We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
38
24
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
24
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our 4th visit to the hotel ... and we again enjoyed it immensely. It is the casual atmosphere, the hospitality of the owners, Jutta and Rolf, the quiet garden we used for reading in the shade of old plantain trees, a glass of Rosé in hand and waiting for the convival dinners, shared with other hotel guests and the owners.
Important to us: rooms with a/c, parking in front of the house and small enough to be called a boutique hotel.
We visited the long and sandy beaches of Cavalaire as well and explored the region's attractions, where we still find something surprising and new each time we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace if you like to rest, away from the "crowd" (or if you are a smoker)
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SissiB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Lovely well maintained and attractive hotel building, old but with comfortable bed and quiet air-con. Definitely try the food, which they serve every night. It was delicious and the best we had in Cavalaire. The only slight down sides are that it is 10 mins walk from the sea and the room was quite small, but I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oswoodwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in Villa Provencale the 2d time this year- and it was great again. Fabio provided great dinners which is why many guests, who cannot stay overnight- come at least for dinner. Staff is super friendly and Jutta & Rudolf, the owners, are just great in being stunning hosts and provide you with extraordinary tipps where to go/to eat/to shop, etc. The rooms are cosy, very authentic and we were sad when we needed to leave. The good thing for us- we come back- definitely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Petra_ehrhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Kept by a German couple who take great care to ensure their guests are happy. The rooms were good sized, well equiped and very clean, the breakfast was fine and the 5 min walk into town was easy. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thanks to the warm-hearted German couple who runs the Hotel Villa Provencale, we had such a pleasant vacation. There are air conditioners in the rooms which is very comfortable and the room's interior is just adoring. Breakfast is delicious and the beach is near, so everything was great and we will surely come again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews