We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH NO SHOULD OF BOUGHT THE CAR TO SLEEP IN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marianthi Studios & Apartments
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OH NO SHOULD OF BOUGHT THE CAR TO SLEEP IN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is the worst hotel ever on pefkos and spoils this lovely village so much the rooms are dirty showers broken no wardrobes paid for separate bedroom well if you call a room with a 3 foot wall dividing was a total joke floors were full of ants spiders and big COCKROACHES avoid this hotel at all costs all sheets were dirty and stained a/c is £50 a week what a rip off that was and you have to provide your own loo roll this sums the hotel up. There is no reception and the guy in pool bar has never smiled once in all time we were there and food expensive and disgusting PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't stay here it will ruin your holiday like it ruined mine ;(

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marksmithLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    41
    37
    7
    13
See reviews for
45
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Exactly same thing happened to us. I had booked a two bed roomed apartment for 3 of us for a week at the beginning of August through Hotels4u. I paid a little more and went for the larger apartment to give us more space. After driving through Pefkos a dozen times and with a bit of luck we finally found the Marianthi Apartment, (no signs anywhere). We too met the Indian guy at the bar (there is no reception for these apartments everything is done at the bar) who just looked at us as if we had just landed on a spaceship from the planet Zod. I passed him our accommodation voucher and told him we had a reservation for a 2 bedroom apartment for a week. He just put his head in his hands and mumbled something about it not being possible. At this point I started to get a little worried having read a similar story on Tripadvisor regarding this establishment before we left. The guy has very bad English or pretends to have and it is very difficult to communicate with him. After him making several telephone calls and about half an hour later he pointed towards the steps and indicated for us to follow him, which we did. He took us to the top block and to a tiny 3 bedded studio basically saying that this is all they had. By this point I had had enough and gave it to him both barrels but judging by his reaction and laid back attitude this was a common occurrence.
I did however eventually make some progress as after about 20 mins of me arguing at him he finally suggested that we take the room next door as well, which was another studio. It wasn’t what we had booked but it was acceptable and we did have a very enjoyable holiday.

The rooms are clean but do lack some essentials i.e. not enough glasses, plates, cutlery etc. The maid came every day and was very thorough. There is a problem with ants as we discovered in both rooms and they we even crawling on the beds….

To summarise the apartments are in a great spot in Pefkos and have a brilliant view over the sea, however they do require some maintenance. The management of this establishment is a joke and the owner whoever this is does not give a monkeys
I would stay here again but only if it was under new management.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryGSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saddleworth greater manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

my family stayed here last week. 14 of us. When we arrived my husband went to the bar and a couple came round to greet us. I just said thompson a booking for 14. They just looked at me as though they did not know what i was talking about and at that point I was very worried. The lady went on the phone . She was very agitated and then very upset. I felt sorry for her and she explained that she had most of our accomodation however one of my sons family room would be ready in half an hour. 5 hours later they did get the room. The apartments were fine some of us had older ones some new. apart from lacking some basic equipment ie bath plugs broken hairdriers pots and cutlery. but these were incidentals that you could overlook. Why I put be careful in the review is a family came after us and had to go into temprory accom for 2 nights whether this was the fault of the hotel owners or the tour operators i dont know but throughout the week we heard similar tales. There is an indian man who runs the complex on his own. He tries very hard to accomodate people and the problems even though some translation problems arise. He is very much overworked by the owners. He locks up the bar area about 8 -9 because he has been there all day. This was another negative as when we returned from our evening meal we like to sit,have a drink ,chat or play cards and the kids like to have a game of pool. but the complex was in darkness in the evening. I assume that the owners would come to greet you after this time but I dont know. The pool,its area and sunbeds were the best we have had for spaciousness. So in conclusion, i dont think i would go again in case i didnt have a room however if i got put there allocation on arrival and had paid a bargain price i would be pleased Another point the air con was 50 E AND OURS WASNT VERY GOOD AND MY SON HAD A 1 BED AP and they wanted 100 for that. If you had air con and the doors shut you couldnt hear the nightclub

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanniet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I've Just returned from Rhodes, (Marianthi Studios) Great apartments Well cleaned and maintained, But Don't expect Room service or any other luxuries, as you will not get much, but what you do get is Great views, good accomodation, Good pool, And a one man working machine called Biipo, His English could be better but hey, you cant have everything here for what you pay ! The Air con is a con at 50 Euros per week, (we did without and just had a cold shower before going to bed) But God help you if you have an early morning Flight,,,,,,, You have to leave your room by 12 noon, and if your flight is early am the next day ! good luck ! because the bar closes at around 10pm, and you have no room or toilet, or shower,or even anywhere to get changed ! you are left to Fend for yourself ! as we were till 3am, Fortunately for us, a great couple from leicester, who took pity on us and welcomed us to use their room for a shower etc, . We went with Thomas Cook, and felt a little let down by them, as the transfers and aftercare left a lot to be desired! all in all though, we had a great time there ! but wouldnt do a night flight to these studios again, Enjoy ! Ant Lancashire.

Room Tip: Rooms clean, and well Kept!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antwilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Stayed here with my son and his girlfriend for 1 week from 22nd June. I would agree with the review from Hammerman. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but on arrival were given a very large 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and basically furnished with comfy beds and clean sheets. The self catering equipment is basically a 2 ring hob and a fridge, kettle and toaster. Enough for breakfast or a quick pasta but not for full meals. The location is good for access to the small resort although it is up a slight hill. If you have booked independently as we did look for the Eagli pool and snack bar as you come down the hill into Pefki - this is the pool bar for the apartments and where you should go to collect your key. The guy who mans the pool bar(Bipu) will give you your key and show you to your room. He's very friendly if you take the time to have a quick chat. He also cleans the pool EVERY evening and the pool and its surrounding area are kept spotless with all the necessary chemicals and water quality checking carried out.

Pefki itself was too much of a purpose built resort for my liking however it would be very good for families and couples as it is mainly restaurants and bars. The noise from the Rock Bar and Eclipse have been mentioned already. I would agree that it could be quite intrusive up to 1am however if you have air conditioning (probably a must) then closing the double glazing door to the patio cuts out all noise. We paid £72 for our apartment for the week through Hotelrooms4u - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rorycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.6 km away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.7 km away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
344 reviews
1.0 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
515 reviews
0.2 km away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianthi Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianthi Studios & Apartments

Property: Marianthi Studios & Apartments
Address: Lindos Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Hotel Class:2 star — Marianthi Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Marianthi Studios & Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Marianthi Studios And Apartments
Marianthi Studios & Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing