We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little B&B and apartment.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gosau, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard G
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little B&B and apartment.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cracking little B&B where you get breakfast brought to your room! Steve and Tracey know how to look after people and their historic house is delightful. Situated about 50 minutes drive from Salzburg, (90 minutes if you go the pretty way) and close to Hallstat and Bad Ischl, Very good value for money. Loved it, hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast in the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review Howard, it was a pleasure to host you and your wife and look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemon S
2 reviews
“Exceptional service in beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my partner went to Gosau by recommendation of a friend, and what a great recommendation it was. The place itself is a thing of beauty, with views that will take your breath away and to top it off these views were available from my bedroom window!
We stayed in the apartment which was beautifully decorated whilst maintaining its Austrian charm. I loved how we had our own living space including a separate kitchenette and lounge which is so much more than what you get from a hotel.
Steve and Tracy were the perfect hosts and so accommodating to our needs, explaining what there was to do on days we weren't skiing - which was the main reason that we went. We went on beautiful walk around the village at Tracey's recommendation and Steve explained to us how to get to the local towns.
I honestly couldn't have asked for a holiday and we are very keen to go back again with both friends and family - I honestly think it is so much more personal than staying in a hotel!
There is ample skiing for those who are keen skiers - with lots of different slopes available via a free ski bus - and there is even more to do when the snow is not there too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and made the most of Gosau and its surroundings. It was a pleasure to host you both and we look forward to subsequent visits from you in the future along with family and friends.
Steve and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlossieBo...
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay and our hosts Steve and Tracey were really nice and friendly.
Our stay couldn't have been better, the bedroom was cosy and warm and we had the best nights sleep. ( Maybe too nice, as we just couldn't seem to get up in the morning)
The area is beautiful and peaceful, lots of walks directly from the house and you really feel surrounded by fabulous views, fresh clean air and the Austrian way of life! The supermarket, bank and various places to eat are all within easy walking distance. We only stayed 5 days but left feeling completely relaxed :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave so soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you both. We are pleased you enjoyed sampling the local walks and places to eat etc. Beautiful scenic walks in the clear Austrian air certainly encourage a good nights sleep. We hope you will return to sample more of the Gosau area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large accomodation, friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely large comfortable apartment in a nice location. 30 mins walk from ski lift and few mins from ample supermarket. Steve and Tracey are lovely welcoming hosts living on site and very attentive. My son and I had a lovely short break, he snowboarded and I walked....something for everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms, cosy and warm.
Liked least: Quiet at night...only two bars/resturants close by, more night life 30 mins walk away.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review Julie, we enjoyed hosting you and your son and are pleased you found the area as lovely as we do. We hope to see you on a return visit sometime
Steve and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing