We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice accommodation, excellent views, well...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Master Bedroom
double bedroom
kitchen in Orchidea
living room in Ginestra
suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
18 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 39
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
B M
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation, excellent views, well decorated”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented the whole Villa for a family reunion in Tuscany. The rooms were well spaced and nicely decorated. there are several resting area with stunning views. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and picking up fresh eggs in the morning.
The landlord was very very helpful and made excellent restaurant recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDC747
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casale di Pasquinelli is paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gabriele, the owner, has created the most wonderful property in the hills above Lucca. The property is stunning, beautifully appointed and maintained, and so well run. As we were driving further and further up into the hills behind Lucca wondering whether we had taken a wrong turn, passing through small towns on very narrow roads we came across the most stunning view and then realised we had arrived at the property! What a treat, and actually only 25 mins drive from Lucca. We spent a fabulous week here and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing. It was wonderful.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiePip...
Pleasanton, California, United States
1 review
“Our guests CRIED when they left! It was AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can’t write enough wonderful things about Casale de Pasquinelli and Gabriele. We rented the entire property (and another up the hill) site unseen for a week with 47 of our closest family and friends as we celebrated our wedding week.

When I reserved the Casale- I did it solely based on reviews from other visitors and online pictures. We are from the San Francisco Bay Area in California and didn’t have the luxury of a quick ancillary visit to make sure the atmosphere was perfect- but from all the reviews we knew it was exactly what we wanted. We were tasked with coordinating a vacation for everyone- while Gabriele was tasked with planning our wedding; he did a wonderful job! The vendors he recommended for me were all top quality, professional, trustworthy and provided a stellar experience for us.

Gabriele helped plan every single detail of my wedding (including the off-site ceremony in the Lucca Town Hall). Every single day was magical and every detail was taken care of. He helped set up group tours, transportation, catered food events, and even took care of some shopping for us to stock our kitchen.

The Casale is authentic and rustic Italy, with many modern ammenties. It is very clean, spacious and unique. Although slightly rural, which I’ve learned is normal there… It created a calmness and serenity that our guest reveled in. Although Gabriele is magical about coordinating transportation to and from the villa, it is highly recommended that you have a car or two on site for “quick” store runs… or heading to dinner.

Every single guest LOVED the Casale. It was the perfect setting for everyone to have a group vacation AND a version of their own personal vacation. So many wonderful places on the property to venture off and have your own time. People were in tears when they had to leave…. Casale de Pasquinelli was HOME to our guests. Gabriele made us feel like personal visitors into his very own home. My husband and I are committed to going back and staying at the Casale as our home base for our continued Italy travels. Gabriele is a very kind man that we trust implicitly. He constantly made sure things we perfect for us. If there was a little glitch- as you’d expect might happen when traveling with a group of 50- he always went above and beyond to correct and make it perfect.

One SUGGESTION- whether you rent out one apartment or the entire Casale- I would pay Gabriele to stock the kitchen with some basic kitchen items for your arrival (and your stay)…antipasti items, coffee, WINE, jam, bread, eggs, juice, water…. We did this and it was a nice convenience. We gave him a budget to do a store run and he made sure it was taken care of. This made for a nice, social time when our guests were just relaxing in our Casale…we had some appetizers available to offer.

Our stay could not have been any better! Thank you Gabriele!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T
1 review
“Glorious week at Casale de' Pasquinelli”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I'm 63 years old and have never been moved to write a review about anything, until now. About 28 family and friends accompanied us for my daughter's wedding to Casale de' Pasquinelli in early October, 2014. The experience was absolutely magical. I can't say enough about Gabriele and the breathtaking facilities. Gabriele speaks perfect English and was happy to offer assistance regarding transportation and anything else we would approach him about. The breakfasts were fantastic. Everyone associated with the Casale was super accommodating and made this very special moment even more so. The only negative was the fact that we had to eventually leave. The Casale, Lucca, and the entire surrounding area were beautiful. It's even better than the photos at the website. It rained a few days but I barely noticed! It just seemed to add to the charm of the place and the experience. I continue to look at my photos and visit the website in an effort to try to re-live just a moment of the absolutely marvelous time I had. Our entire group feels the way I do. Thank you Gabriele for the time of our lives. The memory of the walks in the surrounding hills with my 4 yr. old grandson will remain with us always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Tuscany from my bedroom window.
Liked least: Nothing. I liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJP757
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!! The perfect place and a perfect wedding. We love this place!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow Wow Wow!!! In short we cannot fault anything about Casale de’ Pasquinelli, especially the owner of the casale Gabriele, who is one of the nicest people you could meet and who went beyond his call of duty to ensure both our stay and our wedding day was absolutely perfect!!! My now husband, and I stayed at Casale de’ Pasquinelli for three nights in September 2014. We booked the entire casale and stayed here with our family and close friends. We married in Lucca town hall but had our wedding reception back at the beautiful casale. Firstly the views are STUNNING, I don’t think you could pick a more beautiful setting. The quality of the accommodation, kitted out in traditional Tuscan style, is second to none and it is clear from the moment you arrive that a tremendous amount of love, care and attention has been given to restoring this beautiful venue. There are fabulous views from all of the bedrooms and there is ample living and dining areas both inside and out. The gardens and pool areas are impeccably kept and the hot tub is a fantastic added bonus. Organising a wedding in Italy, while living in Scotland, would not have been possible for us without the help of Gabriele who is welcoming, friendly and incredibly efficient. Gabriele organised all of the paperwork for our civil ceremony and advised us on all aspects of our wedding from recommending a fantastic caterer to putting us in contact with the most AMAZING photographer. Nothing was too much of an ask and we will be forever grateful to him for all the hard work he put in to ensure our day was seamless (even in the face of some very challenging weather !). We wouldn’t have changed anything about our wedding day, everything was perfect and all of our guests are still raving about it now. Whether you are considering this venue for a holiday or for your own wedding you will not be disappointed. We hoped to return for our first anniversary in 2015 but unfortunately it has already been booked. We are so glad we found this place, we will definitely be back!! Karen and Jonathan, Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing