We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you need in one well made pod”
Pod Site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pod Site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pod Site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dufftown, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k4477
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All you need in one well made pod”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Writing this review on my tablet that the owner was so kind to mail to me after I forgot it in the room. Great location, 15 min stroll down a pathway to Dufftown where we saw deer & grouse. The pods are well stocked for self catering with all you need for a couple or family, kitchenette fully stocked, tea and biscuits a nice plus! Bed is super comfortable and pull out couch is wonderful for kids or even tall folks like me. Quiet location with a nice deck, great views where you can see the Glenfiddich distillery and enjoy a dram. Lots of room, great for those with pets. Campers never had it this good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review, we really appreciate it. Great to hear that you liked your stay in our pods, and we really welcome all of your positive feedback. Relieved that you got your tablet back before you flew out, happy to help! Hope to see you on your next trip to Scotland! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenD38...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“an experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hillside Haven pods are situated with in walking distance of Dufftown and perfect for visiting one of the many whisky distilleries on the Whisky Trail. Glenfiddoch Distillery a short drive away and is next to it is Balvenie Castle. The pods are beautifully furnished and very high quality products have been used. We were in Ramblers Rest and loved our Hobbit type home for our stay. We were made very welcome by the owner. Eleanor, and would recommend the pods as a starting place to explore this beautiful, interesting area of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. Hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My Fiance and I stayed at Hillside Havens after buying an ITISON Voucher. Firstly we were very impressed with the ease of booking, simply by emailing and requesting when you wanted to stay, followed by a few exchanges and that was it all booked with no issues.
We arrived on the 5th of March for 2 nights, the "Beast from the east" had hit the weekend prior to our arrival but we didn't let that us stop us from having a great time. The owner Derek messaged asking if we were still able to make it, and then helped shove our car through the deep snow when we arrived.
The accommodation itself was outstanding, the bed was lovely and comfortable, and the sofa/ pullout bed was also very luxurious. We were blown away by the things provided, such as; Wifi, a Bluetooth speaker, great quality shampoo and shower gel, cleaning sprays, extra blankets, plenty of towels etc. They really did think of everything you could ever need on a stay away.
The location was fantastic, as the views were spectacular from the Glamping pods. Also it was just a 20 minute walk to Dufftown and 30 minute walk to Glenfiddich distillery.
We will definitely be returning and hopefully in better weather!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks Lauren for taking the time to leave such a great review, we really appreciate it. So glad to hear that the weather didn't dent your enjoyment, and we look forward to seeing you in better weather, hopefully!... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirdytwi...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Can’t recommend enough! Had an excellent two night stay in this pod. Comfy, cosy & spotless. Equiped with all mod cons and an excellent shower. The owners live nearby if you have any problems but don’t intrude. Great location with lots of great walking, distilleries and eating places nearby. Can easily walk into Dufftown in 10 mins where there are plenty of amenities. Would live to return sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee24
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - so snug!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from a 2 night stay - it was lovely. Underfloor heating is amazing - we had no idea it had snowed overnight!! Lovely hosts and beautiful countryside. Pods are fab!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Hope to see you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing