We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Patio
Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rockley, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
revit89
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant stay.”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for week and it was absolutely beautiful. The appartment was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for the week.

The location was ideal and within walking distance of many bars and shops.

It was brilliant having use of the swimming pull - we had it too ourselves most times we used it.

The onsite management were perfect and the collection of keys was very swift and hassle free.

Lastly, you can't argue with the price. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
William and Patrina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money in a great location”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here! It's on the Rockley Golf course and so it's quiet all day and night...except for the crickets and whistling frogs!! The beach is close by, only a 10 minute walk, but if you don't feel like trekking down there, the pool is lovely too. The studio itself was pretty much everything we needed. We did some cooking, but mostly just ate easy stuff like sandwiches and crackers and cheese. Everything was clean and there were ample supplies of towels, sheets, and kitchen stuff. It was easy to get into Bridgetown, as there were bus stops everywhere! Also, there is a clubhouse restaurant/bar called Birdies about a 5 minute walk across the fairway that is friendly and does really good basic food all day. All in all, we would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
William and Patrina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped studio in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had an amazing time in this clean, bright studio. It has everything you need and the extras like the pool, air conditioning and the laundry room made a great place even better. It was great value and I would recommend this studio to singles or couples. I just hope it is available next time I want to visit Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled with our 1 year old son and there was plenty of room for his travel cot. The apartment was very clean and well-equipped. The broadband wifi worked well and the kitchen had all of the equipment and appliances we needed, including a bigger full height fridge freezer that is not shown in the photographs on this site. The communal washers and dryers are nearby - only tokens were accepted by the machine, but these were provided at no extra cost. The communal pool is a 30 second walk from the fron t door and is very well maintained with plenty of sun loungers, seating and shade.

A 10 minute walk toward the beach will take you to the local supermarket, post office and bank with ATM and another 5 minutes further is the beach. We would recommend Accra beach which is a longer walk, but well worth it.

The apartment is ideally located for all that the South coast offers, including beaches, bars, restaurants, St Lawrence Gap and Bridgetown.

We hired a car for our stay and we would recommend this for convenient travel around the island - the apartment has lots of parking spaces right outside the front door.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend the property as good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing