We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay at Little Gates!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor dining area for Little Gates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining area for Little Gates
Garden area for Green Gates
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Outdoor dining area for Little Gates
Garden area for Green Gates
Green Gates Holiday Rental
Bedroom
Bathroom - shower
Bathroom
Entrance
Garden
Green Gates, the House with Little Gates, the Apartment directly behind
Maxwell Beach, footsteps away
Bridgetown
Harrison Caves
Crop Over
Racing at the Garrison Savannah
Crop Over Carnival
Route from the airport to Little Gates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnissaMag...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Little Gates!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Little Gates, in April, and it was another great experience! We had a very generous welcome package, Banks beer, cookies, fresh fruit, and a carton of milk, waiting for us when we arrived...what a wonderful surprise! Everything was clean, beautifully decorated, and well stocked. Be sure to bring mosquito repellent because those pest can be a bit of a bother. Overall, we love staying at this little, cozy, and very affordable, apartment rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendar78...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“And a great time was had...😊”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this little place for an impromptu get away and were definitely pleased with the unit. A 45 min delay in being picked up at the airport was not the most reassuring way to start our stay however with that behind us we were able to focus on relaxing and getting to know our area.
As mentioned in other reviews the apt is very clean! We arrived to fresh, free range eggs from the owners, juice in the fridge and a few other little extras. Although the place is tiny it really does what it needs to. The overhead fans were as much as you needed for heat relief most of the time, ac would have been nice during the later afternoon when the heat was at its highest. Cooking dinner was attempted only once. The kitchen is small and heats up pretty quickly with the flame from a gas stove. An outdoor grill would be a real bonus for this unit. I could see cooking all of the dinners outside and being much more comfortable. Needless to say, we ate out a lot.
The overall experience was great and I would most certainly recommend this property to family and friends. If we return to the area we will most definitely be calling on Little Gates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redddwine
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Little Paradise !”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How time flies when you're having fun...so true...
My time here in my perfect little paradise is almost over...
But I will be back...that is certain...
The accommodations are great inside and out ...
The location is the best...close to transportation, The Gap, and of course the Sea!
The owners are true to their word and wonderful to deal with...
I am booked for next time...are you???

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness Location Shade...did I say Location...
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnissaMag...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cozy vacation rental”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Little Gates apartment for 2 weeks while I vacationed in Barbados. The apartment small, but perfect for the 2 of us! It was modernly furnished and super clean with a fully equipped kitchen! The location was perfect.....close to the Gap and Oistins; however, the area was very quiet and residential. The apt wasn't air conditioned, but all the rooms had a large ceiling fan. We had a great experience at Little Gates and look forward to staying there again real soon. Thanks Peter and Nan for the lovely accommodations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webbnurse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remarkable”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The place is as it's preview here. The place had enough cookery to accomodate a family of 4 persons or more. The landlord is amazing. She checked in occasionally to make sure i was comfortable very approachable. Thanks for lunch, the bottle of wine, and fruits. The beach, literally, 2mnutes. Public transportation, 2min walk. The neighbor checked in on me daily and always made me laugh,
Drawback, it rained a lot when i was there, poor drainage, unit needs a dehumidifier to assist with the humidity. Would rate this place 100 percent
Will be back next year
Thanks Mrs.Nan
Thanks tripadvisor teams

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing