We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
39
33
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I arrived at the hotel feeling tired, and needing peace. The room was well equipped with what I needed. It was clean, and opening the curtains in the morning the sun had arrived. I loved every minute of my stay. The station is close, there are a few shops in the town, close to the beach, and to the best restaurants. It was April, and the weather was good. I would certainly recommend The Hotel Tirreno...

Room Tip: Views to the sea, and the park on the second floor..
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Looking for a more interesting place to stay before a flight out of Pisa, my husband found Hotel Tirreno. It was delightful, as is the small town. The guaranteed free parking seemed important, too, although it turns out it was not needed - we believe we were the ONLY guests on a beautiful weekend in May - so sad! We were greated by a receptionist with excellent English who actually escorted us to our room. The room was just fine, but not the reason to stay there. Its location is very convenient for exploring the town: don't miss the lovely park and a wonderful elevated walkway at the ocean's edge. The breakfast buffet was offered in a lovely big sun room or out on a porch. The hotel also has lovely grounds. Consider Hotel Tirreno and consider this charming coast town if your travels take you near Pisa.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MLLPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel has been in the same family for three generations and the care the owners and staff take toward the place and its guests is evident. Castiglioncello is a beach town where all the Italians go to holiday and there are few English speakers to be found either as tourists or locals, so brush up on your Italian. The hotel is situated next to a bustling pine forest park which gets a bit noisy well into the night. It is a well appointed and well cared for hotel but what is probably a newer addition near the back of the hotel had paper thin walls where you could hear every, cough and movement in the adjacent room. Internet connection only seemed strong in and around the foyer and nonexistent in our room. Staff was very helpful, even with the language barrier. We were pleasantly surprised that after seeing the typical cold, Italian continental breakfast on offer that they were quite willing to mix up any sort of hot eggs, from scrambled to omelet, we asked for. Even though this review may sound a bit negative we enjoyed our stay here and appreciated the effort made toward us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Hotel Tirrano is well situated, close to the train station, and local restaurants and bars.
Our room was clean and spacious but a little dated.
Breakfast was plentiful and good.
The beach is very close by, only a few minutes stroll away. It is a lovely, clean beach and when we were there in September not too busy at all.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked this as a stop-over before returning to Uk. Wish we had booked more than one night! A lovely hotel, spacious and clean rooms, huge bed, easy car parking. A couple of minutes walk from a lovely sandy beach ( quiet in May - but can imagine it is packed in the holiday season). We were given a very warm reception, and despite our lack of Italian were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was on the terrace, with a good selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cheese, ham and lots of other bits and bobs. I could not fault this hotel - please go and stay with them!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydaysWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews