We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious retreat with lots of little extras, the...”
other travellers have booked this property
your home for your stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your home for your stay.
Entrance to the property we live here just next door. Double bedroom with single bed and ensuite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
your home for your stay.
Entrance to the property we live here just next door.
Double bedroom with single bed and ensuite shower room
living and dining room
dining room leading onto garden
Quirky wash hand basin on ground floor.
Rear garden
living room
A beautiful walk along the river
Double with extra single bed ensuite shower room with loo.
Living room view from stairs.
Versailles Palace 15 mins by car.
Sunny twin with ensuite bathroom and loo.
Guest parking secure.
Living room sky tv
Decorative piece.
Chatou market
Bar/restaurant an few minutes from your home.
local cheesemongers.
the river a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chatou, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzienph...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious retreat with lots of little extras, the perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Set on the outskirts of Paris, this perfect.and most beautiful house is a treasure that we will most definitely be visiting again! The owner Mme Lauder went out of her way to make,sure our stay was a happy and comfortable one. The fridge was stocked with essentials the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The grounds were safe and secure for my children to play in, they loved Euro Disney - a train ride away. We ventured into Paris on the train too , so much to do and see .
The TV and wifi was an added bonus, but with so much to do we didn't watch it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us please book again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngen L
2 reviews
“A great neighborhood, house, and host!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house is nestled in a suburban area outside of Paris, where shops and pubs are just a short walk away. Although we wanted to see Paris, with two small children we didn't want to constantly be in the midst of the hustle and bustle of central Paris and this accommodation did not disappoint. The street market that goes on twice a week was a fun way to interact with the city in a way that wasn't flashy or touristy-- just what we were looking for. I bought a beautiful necklace and earrings set from a British woman who was selling handmade jewelry by impoverished women in Kenya. The house itself was a safe and comfortable get away after we did our touristy bit in the mornings and the best feature was the garden in the back where my son and my friend's daughter could run around unencumbered by the danger of passing cars or strangers, a concern for parents in a more urban setting. We had fresh bread every morning, which made for a lovely breakfast of expresso (there's an expresso machine!), fresh baguettes with yummy French butter, and fruit (the Bartlet pears at the street market are a must-buy!). The subway stop and bus stop was close by for convenient travel, and Philippa was an attentive and available host both before the trip and during.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Many thanks for a comprehensive review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkniese
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous home from home close to all the best that Paris has to offer”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have been lucky enough to stay at this fantastic holiday house twice now...and hope to go back again. It is beautifully presented but relaxed homely place. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and generous - from the homemade cakes and fridge full of goodies , to wifi assistance and advice on how to get to Paris, what to visit and booking trips for you. Chatou itself has a village feel and an early morning or evening stroll along the impressionists promenade on the banks of the Seine was one of my highlights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review it is much apreciated ,please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location in a beautiful private holiday home, perfect.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have just returned from a fabulous 5 day trip to Paris staying in Chatou with 3 girl friends. It is the second time I have stayed. I didn't think it could possibly be as good as the first time but it was. The local shops and restaurants cater for all budgets. The house is only a 5 minute walk to the train station. The house itself is comfortable and tastefully furnished with all mod cons. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable with not just local amenities but exhibitions in Paris. I hope to return next year if not before.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
We are really happy with such a great review please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenaghP...
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming house in superb location”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in this house with 3 girlfriends on a cultural trip to Paris. The owners were so knowledgeable and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The house was quaint, clean and comfortable and I slept soundly in one of the twin beds. The location was absolutely perfect as it was a 5 minute walk from the charming town centre and meant we could hop on the train and be in Paris in 20 minutes. On a couple of evenings we walked along the river and ate locally which made the trip all the more restful. I will definitely be coming back Philippa and Dan, but next time en famille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like being in own home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 217
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing