We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
601
76
17
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
601
76
17
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We stayed here with the family, and absolutely loved it. To be clear – this is heaven on earth.

It's a great value place staffed by hardworking people who do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. It's like a really, really good B&B to set expectations. Mr Giuseppe was helpful on check-in and gave us great recommendations for the local area. We found the rooms comfortable and cleaned daily. Air con was effective and the room stayed pleasantly cool.

If you want the nicest views, this is the place to be with magic view of the mediterrean sea from the top of the hills covered with olive trees.

I'm not a big eater in the morning, but there were cakes, cereals, yoghurt, muesli etc to choose from. Cappuccino or caffe was prepered by Giuseppe in person.

The big plus for us though was the pool area. Plenty of loungers, good sized pool. All the staff, went out of their way to be helpful. It was a lovely quiet place to retreat to, after busy days and after lockdown.

Not to far away from the town of Itri and Gaeta and it felt safe at all times to visit around. Then if you want to eat authentic Italina food, Mr Giuseppe has a great list of restaurants to recommend so we tried many local specialties. We will be back. Thanks Collina degli Uivi.

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L9515EEangelod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Location is out of the way and should be very quiet off season.
Unfortunately our relaxing break was being curtailed by a party the following evening for 40 kids,which would go on into the night.Not why you come away to a B&B in the countryside.
The owner does not reside on site but in Gaeta so if you have any issues you WhatsApp him when he is not there.
Pool was nice as were the views.
The breakfast was very disappointing for a B&B that costs €109 per night,no fruit or anything home made. The TV had very limited channels and not even a lot of the basic Italian ones(we were told you should not be worried about watching TV on holiday!)The building is more set up like a Travelodge. You are obviously paying that much more for having a pool and his new buildings.
I thank the owner for refunding us the two nights we were not able to stay because of the party.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We had a nice stay in Collina degli Ulivi; place is wonderful, in nature but also very close to close by Itri village and Gaeta - the main town. However, you need a car to get there. The host was pleasant and attentive to our needs, so anytime we'd be glad to come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdinaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I had the pleasure to stay there and it was one of my best travel experiences to date. The property is beautiful with stunning fresh views and very clean. The family is so kind and nice and thoughtful. They are passionate about their guests and their horses. I’m only writing this review because I want everyone to know how great it is :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_torgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the junior suite which was finished to the highest standard and set in gorgeous and peaceful surroundings. Extremely good value. Perfect setting for a wedding with lots of accommodation for guests.
Breakfast is served in the garden overlooking the swimming pool. The accommodation is extremely clean and the staff very friendly.

Room tip: We were in the junior suite (Double) in the upper right hand side of the house overlooking the swimming pool
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PATRICIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews