We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant stay”
Review of NH Ciutat de Reus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Ciutat de Reus
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reus
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed for two nights, breakfast buffet included, with a voucher that we got as a present. And we were so pleasantly surprised! The room was neat and cosy, the staff very friendly, the breakfast buffet yummy and more than sufficient, the beds very comfortable -not too hard, not too soft- and the hotel is located at a 10-15 min walk from the citycenter so we didn´t have to take a bus or anything.
If you´d force me to make a negative comment, I could say I didn´t like the smell of the shower gel. So if that´s the worst I can say: imagine :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vlinderken24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed here for a night with my husband and small baby as we had a very early flight the next morning from Reus Airport.

I agree with what most other reviewers said. The hotel seems business like but they had a spacious room for us ready with a big cot complete with bumper & baby bottle warmer and toiletries.

What I liked were the tiled floors in the room which kept the place clean. The furniture was also tasteful & of good quality.

Bathroom had amazing smelling toiletries, a hair dryer, wall mounted sanitary bags and a sliding cloudy glass door separating the sink in the room from the WC/shower. It was on par with a 5 star hotel in Barcelona city.

Service was limited by limited staff numbers but receptionist was helpful and I second the surprise of the restaurant which was empty & about to close but happily served us a delicious meal (we also ordered hake and seabass). The food was so good I tried to cook the same dish the next night.

Overall an excellent, new and very clean hotel suitable for families & business peopleً.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We booked the NH Hotel in Reus because of the convenient location to Reus airport, as our flight arrived fairly late (after 9pm).

We booked an offer in advance and paid approximately 57 Euros, which is a very good deal. The hotel is easy to find, only about 6-7 minutes drive from the airport, and is on the outskirts of the city, so no traffic headaches!

Parking is available underground at the hotel at a supplement of 13 Euros a night, which was very welcome after a late evening flight arrival. You could probably park on-street nearby, but in the dark we were happy just to park the car somewhere safe for the evening!

The hotel is clean, smart and new, with all modern amenities. Check-in and staff were professional and very welcoming. The biggest surprise was the smart restaurant, which served food at a level we hadn’t expected for such a well-priced hotel. We had a delicious meal, with very attentive service – mains were about 18 Euros each, so not the cheapest, but was of very good quality and excellent presentation – I had a delicious Merluza (Hake) and my husband had the best Sea Bass throughout the whole holiday!

In summary, a very well-priced hotel, especially if you book in advance and it is superbly located for Reus airport.

We were so pleased we booked this rather than the alternative hotel we looked at in Tarragona for a brief overnight stay, as the road network into Tarragona was extremely confusing, with major road works taking place – we ended up not visiting Tarragona town because of this!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOWtravelbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Me and my partner went to Barcelona in july 2009, and stayed for 1 night. We chose NH Hotel because it's location in the city of Reus and its proximity to the airport (3 mins by taxi!!!).

Check-in was fast, but the receptionist was kinda snobby. This hotel is not primary for tourists, but for business travellers.

The hotel is quite far from Puertaventura Theme Park but it gives you the opportunity to visit the centre of Reus.

The hotel was clean, quiet and was good valued for money.
The hotel provides you with the best shower gel and shampoo I have ever found in a 3 star hotel!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bagamundendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We stayed here on 25th january 2008 in a double room which only cost 65 Euro. The hotel is approx 5 mins in a taxi from the train station is your arriving from Barcelona or want to go to arcelona the following day.

Very friendly staff and always said hello. Bar seemed to be empty as well as restaurant but only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Reus to Prim Square or another square which icant remember name of. The squares were very busy on Friday night and full of life. Loads of bars and lovely restaurants on the squares and I'd definitely recommend the italian restaurant and Le Presso (although at Le Presso they dont speak english so be sure to have a catalan or spanish dictionary as menu is in Catalan).

Room at hotel was clean and a comfy bed with not much road noise considering its on a main road. Only downside was room felt like an oven and we had to have air con on at lowest temp to get the room cool enough and this was in january but we were on top floor which may have been why.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newlywed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reus
1.7 km away
Brea's Hotel
Brea's Hotel
#1 of 6 in Reus
181 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Centre Reus
Hotel Centre Reus
#2 of 6 in Reus
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Sercotel Reus Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Sercotel La Selva
Hotel Sercotel La Selva
#2 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
85 reviews
11.8 km away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
598 reviews
4.7 km away
Mas Passamaner
Mas Passamaner
#1 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciutat de Reus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciutat de Reus

Address: Avinguda Maria Fortuny, 85 | City Center, 43204 Reus, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Reus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reus
Price Range: ₹ 4,281 - ₹ 6,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciutat de Reus 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Reus, Catalonia, the NH Ciutat de Reus hotel is the perfect place to launch your Mediterranean journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Ciutat de Reus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing