We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have just spent two weeks at Ocean 2 and despite an inauspicious start grew to love the place.

Staff here are really friendly and will try and do everything you ask of them. They can be a little distracted and forget stuff but only minor stuff like the extra coffee you asked for 10 minutes ago but most of the time they are spot on.

We stayed on a B&B basis so had the buffet breakfast almost every day. It's fine, yes the choice is fairly limited but what there is, is more than adequate for a healthy and/or filling start to the day. Staff in the restaurant were probably the most distracted but made up with their friendly smiles and laughter. Coffee is aweful tho so I brought my own mug of instant down from the room on occassion !!!

We had booked a one bed ocean view which has a lounge and kitchenette. Our first (109) was MASSIVE so I was loath to change but the noise from the kitchen, lack of privacy on the terrace (5 metres from pool bar) meant we had to ask for a move. This was done without fuss and prompted a free massage voucher and discount voucher at Azul restaurant nearby. The move to an upper floor sea view (303) was all we asked so the extras were very generous. later in the week we received a bottle of wine and another discount voucher. We have no idea why but again, very kind of the hotel to that.

We loved the beach, the pools and patio, bar, everything. The roof top pool terrace is awesome and usually deserted. There is however, no shade from the sun - no parasols due to the high winds. It's not a big location and on one afternoon had the beach to ourselves. A few rowdy cousins from across the Atlantic spolit happy hour a couple of times (5-6 pm) and one group party'd til 5.30 a.m until I set security on them. That was exceptional thou' - overall the place is pretty quiet.

Lastly, if you do anything here, watch the sunset from the beach or pool patio whilst kicking back with a cold drink. It doesn't get much better than that!!

Room Tip: Ground floor sea view room only really have a view of the pool area, get one on the 2nd floor or abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2happyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,959 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

I must say my family and I travel frequently throughout the US and Caribbean (for pleasure and some business) and I can honestly tell you I have never met such a polite, professional and genuinely caring bunch of people as the staff at Oceans Two!

I came home telling my husband how the staff remembered my name after one night! (not sure if that was a good thing, LOL) And how they remembered what I liked to eat and drink, and whenever I had a question about the resort or the island they went out of their way to help me.

The rooms are beautiful! Comfortable beds, kitchen and an amazing shower! Of course the view is to die for!!!

Although this was not my first time to Barbados it was my first time to Oceans Two, and I am confident it won't be my last!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. We loved it. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Any mistakes are rectified immediately with a complimentary bottle of wine and apology. The rooms are grade 1, absolutely beautifully decorated. Cleanliness is immaculate. Room service excellent. Highly recommend. Location is ideal. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We arrived for our second time to Barbados and once again, didn't want to go back home. When we arrived to the hotel after two very long flights....we were greeted by friendly staff, an amazing view, cold punch and cool cloth. Our room was fabulous! The rooms were large, bathroom was huge.....the jetted tub was great.....the shower was absolutely amazing and the bed was very comfortable.

The great thing about this resort is that you can choose to have hotel or condo accommodations. We chose the hotel, because we didn't want to do any cooking! It was perfect.

We were very pleased with everything. One night we celebrated by having a wonderful dinner on the beach. The staff set up our table, candlelight, everything for a lovely romantic dinner. The Lobster Thermidor is fabulous!

Barbados is a wonderful place to return to....many times over. We will be coming back....many more times. We will return to Ocean Two also!

Some of the wonderful staff members that we had the pleasure of meeting (always with a smile on their face and eager to help).....Victoria, Lynette, Theresa, Damien, Orlando, Melissa, Ria, and many more.

If you would like a personal and guided tour of the island...make sure you get Dee's Taxi and Tour Services. The staff at Ocean Two have his contact information.

We would recommend this to our family and friends.....and fellow travellers! Enjoy Paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fawkesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent two weeks at Ocean Two so are able to make an informed view. We had a Ocean View Suite which was superb plenty of room and all facilities.

If you book expecting a 4* hotel experience you are going to be disapointed. Breakfast buffet is very poor, for example fruit generally comprises melon and if you are lucky pineapple thats it. You are always having to ask for things such as butter, ketchup, yoghurts have run out. Then you wait 5 minutes for the requested item to arrive that is if you dont have to ask again because they have forgoten. Fruit juice orange or orange thats it. Coffee very poor yuck! and no Capuccinon or Latte available so dont ask. Egg station good but the rest luke warm bacon, sausages,beans etc.
They have only a single restaurant which provides reasonable food but service slow and you would be asking for the world if you wish to sit completely outside to dine in the evening.

Pools are very small but beach facilities good. The staff generally all need intense training on how to provide customer service they are just not attentive enough although with the odd exeption generally very friendly, they start to schmooze when they know you are going home soon (looking for the tip) believe me I am happy to tip when it is earnt on this occassion only a single staff member warranted it Chantelle and house keeping.

To summarise if you are looking for good self catering accommodation with a few extras you will be pleased. If you are looking for a hotel experience this is not for you.

Room Tip: We were told the non suite rooms are very small. Ocean View Suites Superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TalismanWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
362 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,810 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
1.7 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: ₹ 13,788 - ₹ 41,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing