We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 91
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Casa Nell'Oliveto(Acquasparta)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Logge Ritrovate(Acquasparta)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Stella(Acquasparta)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Antico Portale(Acquasparta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pinturella(Acquasparta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Casa di Susy(Acquasparta)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I found Casa Lilla Bed & Breakfast Apartment a charming place to stay with the great advantage of having a railway station only a few minutes walk. From Acquasparta I was able to visit many other cities in Umbria such as Perugia, Todi, Spoleto as well as Orvieto and Rome. The apartment had everything you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable.The owners Conor and Siobhan made me feel so welcome and did everything to make my stay enjoyable and there was their beautiful son Massimo, he was just lovely. I would highly recommend Casa Lilla to anyone who wants to experience the true heart of Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenjackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

This was our second visit to Casa Lilla Bed & Breakfast. We couldn't fault a thing about the house Its location is perfect for visiting all parts of Umbria, Acquasparta itself is wonderful place, very relaxing.
Conor, Siobhan are perfect hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them and little Massimo is a delight.
I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Lilla to all our friends and family and we will be back for a third visit.
Lynn & Michael Shufflebottom

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

A spacious, recently renovated and well equipped apartment in a great spot in a small but interesting mediaeval village, central to many Umbrian attractions reachable in day trips. You need a car, but that is not unexpected. Host Conor and his wife have done a first class job in renovating the building and providing a large well appointed and self-contained apartment.

Recommended and we will return when again in Umbria.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mcdx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Conor and Siobhan are very welcoming hosts and have created a very clean, modern and well appointed holiday accommodation. The little touches like books, games, dvd etc would keep everyone in a family happy even in the unlikely event of bad weather ! Luckily for us the weather was beautiful and we made the most of sitting out in the garden area enjoying a vino or two while listening to the crickets.
Acquasparta is a small town but there are a few supermarkets, shops, restaurants, takeaway pizzerias and cafes/pub, and the local people made us feel very welcome. Although a car might be preferable we found it was easily reached by train allowing visits to the surrounding hilltop towns and villages and only an hour away from Perugia.
We're really looking forward to returning again for another stay at Casa Lilla.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our experience was so positive we loved this place. Rooms where excellent, We have 2 children 9 & 11 who thought it was great. The kitchen was very well appointed & the lounge room very comfortable the children loved the English videos that they could view at Casa Lilla and they truely kicked back. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was great. The town is lovely and Conor the owner was able to recommend places to go. The family was so welcoming and friendly which was a real treat. If we travel to the area again we would definately stay here again also have highly recommended it to friends. One last comment great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4thefamily090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews