean and the Sea is so clear and warm,
the Pool area @ the hotel was clean and tidy and enough sunbeds for everyone never struggled to get a good place in the sun.
all in all this holiday was wonderful for the money and i would definetly go back to portinatx it beats being here in this miserbale weather!

Room Tip: rooms on the 300 level are the best with the best view especially room 323!:o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.8 km away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
Barcelo Portinatx
Barcelo Portinatx
#1 of 9 in Portinatx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#5 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.7 km away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#5 of 9 in Portinatx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Property: Club Vista Bahia
Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza
Club Vista Bahia Portinatx, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing