We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful corner close to a beautiful city”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa amoroni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa amoroni
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa amoroni
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Romantic Bedroom
Romantic bedroom
Happy Bedroom
Happy room and sofà bed
Happy room with sofà bed open
Fireplace
Happy room with fire place
Bathroom
View
View
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A peaceful corner close to a beautiful city”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing week at Villa Amoroni; Paola and Daniele were so helpful and kind, and were quick to respond to any concerns we mentioned. The village is quiet but only a few minutes by car from easy access to shops and city. Lucca is a jewel, with a lovely relaxed feel. Own parking space with easy access. The only possible suggestion is an air-conditioning unit for the hotter nights. All in all, a holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house in relation to the city
Liked least: Some hot nights without aircon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLI22
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Amoroni is a Gem!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My first visit to Lucca was like a dream come true! It started with Villa Amoroni and it's owners. The apartment was clean, bright, beautifully appointed and far more than I expected. Lucca was the first stop on my trip and after a long journey I was able to relax in the lovely garden before beginning my adventure. Paola and Daniele were wonderfully accommodating hosts and had perfect suggestions of how to spend my short time in Lucca, and which traditional restaurants, bars and specialty treats were not to be missed. I plan to make Lucca and Villa Amoroni the first stop on all future Italy trips.
Looking forward to my return!
GI

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
We are happy and glad that our guest and friend liked and loved Villa Amoroni and Lucca, we hope to meet her again
Paola & Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avvventur...
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Grazie Clementina per la piacevole recensione, siamo felici Vi siate trovati bene a villa Amoroni e speriamo di avervi presto nuovamente ospiti
Un caro saluto a entrambi
Paola e Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordo d
Province of Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Grazie a Franco e famiglia per la bellissima recensione , molto dettagliata e piena di emozione . Speriamo quindi di potervi ospitare presto ...i girasoli sono in fiore!!!
Paola e Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
risserjea...
Dabo, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'accueil
Liked least: les moustiques dans la région
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Merci a votre belle famille pour la sympathie et la cordialité
A bientôt
Paola et Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing