We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
516
520
282
87
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
520
282
87
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachanimation teambar staffbeach barmountain bikingsky barfishrifle shootingkids clubmain poolmini clubevening showst shirt paintingsaladgreat holidaytennis courtstable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I recently returned from 7-night stay with my wife on an all-inclusive basis.
I want to point out the pluses and negatives on this hotel grounds and staff.
BEFORE YOU READ ON I WOULD GO AGAIN IT IS THAT GOOD. The purpose of me
writing this is to make you all aware and little things that other people have not mentioned before. The places is spotless with lots of staff cleaning and I even checked the filtration system in the bottom of each pool during the day and afternoon. If you cannot walk up and down steps DO NOT GO. Towels go out by the pools by 7 am each morning, if yours is not out by 08.00 you have had it. Towels are from reception £20 euro’s deposit you are given a paper ticket to keep and return when you want your cash back. Wi-Fi NOT FREE and cost £18 euros a week per device and does not work all the time. You can get free WIFI sat next to the reception desk. All rooms have safes in but you pay (16.50 per week ) plus a returnable deposit of £10 euros, they are in the bottom of your wardrobe’s which means because they are keys you have to take the key with you or hide it in your room. When checking in you get a wrist band that you zap on your door to get in which is very good. This is also used to get drinks at the bar. Lots have been written about this in the pasted so here goes. First all the staff work very hard to serve customers quick, but the problem lies with two things, first the hotel group are happy for you not to be serve ever drink because the profits go up. The management with be using the data from the IPad to work out costing deals for the average spent per customer. The second main thing as that some customers are only on half board. Staff do table service and do not charge which we found that Ruben was the best and customers focus, that chap behind the bar with an orange watch and glasses at the end of his nose never spoke ever. Rooms are small (22) good views and location bathrooms are tiny I’m 6’ 3’ and could only just get in. Food is spot on and you would have to be one fussy bugger to not have something to eat. The cliff bar that I would call the beach bar is great and has food during the day BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT EVEN ON AI. This same menu is then served next to the main bar from 15.00 but no one will tell you this. You get one VIP 5 course meals at the beach / cliff bar posh food and better wine all at no cost, this is booked at reception. Trips are run by the entertainment staff and cost £40 euros for 2 persons in a double kayak which was a good trip, they ask you when you are having a drink in the main bar. Main Bar gives out peanuts, cornetto and tubs of ice cream free when you ask, best coffee is from the main bar from 10.00 till 00.00 they don’t like doing this as it takes time the coffee machines at breakfast is crap as is the orange juice. If you are reading this are looking at the location and hotel then book and go without hesitation. If they could look at these little issues it would be faultless, game of rifle shooting/darts bowls/football Yoga are all great. The sky bar is on the same side as the tennis courts has sun beds and a bar that never had anyone serving ever. The VIP bat that looks over the beach never had bar staff ever and when you ask anyone they just waffle. Pool table cost a £1 euro per game, The one shop is crap and sells water and very expensive gifts, the walk to the little town is only 10 minutes you can take a short cut through the hotel car park, if you hire a car park it here its free use your band to lift the barrier. The town has shops, bars, car hire, boat hire, banana boat trips, glass bottom boats. Beers cost £4 to £4.50 euros, meals about £8 to £25. The cost of a taxi from the airport is £50 euro and the bus transfer about 1 hour, Vodafone 4 g is good at the hotel. Hope this help, do not be put off by these little points everyone we spoke to said they would go back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank russellmrandrewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I went on holiday with my mom and we stayed at this hotel for a week all inclusive.

It was absolutely spotless, one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. Cleaners work very hard and you can always see them around the hotel. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Pools, restaurant, bar & drinking area etc was lovely.

It has its own private beach although there are no sun loungers there.

The food in the restaurant was ok. Not the best we have had but it was fine. Lots of choice. Lunch is served outside by the bar. Again ok, bit like school dinners in terms of what was served but you would never go hungry. Drinks were all great they had a good choice including cocktails on the all inclusive menu.

The location of the hotel was great. It was a short walk, less than 10 minutes to Portinatx and down to the main beach.

There was entertainment every night which was good!

As with a lot of hotels in Ibiza, there were a lot of steps so no good if can't manage them or not good on your feet having said that there were some rooms on the main level however we did request a room with a sea view so expected.

All of the staff are very friendly. Young Alex in the restaurant is a star. He always goes out of his way to seat you in a nice spot and serve you. There are no beer taps or wine pumps where you can help yourself so you have to wait to be served which took ages if it was busy but Alex was great! Danni down at the beach bar was also fantastic!

All waiters scan your wrist band when serving you which made us think we were been charged but we weren't so don't worry!!

I would certainly stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a lovely time at this hotel. Yes there are many steps but it isn't a deal breaker. Our children (2 and 4 years old) were more than capable of walking up/down them. Rooms were beautiful - we had a garden terrace. The views are amazing! Stunning in fact. Food was good - not as much choice as other hotels we've stayed in but it was lovely. My only gripe is the sun bed situation at the main pool - by 9am all the sun lounges were taken with people simply laying their towels down - some not returning until mid afternoon. This is appalling. We wanted to play at the pool with the children but we could not get a seat all week - only on our last day we did manage to. I believe the hotel need to enforce their 'no reservation' rule.

Portinatx is small but perfect for families. We loved a little bakery at the top - the name of which escapes me now, but it was lovely.

The beaches are beautiful - def visit Benniras - the land train visits there but only stops for an hour - I can't image a taxi would cost much. It's stunning and very quiet.

Generally we had a lovely time. The hotel was brilliant. Kids disco and evening entertainment was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

After reading every review we could we were satisfied that the positives far out weighed the negatives. There were 9 ladies all celebrating their 50th birthdays this year so check in was slow! Arrival at 2pm but the rooms weren't quite ready however lunch in the restaurant with chilled wine and cocktails soon solved that problem! Buffet lunch had every possible taste covered with beautiful salads, grilled fish and paella not to mention the selection of breads baguettes and cheese.

Our rooms were a mixture of 3's 2's and a single. Standard hotel layout pleasantly decorated with all the usual toiletries. The 3's were two singles and a large double bed settee. (A very high end pull out and very comfortable). Plenty room when the using the settee but only room to walk around the beds once pulled out so we always pulled out at night and put back each morning.

Complex was a large very tidy nicely maintained areas and spread out over different levels but not too far to walk to reception the pools or activities. Large main pool with bar and bar side restaurant and cushioned sitting with sail canopies to avoid the mid day sun. Great to relax over a long lunch or meet for pre drinks before dinner. One negative would be the lack of bar staff and a 10 min wait in line was not uncommon! While most of the bar staff were helpful and very friendly there was one particular with glasses on a rope very miserable unhelpful, rude and needed to find a job he enjoyed!!!! There were also two further decking areas for adults one with a pool and one with a plunge pool, both great areas with lovely views and quieter without the children playing/running/swimming.

We also enjoyed a walk to the sky bar and the cliff bar for a change of scene, both had hot tubs showers, padded loungers and cube rattan seating. Again perfect for drinks cocktails and coffees with fantastic views over the bay. These two bars although open to use all day only had a bar man serving drinks at certain times of the day which was disappointing if you choose to sunbath in these areas all day! (Walking back to the main pool bar was a pain)

We also liked the beach bar which was all the way down to the bottom of the cliff via steps and lead out to a small beach area. One evening a week you are entitled to book the 'taster ' menu free of charge. This was a fabulous night looking out to sea and seeing the sun go down. 5 course set menu was served with a full bar menu, I can highly recommend this night but early booking is essential.

Both the buffet pool restaurant and the main buffet restaurant were very good. The main restaurant served breakfast lunch and dinner although we preferred to avoid lunch time there and eat at the pool or beach bar. 2 reasons, first it's a change and you're not eating every meal in the same place, second to avoid eating too much! Both breakfast and dinner was the usual buffet menus with something for every taste. Evenings included a fantastic fish night, a Mexican night and typical Spanish night. All food was cooked fresh in some areas and waiter service for drinks only made for a pleasant experience.

Activities here are in abundance if you have the energy! We played tennis, tried the riffle ranged, played boules and managed 2 Zumba classes although Zumba Pilates meta fit sessions are on every day all free! There is also cycling paddle boarding and kayaking for a small a charge. I must admit relaxing was our top priority!

The hard working activities staff also entertained each evening with 1 hour show, dancing singing and a full 'Grease' production included! It was perfect for the families and they got the children involved with a dance at the end of the evening. It it very holiday camp like but it's only on for an hour and actually gets people singing and dancing.

A 10 minute walk into portinax where there is a bigger beach with water sports is worth the walk plus a supermarket for anything you forgot to pack! Not a lot to see but you can always take a boat trip around the island or a taxi to the hippie market where the towns are bigger.

To say we had a great time relaxing, laughing eating and drinking would be an understatement. Recommend for a week but would struggle to do nothing for two!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hayley030267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel in portinatx.

Especially their pillows are amazing. If anyone knows the brand please let me know! Special shout out to Dani from the beach restaurant?

One minor point is the slow serving at the poolbar. More staffing would be nice

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VeeCay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews