We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful area, I will be back

Whilst not a beach person , I loved the surrounding area. Great informal and formal eating places... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jim H
,
Oistins, Barbados
Great beach

Infinity by the beach is excellent for a day trip to rent chairs and enjoy the view while having... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
KaraRadPA-C
,
Connecticut
Read all 1,536 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Lawrence Gap
from US$ 75.00
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 80.00
More Info
from US$ 30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
890
472
127
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
472
127
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports jet ski the gap white sand an umbrella plenty of sunbeds palm trees chairs and umbrellas warm water bars and restaurants south coast southern palms fish sea kenny waves skis
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have been to the beach at Dover more than a few times and to be honest it is not one of my favourite beaches. The sea is rough most of the time a d the waves often come right into the beach a wet the towels. The sand is shingles and not fine sand. There is plenty of eating and drinking places on the beachside if you want them and beds and brollies can be bought but I feel like I am being ripped off as they are cheaper on other beaches.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed Dover beach. Plenty of chairs and umbrella to rent for the day. I paid $15 (Barbados) for 1 umbrella and 1 chair, which is reasonable.

The guys working the beach were friendly and didn’t try to hustle me at all which was a breath of fresh air, compared to some other destinations I’ve travelled to. A nice relaxing day.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank beachbum_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lots of great little places to eat. Cute little shops. Bring cash. Not all of them take credit cards. Beautiful beach with several nice hotels Chairs and umbrellas available for rent. Several beachside bars and restaurants. Be sure to try the cheesecake at Infinity on the beach !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tjc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Beautiful clean beach. Sun beds and brollies, and water sports. Washrooms and lots of local cheap but fantastic lunch/tea time eateries - amazing salads and fresh fish/chicken etc. 4 beers for BDS10....what more can you want?
The only downside is the sea can sometimes be a bit choppy, but not always.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ourweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Quite a busy beach and surrounding area with locals and holiday makers taking advantage of the great food and lovely golden sand.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Stevie1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews