We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Absolutely charming place for a romantic stay near Beaune.
Isolated from the town, but with amazing grounds - but consider it only if you have a car or want to rest inside the hotel in a retreat.
very charming rooms with all appliances and ammenities one would expect, very charming decor. Stayed in a room at the main house, but heard from colleagues the rooms at the adjacent buildings are also great.
their restaurant is amazing, strongly recommended.
great service all the way during my stay.

The gardens are amazing, not to be missed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpolicicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    64
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
376
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything was perfect about our stay. We were there for 3 nights.We had a very comfortable deluxe room in the pavilion with a private terrace. The owners and the staff did everything to make our stay perfect. We ate in the gastronomic restaurant each night which I would recommend. The food is excellent and they have a fantastic wine list with very knowledgable sommeliers.
It's very easy to get to the hotel from Paris, by taking the TGV to Dijon and then renting a car at the train station. They have many rental car companies in the train station i.e. Hertz, Europcar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wonder setting combined with top class restaurant and accomodation definitely puts this in the 'we will return category' It is also very conveniently situated about 5 mins from the motorway in a quiet pretty village.
Very near Beaune which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adder26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

A total 5 star experience. We were there for 4 nights and it was really great. The manager truly knows his business and makes every effort to give top flight service. When we came in for dinner the first night, he came to our table and said " I know you are with us for 4 nights, and I want to be sure we do anything we need to to make your stay great, just let us know what you want us to do, anything". We. Had a lovely room with a balcony. Rode bikes given to us daily and had terrific wines and food for dinner. Breakfast, was also exceptional, with omelettes, fruits, and a wide choice of cheeses, meats, yogurts, pastries etc.
This is a tough place to beat. Recommend it highly!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank AARUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

my husband and i recently spent four wonderful nights at this property. susanne, jean-louis and all their staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful from the very first moment. there are few establishments that offer a solid five star service in all aspects, but this one does. the location is perfect, just a few minutes outside of Beaune in Bourgogne - an excellent base from which to explore the region. the environs are beautiful & peaceful. my husband and i enjoyed a wander through the grounds. the bistro, and the gastronomic restaurant, are both excellent, and the breakfast is quite satisfactory too. thank you to the staff at the restaurant for being so patient with me and for hiding your horror at the fact i neither drink wine nor eat cheese :) our room in the meix des glycines was beautifully appointed, without going over the top (as too many 'luxury' hotels i've stayed in are wont to do) and above all, so so comfortable. the ambience of this hotel is overall warm and unpretentious but subtly luxurious. by far and away the most memorable aspect of this stay were the people who make hostellerie de levernois run. susanne helped plan our daily itinerary and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations along the way, and all the individual staff we dealt with - from housekeeping, to the restaurants, to front desk. it was a wonderful stay, and we certainly hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rose_nostalgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levernois
4.6 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
4.9 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
29.3 km away
Chateau Hotel Restaurant Sainte-Sabine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
8.2 km away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
11.0 km away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois

Property: Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Address: Rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,315 - ₹ 25,358
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostellerie de Levernois is above all a bucolic setting in a protected area just 5 minutes away from the A6 highway. This lovely bourgeois house, in complete harmony with nature, is composed of 26 bright rooms (4 of them apartments) distributed in 3 different buildings, in a park of more than 5 hectares. The Hostellerie benefits of an ideal geographic position in the heart of Burgundy, rich in history and culture. It is surrounded by prestigious vineyards such as Gevrey Chambertin, Vosne Romanee, Pommard, Meursault or Puligny-Montrachet. Come discover the pure Burgundian tradition. Enjoy a meal in our Bistro along the river or taste our Michelin starred cuisine. Learn about wines in the tasting cellar and let our sommelier guide you through an exceptional selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais And Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois Hotel Levernois
Hostellerie De Hotel Levernois
Levernois Hostellerie De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing