We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The richest spot for a budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilinga Beach Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have been coming here for 6 years, we absolutely love it! Position is fantastic,right on the beach literally 5 steps and your there! We stay in the front rooms which have there own ocean front bali huts. They are so reasonably priced even in peak holiday times. Management are always there to oblige. They have a great cafe also, where you can grab a coffee, sit out on the Bali hut and look out to the ocean! If your looking for beach front accommodation billing beach resort is the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Bilinga Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

great mordern motel was a really great motel to stay it has different types of rooms for example you have a standard room which has a bathroom, a double bed and single bed inside also are one bedroom rooms which has features of a bedroom off the longue room and kitchen the kitchen has all faclities you could possibily need mircowave,stove,oven,sink,fridge,untensils and heaps of bench space if you like to have room to make yourself a beautiful cooked meal there are also two bedroom which have the same features just extra room all the rooms have separate bathrooms also the lougne folds out to a bed aswell all of this is right on the beachfront which is beautiful the staff are really friendly and nice and are really welcoming when you arrive they also welcome smokers which they have designed areas where you can smoke they also serve the best coffee you could possibily ask for...... all of this for a great price you couldnt ask for more

thanks for the enjoyable stay guys

Room Tip: all the rooms are great to stay in if you are travelling as a couple or just wanting a nice place...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeyanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed for one night in a two bedroom apartment with four adults and two toddlers. The accommodation was a good size and had two bathrooms, which was great. The furniture and beds weren't in great condition, but they were about what you would expect in a cheap motel. It is right on the beach, which is fantastic, and the pool is nice.

The photos used to advertise the motel are actually of the buildings in front, which may be part of the same establishment but are definitely of a much higher standard than the motel rooms. A little deceptive - we were certainly taken aback when we arrived and noticed the difference.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer a $5 BBQ breakfast that was good value for money. There were a lot of guests smoking, some of the staff too, which was unpleasant, but our room (a smoke free one) smelt clean.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank rohdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I had booked a room in this hotel online and when I called to confirm a couple of special details it turned out that there was a mixup in the online system and the room I thought I had booked had literally just been sold. The receptionist offered to try to find us similar accommodation in another property. She came back to me in minutes and had managed to secure us a room of similar standard in another property for the same rate. Her service was outstanding. If this is the standard of service representing this hotel I will have no hesitation in staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank AugustineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Staff were fine and rooms were clean but so old and worn out it was hard to tell. Leaking toilet, rising damp, bad reception on the 2cm CRT tv .. Pretty awful.
Right on the beach which is great and right near the airport but the planes are loud.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
1.6 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
93 reviews
4.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
118 reviews
4.2 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,021 reviews
1.4 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
529 reviews
3.9 km away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilinga Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range: ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 10,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilinga Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing