We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Leopoldo(Castiglioncello)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantico(Castiglioncello)
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guerrini Hotel(Castiglioncello)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Martini(Castiglioncello)
US$ 187
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirreno(Castiglioncello)
US$ 129
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Bartoli(Castiglioncello)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casale Del Mare(Castiglioncello)
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Pensione Signorini(Castiglioncello)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Rondinelle(Castiglioncello)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
99
29
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
29
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalmy parentsout of this worldwedding plannerroom was cleanelenapoolguestssunsetvillaterraceseamediterraneanlivornotown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Villa Parisi is a beautiful building which makes you think of how a well-privileged Italian duke lived in the early 1900s. If you have a room facing the sea you will have breathtaking view of the Mediterranean every morning. Castiglioncello itself is a cosy seaside resort with relatively few non-Italian tourists (which of course is positive). There are no sand beaches below Villa Parisi, but instead rocks which you walk on to get to the sea. Probably not ideal for kids, but it gives a nice and rural feeling. The reason why we were not too happy was that the building and the rooms were a bit worn-down and the service was simply not that good, with the exception for the pool guy / handyman. The latter was very helpful. Ugly (in lack of a better word) plastic chairs around the pool, very old and worn-out towels and limited selection for breakfast. The hotel could easily shape up with a small amount of investment.
Still, we are happy we went because you get a true Mediterranean sea-side experience (there is only a limited amount of wine yards you can visit when in Tuscany...).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My stay at the Villa Parisi was simply unforgettable. I now understand why somebody calls it Villa Paradise. The sight is breathtaking, the food is excellent, the staff is so kind and caring that make you feel like at home. A little access to a private cove from where you can look at wonderful sunsets is just one of the added value here. Francesca and Ale represent the spirit of this magic place, always trying to improve and making sure everything is simply perfect. Great job guys! Amazing place

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were both amazed and delighted when we drove up to the hotel. The pictures do not do it justice. Castiglioncello is a small seaside resort, with a lovely promenade walk beside the sea and a fabulous pine tree area. This is not your usual tourist place but please don't be put off by that. This hotel is a converted old villa and is fabulous. Our room overlooked the pool and the sea which is directly in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and we were lucky enough to be upgraded. The staff are most helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived to a quick tour and welcome drink. Great service. There is a swimming pool and direct access to the sea. Safe, free parking is provided.
Breakfast is served outside and there is a wide choice of delicious food including omelettes made to order.
There is air conditioning in the rooms but we did like to sleep with the window open to the sound of the sea.
If you want a restful break, please give this hotel a try. We were the only British people in Castiglioncello and we enjoyed the peace and quiet! It is only 45 minutes from Pisa and a good place to use as a base for the area.
NB. they do hold a number of wedding receptions at the hotel which do go on late in the evening. However they do let you know in advance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My family and I (from Vancouver,BC Canada) stayed for a week in this beautiful Villa located on the Tuscany Coast Line in Castiglioncello, Provincia di Livorno. I would highly recommend this Hotel/Villa for their breathtaking views, amazing service, awesome food, and overall a very relaxing and peaceful place. We can't wait to go back. A must see on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We took a family holiday on the Tuscan coast last summer, and my parents opted for this hotel. The location really is out of this world: there is a small staircase leading directly to a spotless rocky area, where one can dive from and explore the beautiful corner of the Mar Tirreno reserved just for the guests of the hotel. The rooms were spotless, staff extremely helpful, the pool was mostly seemingly deserted which meant we could really make the most of it. The breakfasts were absolutely stellar: freshly baked goods, fresh berries, and a varied selection. The restaurant deck has a sea view as do the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carofiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews