We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of #5 Dayrells Court

Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Entrance to #5 DC into dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Entrance to #5 DC into dining area.
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Dining area looking into living room
Living room
Living room
Living area looking out to pool.
Master Bedroom ensuite bathroom A/C overhead fan
Master ensuite bathroom
Bedroom #2 with A/C and overhead fan
Bedroom #3 with A/C and overhead fan
Bathroom shared by bedrooms 2 and 3
Side gate for easy access to the beach and shopping!
Rockley Beach just minutes away..
Easily rent beach chairs and umbrellas for the day!
Your chair awaits you!
South Coast Boardwalk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
justkurve...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday was amazing the villa was like home from home. Close to the beach and shops which was ideal for us, the pool was brilliant and a god send on the hot days even bigger than we thought.
Phil and Tina were very helpful any problems they were just a telephone call away.
This was our second stay in beautiful Barbados but this villa was again amazing we would advise anyone looking at this villa to book it "you will not be dissapointed" thanks for having us looking to book next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent spacious accommodation it exceeded our expectations, the online photos didn't disappoint. Lovely location and garden, the dipping pool although small was ideal to cool off from the midday sun. It was close to the beach, shops, restaurants and main road to other locations, the Bajans are extremely friendly and helpful if you are trying to find somewhere, and as a family we never felt uneasy or not welcome. Taxis and buses are very frequent don't be put off by them as tourists, they are great fun and only 2 BD each per trip anywhere on the island. The house was well stocked and had a lovely family feel to it, there were plenty of bathroom and beach towels which came in very useful for going to the beach and scuba diving. The house had ample room for our 3 children, who very much appreciated the wifi and the washing room facilities were an added bonus. Philip and Tina could not have been more helpful and on arrival left us with plenty of chilled water and some fresh fruit to refresh us after a long hot journey. We would definitely book to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space
Liked least: some noise from the road at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia L
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday, amazing place”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 5 Dayrells court for 10 days. It was great to have the pool to cool off in even though the house was so close to the beach. Everything we needed was in the house, just like a home from home. No problem with wifi either which was good for my 16 year old son keeping In touch with his friends. We found some lovely restaurants and not too expensive. Blakeys on the boardwalk, the tiki bar, Mojos, South 7, Bubbas sports bar, all within walking distance of the house, for breakfast we went to Terasu next to Quayside mall and also the County House at the end of Dayrells court, All 3 shopping malls are also easy walking and sell basics. Lovely smoothies from the Artsplash Centre.
local white buses run round the coast road frequently and will drop you off anywhere for B$2 per person for your journey.
We felt very safe and the locals very very friendly. We would definitely stay here again as it is so close to everything on the south coast.
The children learnt to surf, thanks Bodie as SOS (school of surfing) and we went on an amazing catamaran day out, to swim with turtles with Stiletto catamarans.
Watch out for the female turtles who come up onto the boardwalk at night to lay their eggs, truly amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality of property to some great places
Liked least: Might need an umbrella in the house during rainy season, but this is a real minor thing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all in all a perfect stay everything was 100%
Liked least: there were no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
starlight...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location to rent near a beautiful beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this location. The villa is well equipped with an oven , microwave and refrigerator and washer dryer. Air conditioned bedrooms were
wonderful as Barbados was very warm day and night. The owners were very helpful and at our request arranged for transportation to and from the airport and booked a catamaran experience with snorkeling . You do not need to rent a car as the bus is only one US dollar and taxis are plentiful. Many places are within walking distance. The pool was refreshing but was the smallest pool we had seen about five feet by ten feet...I was glad I brought ear plugs as the tiny Bajan frogs were extremely loud all night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The three bedrooms and two bathrooms
Liked least: All the locks on the doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing