We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
527
531
290
88
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
531
290
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach animation team bar staff snack bar sky bar mountain biking fish rifle shooting kids club main pool evening shows salad t shirt painting mini club tennis courts great holiday adult only areas
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed here in May-16 for 10 nights all inclusive. There were 10 of us 5 children, 5 adults and we all had a lovely time. The pools were clean and the lifeguard was very observant. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we had an emergency with one of the children. There are a lot of steps at the hotel but there are a few lifts that you can use. The food was good - there was something for everyone and there were speciality evenings. Kids enjoyed the evening entertainment.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muppet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one week all inclusive, had a wonderful stay at such a beautiful resort. Lovely comfortable and classy. Beds had memory foam mattresses and pillows. The sunbeds were lovely, most having mattresses, the spa, the food all great. Am planning to go back in September.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I've just come back from here after a weekend away with the lads for a stag weekend.
The hotel it's self was clean and tidy. The food was lovely and fresh. The staff helpful and polite. I did have a problem while there, I stood on a Sea Urchin while doing some water sports on the beach and needed to see a Doctor, the Reception rang a Doctor and I was seen at the hotel within 45 mins. The cost for a visit was €140 and €40 for the treatment, all was sorted within 30 mins. The beach is gorgeous. There was a problem with the pool on the 2nd day, 2 of the lads from the group jumped into the pool and immediately had burning eyes, which later swelled up. They got treated at the hotel and was told the chlorine was within the right limits. Later that day a lady went into the pool and had a problem with her privates burning. We didn't go in the pool after that. There is a bus in to Ibiza town which is €3/€5 and about an hour away, to get over to San Antonio (clubbing) is by Taxis are around €50 - €60 each and METERED!! While this is a lovely hotel I wouldn't recommend it for a group of people wanting a good time and wanting to be in the hustle and bustle of Ibiza. If you want to relax, take in the views and enjoy your surroundings then this is the place. Couldn't remember seeing a lift but there's loads of steps and step ramps.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lovemyfamily1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Just spent a very relaxing week in the sun at this hotel. It has amazing views and we were really happy with our choice. I would say though anyone who has mobility issues might find it difficult getting around the complex as there are a lot of steps being built into the side of the cliff.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Our room had a rain shower which was lovely. Maid service is daily. We had problems with our mini bar not getting cold and this was replaced for us after speaking with our rep.
Food was buffet style and there was always a good choice. The only thing we would say was the dining room got overly busy between 7.30 and 8pm so you could never get a table. And the staff didn't cope well at the busy times so we had to wait for drinks. But the staff were always helpful and friendly.
There are two pools, one of which is adults only. We liked the fact there are adult only places within the complex.
Portinatx is beautiful resort and this hotel is a really great place to stay. I usually have problems sleeping abroad as hotels can be noisy...slept like a baby all week!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jobi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Well, to start we looked at reviews and were a little worried about cleanliness and food but wow there was definetly no need to worry, the selection of gourmet food breakfast lunch and dinner was plentiful u cudnt ask for more, the drinks selection was huge and it was all branded spirits I.e Smirnoff vodka, disrhonno amaretto etc. If there's something on the drinks menu u but not all inclusive u get 50% discount anyway so still rediculously cheap. Not a Lot missing from all inclusive though and there's plenty of cocktails too. There's one huge bar by the entertainment and main pool ur there's also 2 other bars ones on the private beach and one over looking it on a cliff top.

There more than enough to do on the complex all included in the price. Rifle shooting, archery, gym use, Zumba, yoga, pistol shooting, sea kayaking, sup boarding, and loads more. The nearest shops for souvenirs etc are litrally 10 mins slow walk away and u walk past two more lovely beaches. There are also plenty of excursions if u want just ask at reception. But to be honest there's more than enough on the resort to keep u occupied without spending any extra.

You can hire a car for 30 euro a day or a moped, there's buses to towns and the airport is 40 mins from resort approx €80 in a taxi if u don't buy transfers.

All the staff were lovely and very happy to help. Very very clean place beds done daily and fresh towels provided daily aswell. Couldn't of asked for better value for money!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennie12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews