We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveller rating
1,068
955
334
108
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
955
334
108
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room deck restaurant ted's tour happy hour fish blades family rum punch party superior room across the road the activities desk family run hotel palm trees gift shop the gap top floor mama mia small reef
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recommend this place by a local we met in the UK and we were not disappointed.
Super Friendly staff ✔️
Great location ✔️
Fantastic beach ✔️
Spotlessly clean✔️
Friendly locals ✔️
Relaxing ✔️
Low key Entertainment ✔️
Super food✔️
Rum plentiful ✔️

Will definitely be putting this on our revisit list

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank topushedfortime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for all those ticks! That looks like 10 out of 10 if you include your revisit list! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

What a outstanding hotel and staff members you have! Each and everyone went out of there way to help me and my girlfriend Diana! From needing a small item in my room, To letting us check out late due to spending more time with my family before we leave, The food was great and the staff who work in the restaurant welcomed us in also very friendly... A special thanks to the reception team who went above and beyond, The owners who we met were also such kind and caring people. Who we felt at home around, I cannot thank coconut coconut court beach hotel enough for the hospitality and kindness we received. I would like to also mention a special touch, We had our room upgraded
To the Sea View room which was so beautiful as we was staying due to my sisters wedding!! So that made mine and Diana’s stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JordanR1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jordan, Thanks for such a lovely review. And that's very kind of you to mention the different departments who all put in such a lot of effort. We can't always upgrade guests, but I'm glad we were able to do so on this special occasion. I hope the wedding went well and that you will come and stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

After a rather hectic year, we decided we needed some R&R on a beautiful white sand beach & warm seas and both Barbados & Coconut Court Beach Hotel delivered these in abundance. We booked a superior ocean front room which was very spacious, clean, great aircon, balcony with fantastic sea views, good kitchen facilities, which we used to prepare breakfast and a light lunch. The shower in the bathroom was lovely.

The beach was perfect for our needs, plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day, palm trees for shade, very quiet & relaxing, no loud music or reps bugging you to join in water aerobics lol! The sea was scrumptious, so warm, clear & very calm in the mornings. Bit more lively in the afternoons when the tide was coming in but not too strong that you couldn't have fun jumping the waves.

The hotel was in a very good position with bus stops either way right outside and not far to join the boardwalk. 'Reggae' buses the best fun. We ate out at night because unfortunately the hotel menu didn't suit my partner's 'fussy' palate, but I can vouch for the rum punch! We enjoyed Mama Mia's Italian [across the road], Blakey's, [a short walk towards the Gap], Just Grillin' [bus to the Quayside Centre Shopping Plaza] and Castaway's at the beginning of the Gap.

All the staff were friendly, helpful & worked hard. We had a really lovely holiday and would definitely recommend Coconut Court if you need to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LindyLoo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LindyLoo. Thank you for your review. Sounds like you managed your R&R and recharged your batteries too. The hotel is in a good position to explore the restaurants and bars of the south coast, most of which you can reach for just a couple of dollars with the added bonus of a fun local bus ride! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My sister and I have just returned from two weeks at the Cocunut Court Beach Hotel. The view from our Deluxe Sea View room was absolutely fantastic. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The housekeeping was second to none and the facilities excellent. We walked to the boardwalk along the beach to the farmers' market, purchasing fresh fruit, vegetables, chutney and jelly. There is a microwave, toaster etc in the room so you can provide your own meals if you don't want to eat in the hotel every meal. Vaida in the activities room was very helpful in booking our trips out and her husband Ted (Ted's tours) was amusing and helpful when we went on his tour of the island.(Rum punch and fishcakes a speciality). Their young son Lance helped his dad on the trip and was polite and charming too. You can access the whole island from the hotel by bus from just outside the hotel (two Barbados dollars each way to anywhere on the island). There is free hotel shuttle into Bridgetown and you make your own way back when ready. The whole holiday was wonderful even the frogs' chorus at night!. Try it and see!!

Room Tip: We were in the main hotel in a de luxe sea view room. Couldn't have been better.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Ann. What a great review. Thank you very much. We're glad you tried the famous Ted's Tours and got some fishcakes too. I'll pass on your remarks about the service. You're right about the "frog chorus" - it's the star of the Barbados night life. You'll hear it sometimes at night, particularly after rain. It's the Barbados whistling frog, a unique animal that gives birth to live young, but is still an amphibian. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Just spent 9 days in Barbados at the Coconut Court Beach Hotel, I must say it was very much pleasant. The front desk was ready to signed you in give you your key and let you know about the hotel and it’s service(thanks Joel). The standard rooms are large as some other travels mentioned but you’re only there to freshen up and sleep. The food in the restaurant was good and the managers party was a nice touch. Beach was beautiful and the quiet ness was just what I needed. All in all had a really nice time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank denise5732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Denise. Sounds like you enjoyed yourself and got what you wanted from your stay. I'll pass on your appreciation to Joel. We're glad you enjoyed the manager's party too and found plenty of peace and quiet in order to relax. Please come and see us again soon! Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews